Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Arbor Company Senior Living Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Arbor Company Senior Living CEO Judd Harper (no image)
Judd Harper
43 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work- Best senior living company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and support. They treat there employees with very high level of respect

    Cons

    Really no downside for this wonderful company

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow the community leaders to manage their communities while providing support from a far.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-03

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are glad to hear that you're happy at The Arbor Company!

  2. "Arbor Company CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, kind staff and residents

    Cons

    Some residents are higher acuity than assisted living

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-05-02

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    May 6, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and are happy to have you as part of the Arbor family!

  3. "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Pay is good.

    Cons

    There is frustration among department heads that our Executive Director doesn't manage her job well. We usually have to do her work for her.

    Advice to Management

    When something is discussed with our Corporate partners about issues surrounding upper management that it is addressed.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The sweetest company to work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In our community, we truly are like family. We know that we all have each other's backs, we can be transparent with each other. Regional support truly wants us to succeed and will stop at nothing to make sure we have what we need. The CEO of the company, Judd Harper calls us on our birthdays and sends motivating personal emails and thanks us for doing good work.

    Cons

    Wish there were more locations in Illinois!

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-05

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    April 8, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We value all our employees and think of each other more as family members rather than coworkers. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, again!

  5. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Counselor in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arbor Company is very supportive of their teams. They have an amazing culture that you feel from the top down. Arbor is innovative and always looking for what they can improve to make your work space and duties a great place to work.

    Cons

    Arbor gives great training but I feel training can always improve.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t loose the culture by getting too big. It’s a great feeling being confident each day in who you represent.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-04-04

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    April 5, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Hi there! We're glad to hear that you're happy at The Arbor Company. We value all our employees, so if there's anything we can do please let us know. Thanks, again!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible place to work underaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Medical Technologist in New York, NY

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s fulfilling helping the patients

    Cons

    The pay is horrible always short staffed

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees a lot better

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-03-19

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    March 21, 2019Human Resource Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value all of our employees and are concerned by your feedback. Please reach out to our Executive Vice President, Mary Campbell Jenkins, at (404) 797-6031 to discuss this further.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "They practice what they preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Arbor for almost 5 years and recently joined in to help plan upcoming training for teams. The thought and intention that is put into making sure our teams feel supported and appreciated is like nothing I had ever realized or expected. Culture is alive and well in communities and is being practiced by all in senior leadership. I knew I found a gem with Arbor, but I got the cherry on top seeing their... passion for seniors and dedication to their teams this week.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons- I feel that they strive to be first class in every area

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and guide teams the way you do now

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-02-28

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    March 4, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and happy to hear this!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing and compassionate c8mpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Devotion to being the best for residents and staff. Lots of training opportunities and room to grow.

    Cons

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-02-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Johns Creek location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Johns Creek, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, free meal per shift

    Cons

    Bad management, no team work

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-02-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Resident Care Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCD in Morris Plains, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring and supportive management team , including corporate. Resident centered care. Great team spirit, well maintained buildings. Room to grow with emphasis on internal employee development

    Cons

    currently no cons to address

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open to the changes in the industry, to finding ways to support staff and improve resident care.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-01-08
Found 108 reviews