Arc'teryx Reviews | Glassdoor

Arc'teryx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Jon Hoerauf
14 Ratings
  1. "Easy going, great employee discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Associate in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employee discount was amazing. Didn't work time, it was a college job, so I'm not sure about health benefits. Pay was competitive. Easy going staff and managers.

    Cons

    Company liked to overstaff the floor

    Arc'teryx2019-05-17
  2. "Product guide (burrard)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    The discounts and uniform pieces

    Cons

    Gossiping amongst the leads No commission but expects you to work like you are earning a fortune from them Double standards

    Advice to Management

    Change your whole management team from managers to leads

    Arc'teryx2019-05-13
  3. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance Passionate coworkers

    Cons

    Better payment should be paid

    Arc'teryx2019-04-26
  4. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Benefits Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Low salary compared to industry

    Advice to Management

    Increase overall salary

    Arc'teryx2019-04-08
  5. "Product Guide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

    Pros

    Great workplace culture 6% vacation pay for Part-time staff

    Cons

    long-time standing on the concrete ground

    Arc'teryx2019-04-04
  6. "Key holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great in-store team/manager, amazing products & prodeals.

    Cons

    We don’t work for Arc’teryx, we work for Amer and often get conflicting goals from higher-ups visiting which makes our jobs difficult to achieve. Pay is below the market, only FT employees get benefits, so hourly employees turn over frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent with the messages you deliver (ex: visual expectations). Invest more in your retail employees and teams, don’t cut things like holiday gifts first to manage expenses.

    Arc'teryx2019-03-01
  7. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arc'teryx part-time

    Pros

    Competitive wages Great employee discount Fun environment

    Cons

    Little opportunity to advance here

    Arc'teryx2019-02-28
  8. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arc'teryx full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good people. Good pro deals. Easy/mindless work if that's what you're into

    Cons

    Below average health benefits, no room for real growth if you have ambition, archaic systems/lack of tools to do your actual job efficiently, definitely a job where you feel chained to your desk and have to announce when you leave your desk even for a minute, boring/mindless work, a general sense of unhappiness amongst the employees there that have been there for more than 6 months. It seems like everyone walks in excited...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Move faster. Too slow at getting things done at times. Recognize that most of your reps are painfully unhappy there and for good reason.

    Arc'teryx2019-02-24
  9. "Product Line Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arc'teryx full-time

    Pros

    Exemplary employer to work for

    Cons

    High growth business necessitates the ability to be open and flexible

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work

    Arc'teryx2019-02-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible job fending the terrible warranty policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arc'teryx full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    None to think of. They didn't miss payroll - so that was good.

    Cons

    Nothing but angry customers. People waiting 6 months to repair jackets, that could easily just be replaced for the price charged. Nothing but unnecessary, customer offending policies that hurt the company more than helped.

    Advice to Management

    Leave and get replaced. You suck royally. If such obvious failed business policies are not obvious to you, there is no confidence for improvements.

    Arc'teryx2019-02-10
Found 85 reviews