KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arcanys

Is this your company?

Arcanys

Add a Review

Arcanys Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 of over 122 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arcanys CEO Alan Debonneville (no image)
Alan Debonneville
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "since they give free HEALTHY lunch daily(in 38 reviews)

  • "Gaming Room (sadly didn't have a chance to play here yet due to pandemic)(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can't think of anything at this time(in 6 reviews)

  • "For me, there is no cons here since it is really good to be here at Arcanys(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company!

      Apr 26, 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits , the people, the environment are really great plus the projects here are challenging and it really makes me grow as a developer. I love it here.

      Cons

      For me, there is no cons here since it is really good to be here at Arcanys!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company

      Jul 30, 2019 - Cloud Operations Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's always room for improvement of your professional career. Also lots of perks that you cannot find on other companies(eg free food, gaming room, flex time, performance bonus, free gym membership, quarterly movie, etc).

      Cons

      Can't think of any cosns

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee first culture

      Nov 23, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You can tell that the company always think what is best for their employees. - So many perks for the employees that sometimes it looks too much compared to my previous companies. - Always supportive to employees growth and their well being. - Promotes healthy life style, the company literally rewards you for working out, they even have an app for it.

      Cons

      Honestly, I can't really think any right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pro-Employee

      Nov 14, 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares for their employee's welfare and takes our opinion into consideration. Encourages employees to live a healthy lifestyle and provides opportunities to learn new technologies (related to active projects).

      Cons

      When working at the office was a thing, I was placed near the big window glass and sometimes it glares but I learned to block it with my bag.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best software company in the Philippines

      Sep 20, 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Flat Hierarchy in the company. You can approach anyone including the CEO and communicate with them comfortably. No red tapes * Arcanys cares about your health and personal growth. They go above and beyond any company I've work with to ensure that you're at the best of health ( by providing gym benefits or healthy eating programs ) and they always want you to grow as a software engineer ( by providing training programs ). * They care about your output more than your process. * You can work fully remote

      Cons

      The interviews and technical exams are harder than most companies but its to make sure that they only hire the best of the best. Don't give up though! Always try again after 6 months.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Software Company I've been in so far

      Oct 27, 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good pay and benefits - Very good growth in terms of skill - Flat structure where devs have no unnecessary middlemen between the clients which makes devs feel that they "own" their work and take full responsibility and control - Leadership strives to preserve the company culture of being flexible, good work-life balance and staying away from "too corporate" stuff

      Cons

      - Sick leaves are a bit few but the ability to compensate hours anytime is there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Arcanys = Chef's Kiss

      Aug 31, 2021 - Software Test Engineer in San Fernando, Province of Cebu
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fair compensation + great benefits + flexible work schedule + amazing company culture + compensated trainings + professional growth + flat style management (your voice can be heard and your inputs matter) + no micro management = chef's kiss

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee Welfare Focused Company

      Aug 17, 2021 - Web Developer in Lahug
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros - Workout and earn money as an incentive for staying fit - Multiple gym membership options to choose from which is covered - Lunch allowance and option to have healthy calorie counted meals delivered at your doorstep - Free medical insurance for you and up to 3 dependents - Flexible work schedule and location

      Cons

      - No cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Arcanys Company Review

      Aug 23, 2021 - .NET Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      What I really love about this company is the management and how they sincerely take care of their employees. The best so far. Full-time WFH Lots of opportunity to learn new technologies with paid training. Cool and expert colleagues always ready to help.

      Cons

      So far none that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company to work with

      Aug 26, 2021 - Web Developer in Mambaling, Cebu City
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great compensation on top of other perks and fun activities in the company. Keen to growth of employees both for work and overall health. Love the flat management.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Arcanys Reviews FAQs

    100% of Arcanys employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Arcanys 5 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Arcanys to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Arcanys Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Arcanys? Share Your Experiences

    or