Cover image for Arcanys
Logo

Arcanys

Engaged Employer

Arcanys

Add a Review

Arcanys Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 142 of over 144 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 143 of over 144 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arcanys CEO Alan Debonneville (no image)
Alan Debonneville
126 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best company!

    Apr 26, 2021 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits , the people, the environment are really great plus the projects here are challenging and it really makes me grow as a developer. I love it here.

    Cons

    For me, there is no cons here since it is really good to be here at Arcanys!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome company

    Jul 30, 2019 - Cloud Operations Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's always room for improvement of your professional career. Also lots of perks that you cannot find on other companies(eg free food, gaming room, flex time, performance bonus, free gym membership, quarterly movie, etc).

    Cons

    Can't think of any cosns

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Arcanys team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company in Cebu so far

    Nov 28, 2022 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of perks, rewards you for being healthy and for doing voluntary training (to learn new relevant techs or acquiring certs), great bonuses, good pay, semi annual salary adjustment (performance review). Permanent work from home

    Cons

    No issues so far since my first day of employment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company in Cebu

    Nov 24, 2022 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is generous and have great benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes the merit increase is kind of delay but for 3-5 months only. Well, this is not an issue at all since they will retro pay anyway. You can't complain because it's so rare that a company will give you raise twice a year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool and generous company

    Oct 25, 2022 - Quality Assurance Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company always show that they really care with their employees. - The company provide what they think the employee should have - The company promote work life balance - The people are approachable - Insurance coverage, extended to aged family member - Promote health and wellness - High Pay - Extra income if you learn new things - Flat organization - Subsidized gym membership - And many more employee benefits

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "Too good to be TRUE" Company

    Oct 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Here are the things that I love working and being an Arcanyte : 1.) Flexible working hours and WFH. 2.) Salary package 3.) Work life balance 4.) People I'm working with, they're good and very approachable. 5.) Training every weekends and not to mention it's paid. 6.) Flat management and I can always/easily talk with them. Overall, it's lucrative to be in Arcanys.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pro-Employee and very generous company

    Sep 26, 2022 - Python Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are well taken care of! Well-compensated and great benefits!

    Cons

    None i can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very Great Company

    Aug 26, 2022 - .NET Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -High Pay -Tons of employee benefits - Subsidized gym membership - Extra income if you learn new things - International Trips - Helps improve employee health - Flat organization

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feels Surreal to be an Arcanyte

    Jul 25, 2022 - Software Developer in Davao
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are pro-employee. They cherry-pick their clients to make sure the employees have a healthy working environment, conducive to professional growth. They make sure to hear their employees out, plus the perks are surreal: - free gym membership - subsidized fitness tracker - WFH setup allowance I could go on. They take care of their employees like family. Feels like a second home. Surreal.

    Cons

    I couldn't think of any.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Aug 23, 2022 - .NET Developer in Lahug
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of Benefits - Work from anywhere - Special benefits for 5 year clubs

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews
</>Embed

Arcanys Reviews FAQs

Arcanys has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 144 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Arcanys to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Arcanys employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Arcanys. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

100% of Arcanys employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Arcanys 5.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Arcanys to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, compensation.

Popular Careers with Arcanys Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arcanys? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Arcanys Photos

+ Add Photo
Arcanys photo of: Arcanys
Arcanys photo of: Design and Marketing Team
Arcanys photo of: Team members
Arcanys photo of: Marketing
Arcanys photo of: Team members
Arcanys photo of: End of year party at Radisson Blu
Arcanys photo of: brainstorming during our start up reactor weekend
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 144 Arcanys reviews submitted anonymously by Arcanys employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Arcanys is right for you.