Arc'teryx Reviews | Glassdoor

Arc'teryx Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Jon Hoerauf
15 Ratings
  1. "Easy going, great employee discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Associate in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount was amazing. Didn't work time, it was a college job, so I'm not sure about health benefits. Pay was competitive. Easy going staff and managers.

    Cons

    Company liked to overstaff the floor

    Arc'teryx2019-05-17
  2. "Awesome Company, Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

    Pros

    Great sales team, fantastic learning environment, good benefits.

    Cons

    Hours harder to come by outside of winter season.

    Advice to Management

    Advise newcomers on how work environment will change season to season.

    Arc'teryx2017-08-29
  3. "Keyholder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like minded team Excellent Pay Great Hours Excellent Discount

    Cons

    Needed a five word minimum for con, cant think of any

    Advice to Management

    None

    Arc'teryx2016-12-19
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Arc'teryx part-time

      Pros

      Great staff. Kind. Hard working. Great environment.

      Cons

      Slow access to benefits. Overwhelming emphasis to the product rather than people who wear it.

      Advice to Management

      More presence at trade shows. More gear opportunities for employees

      Arc'teryx2014-11-19
    • "Best company culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, work life balance, beers staff discount

      Cons

      I wish there was more vacation days or unlimited vacation.

      Arc'teryx2019-05-29
    • "Product Guide"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

      Pros

      Great workplace culture 6% vacation pay for Part-time staff

      Cons

      long-time standing on the concrete ground

      Arc'teryx2019-04-04
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

      Pros

      Competitive wages Great employee discount Fun environment

      Cons

      Little opportunity to advance here

      Arc'teryx2019-02-28
    • "Devoted Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Guide in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Arc'teryx part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Enthusiasm Laid back environment but strong team and performance atmosphere Engaging management Flexible hours Investment in training Staff have strong outdoor interest, and will invite you on activites outside work, very friendly. People who had stuck it out had made careers by working up the ladder

      Cons

      - I think what they offer is perfectly adequate for a part time position. I had no issues while working there

      Advice to Management

      -

      Arc'teryx2019-02-04
    • "Product Guide"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Product Guide 
      Recommends

      I worked at Arc'teryx part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great culture, informative training, and useful education for anyone who loves the outdoors. It's a great job to show your love for the outdoors to others.

      Cons

      None! Nothing but good things about my time with Arc'teryx

      Arc'teryx2018-11-12
    • "Arcteryx Toronto"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

      Pros

      Great local team environment. Supportive and perfect work friends. Good support from head office- thoughtful negotiation required.

      Cons

      Not a whole lot to say here Low to average pay- people stay for the team

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up. No place like it so far

      Arc'teryx2018-10-25
    Found 88 reviews