Arbor Company Senior Living "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Arbor Company Senior Living Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Judd Harper
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Arbor Company takes care of its employees very well(in 23 reviews)

  • "The Arbor company is a very caring, compassionate company with our staff and residents(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons- I feel that they strive to be first class in every area(in 7 reviews)

  • "I really do not have any cons to share about the Arbor company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "They practice what they preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Arbor for almost 5 years and recently joined in to help plan upcoming training for teams. The thought and intention that is put into making sure our teams feel supported and appreciated is like nothing I had ever realized or expected. Culture is alive and well in communities and is being practiced by all in senior leadership. I knew I found a gem with Arbor, but I got the cherry on top seeing their passion...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons- I feel that they strive to be first class in every area

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and guide teams the way you do now

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-02-28

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    March 4, 2019Vice President, Communications

    Thanks for the review! We value all our employees and happy to hear this!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Resident Care Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCD in Morris Plains, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring and supportive management team , including corporate. Resident centered care. Great team spirit, well maintained buildings. Room to grow with emphasis on internal employee development

    Cons

    currently no cons to address

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open to the changes in the industry, to finding ways to support staff and improve resident care.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2019-01-08
  3. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    The people who work with this company are amazing and self-less. The entire focus is on the resident where it should be, but we are able to maintain a family oriented feel.

    Cons

    No cons to mention from me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up !

    Arbor Company Senior Living2018-05-11

    Arbor Company Senior Living Response

    August 17, 2018Communications

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Our employee's feedback is very valuable to us and we are so glad you are happy with the company and culture.

  4. "The Arbor Company/Arbor Communities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best professional and personal experience that I have ever had in my 20-year professional career!

    Cons

    No Cons to share at this time.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2018-02-19
  5. "LOVE IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living

    Pros

    LoVE IT THE BEST OF THE BEST

    Cons

    No cons all is well great company

    Arbor Company Senior Living2016-05-22
  6. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for. Very professional. Always updating and always includes employees insights into approvals.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of other than understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in more employees

    Arbor Company Senior Living2015-08-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Care Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Counselor in Dacula, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arbor Company Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Arbor Company is hands down the Senior Industry leader in many areas. The standard of care and leadership here is exceptional! I was previously employed (for 5 years) with another senior care company and have been amazed at the heart of this company. Their standard of excellence is represented by the passionate leaders in this company, their commitment to their associates and the thoughtful and thorough training...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    I look forward to my future at Arbor.

    Arbor Company Senior Living2015-07-08
Found 103 reviews