Arc'teryx Reviews | Glassdoor

Arc'teryx Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Jon Hoerauf
15 Ratings
  1. "Love the culture and people, but lack attractiveness for potential top tier hiring candidates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arc'teryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing working environment - Promotes great work life balance - You're never asked to stay at your desk just to hit full 8 hours. As long as you've done your work daily. - Great managers

    Cons

    - Decisions take a long time to be made and even when made there is a lot of ambiguity. - Pay is not up to standard many other places will pay you more for the same work - Benefits are decent - Very hard to get a promotion unless someone leaves

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to improve decision making process and try to meet the salary standards.

    Arc'teryx2019-06-04
  2. "Solid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great people, inspired workplace.

    Cons

    Vancouver is an expensive place to live

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building and retaining talent.

    Arc'teryx2019-05-31
  3. "Best company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, work life balance, beers staff discount

    Cons

    I wish there was more vacation days or unlimited vacation.

    Arc'teryx2019-05-29
  4. "Easy going, great employee discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Associate in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount was amazing. Didn't work time, it was a college job, so I'm not sure about health benefits. Pay was competitive. Easy going staff and managers.

    Cons

    Company liked to overstaff the floor

    Arc'teryx2019-05-17
  5. "Product guide (burrard)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    The discounts and uniform pieces

    Cons

    Gossiping amongst the leads No commission but expects you to work like you are earning a fortune from them Double standards

    Advice to Management

    Change your whole management team from managers to leads

    Arc'teryx2019-05-13
  6. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance Passionate coworkers

    Cons

    Better payment should be paid

    Arc'teryx2019-04-26
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Benefits Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Low salary compared to industry

    Advice to Management

    Increase overall salary

    Arc'teryx2019-04-08
  8. "Product Guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

    Pros

    Great workplace culture 6% vacation pay for Part-time staff

    Cons

    long-time standing on the concrete ground

    Arc'teryx2019-04-04
  9. "Key holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great in-store team/manager, amazing products & prodeals.

    Cons

    We don’t work for Arc’teryx, we work for Amer and often get conflicting goals from higher-ups visiting which makes our jobs difficult to achieve. Pay is below the market, only FT employees get benefits, so hourly employees turn over frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent with the messages you deliver (ex: visual expectations). Invest more in your retail employees and teams, don’t cut things like holiday gifts first to manage expenses.

    Arc'teryx2019-03-01
  10. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

    Pros

    Competitive wages Great employee discount Fun environment

    Cons

    Little opportunity to advance here

    Arc'teryx2019-02-28
Found 88 reviews