Arcadia.io Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Arcadia.io Chief Executive Officer Sean Carroll
Sean Carroll
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing workplace flexibility to work from home, unlimited time off (as much as you can negotiate with your manager)(in 5 reviews)

  • "Benefits, time off schedule, great people, and an even better atmosphere(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Career paths not extremely clear(in 5 reviews)

  • "the usual growing pains when a company is doing very well(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poised for rapid growth

      Apr 22, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of good people solving very interesting problems. The product is fantastic and we have an amazing customer base. Lots of interest in our platform from emerging markets that poises the company well for a rapid growth trajectory.

      Cons

      Some Arcadians can hold on to ways of doing things that worked when it was a much smaller organization. Communication across departments is a struggle. The company is growing quickly and needs to plan and execute like the company it wants to be, not the company it was.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      They say all the right things but in practice your experience may vary wildly

      Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and compensation (if you fight for the compensation that is, in my experience they will try to get by on giving you as little as they can) Great perks Engaging PeopleOps group, I truly believe they care, it just didn't seem to permeate the engineering group mindset while I was there Flexibility schedule-wise with WFH (pre-pandemic) and unlimited PTO

      Cons

      Dev teams are all over the place, some are agile, some are not, some are an outright mess, communication is terrible and it leads to dysfunctional, miserable releases Work/life balance is completely random, some people barely put in 40 hours others put in 100 hours and still more seems expected of them PeopleOps says the right things, but in practice people were burnt out and miserable Psychological safety is not a thing with a lot of the groups here, you are not put in situations where you feel you can engage and be open in meetings, often-times you may actually be put on the spot, or feel attacked.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People, understaffed, mismanaged employees, low incentives

      Apr 25, 2021 - Iplementation Engineer in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Coworkers, flexibility to do what interests you, room to grow, interesting work.

      Cons

      They review employees quite regularly with no incentive for improvment. I was always praised for excellent work and never offered a raise or bonus. After 2 years, I asked for a raise and it was a long process of "let me get back to you because I'm not the one who has that power", and then I would have to ask again and again to follow up, like pulling teeth. Finally 6 months later I got my raise but it felt like begging.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pushing the envelope in the market but needs to do better with managing employees

      Apr 30, 2021 - Applications Analyst in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart people, FTO, good benefits, company growth, and product evolving

      Cons

      Favoritism discourages other employees, clueless management or simply just doesn’t care, career progression is pretty bad due to unnecessary politics, managers doesn’t live up to what they say to employees losing employee trust burnt out employees and major turn overs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Company that Cares

      Feb 26, 2021 - Office Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The recruiting process was very positive. My start was delayed due to the pandemic, but the People Ops team worked to stay connected to me during that time. During this pandemic the company has made a great effort at normalizing work and interactions. This ranges from providing home office equipment to forming a "Compassion Club" to address employee and community needs. Employee safety has been made a priority and I appreciate that. This company evolves quickly and works to provide top notch service to both customers and employees.

      Cons

      If you don't thrive in a fast-paced environment, then it may not be a great fit.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 5, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything, remote work, management, challenging

      Cons

      Training can be difficult with learning the product and applications at first but it gets easier as you go.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok place to work but can be frustrating

      Mar 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great manager. Great work life balance. Adequate coworkers

      Cons

      The teams are really siloed and don't share information which makes it hard and frustrating to do normal work. There is also no internal documentation where you can find what other teams do/how they work. The product team is particularly hard to work with because they rarely involve engineers in their planning so they often times have outlandish expectations of what we can do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pleased with the Recruitment process

      Feb 24, 2021 - Senior Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am a new employee. I was impressed with the hiring team; They were knowledgeable, transparent and very responsive.

      Cons

      I am very new, but so far, so good.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love my company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Data Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees truly care about each other Family atmosphere in a growing company

      Cons

      Truly remote is a bit lonely

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company, good benefits, good people

      Cons

      scope not wide and a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Arcadia.io Job Seekers

    Technical Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Intelligence Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Arcadia.io? Share Your Experiences

    Arcadia.io logo
    or