ArchCare Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

ArchCare Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ArchCare President & CEO Scott LaRue
Scott LaRue
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clean and safe place to work. Comprehensive staff development program. Active employee engagement program.

    Cons

    Limited schedule flexibility dependent on job title.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-04-10

    ArchCare Response

    April 11, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience while working at ArchCare.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Work in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive salary - Friendly/helpful coworkers - Shows great interest in making positive changes for the future

    Cons

    - Lack of training for new staff - Very limited communication between departments and often times between supervisors and staff - There are always changes being made to policies, work flow, etc without prior testing, which creates more work for Care Managers - Systems and processes needs to be updated/reworked (ie: efaxes, authorizations etc.) - Unclear directions - There have been ongoing discussions regarding having the opportunity to work from home for over a year with little progress - Poor planning (reactive as opposed to proactive) - Little to no room professional growth - Limited support/ follow up from HR department

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-08-20
  3. "Very demanding job, but it is also fullfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, good exprience

    Cons

    Very fast pace envirnonment. Client population is very complex

    ArchCare2019-07-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Home care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Kingston, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Home visits and patient care are very rewarding. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Unreasonable productivity quota that can't be completed in a 7.5HR workday in a rural area. RNs are on salary and are required to work several hours at home or be reprimanded for not having documentation completed in a timely manner. Manditory meetings after office hours (unpaid). Assignments require 60-100 miles of travel per day. Mileage is not being reimbursed unless several requests are made. Mileage is adjusted to what the agency feels is reasonable. Hours are 8:30AM-4:30PM, but you assignment is not ready until 11AM. Limited office staff for support. NO HR, IT, payroll on site.

    ArchCare2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "High Turnover in Care Management for Community Life program (MLTC)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ethical Co-workers, team work amongst the teams

    Cons

    Unfair expectations for care managers. 125 caseload. Most people come early or stay until 6, 7, 8, 9, even 10 pm on a regular basis. Even the most seasoned care managers. As a care manager you are expected to be: 1. Your are responsible for every departments correction: From Enrollment, CDPAP, Service Request/ UM, Disenrollment, etc. If they made a mistake, you will spend hours and days to reverse it. They are not held accountable for ensuring that authorizations are sent, correct physcian or name spelling is correct, so you will be stuck going back and forth with vendors, phsyician offices, CDPAP, etc. on why an authorization was not sent. Every department is overworked, backlog falls on Care Management shoulers. late UAS upload, which result in late notifcation of completing care plans, late upload of discharge summaries, vendors refuse to work with us unless an authorization is sent, alot of gaps that cause negligence for our members recieving our services. Suggestion: Hold departments accountable to ensure that the service they encompass in thier line of work is ready to hand off to the care manager. We all rely on each other to make things work. Care managers work more than 9-10 hours a day, even longer. The only department that stays late. Every few months a large amount of care managers have left, in my period more than 10, some would say its as high as 70 % turn over. 2. A human machine/ computer: There is no accurate way to pull a list of current case loads, or organize when the UAS has been completed in order to prioritize care plans. You will manually search each name of your member on a weekly basis to ensure that you capture all of you monthly calls or plan of care. On a daily basis you are expected to provide a number of how many people you contacted and plan of care. They will ask you at the end of the week to provide this time tasking report as well. It would be easy if our managers could pull an analysis from the computer themselves, however they have not invested in this tool. Imagine that every 2 weeks you are provided more and more cases- everytime you will need to reconcile your excel sheet. In addition to having to keep track of every encounter--once you have completed one, it dissapears from your worklist and if you are juggling several calls and a high caseload, you can have difficulty remembering the last person you documented for. There is no way to track your daily documents, it dissapears once you sign off. You need to be highly organized, detail oriented and have extremely good memory. Suggetion: To remain in compliance and ensure members are being attended to/ captured, data reporting should be a high priorty. We are currently out of compliance in many areas. Many members transfered to your case list would not have been contacted from 1-4 months. You will be in charge of correcting ALL of the issues linked to this case. Results: Over worked, exhausted, scared to lose our jobs due to unrealistic expections. Work late, go home late, wake up late. Show up to work late, they will threaten to write you up, even though you may have worked 10 hours every day for the past year. Every day feels like Friday, where you are creating as much ouput to close all the deadlines, there is no down time. Everyone works through lunch. Morale is extremely low, Retention rate are low. People are afraid to post an honest review at work or here on Glassdoor in fear of losing thier jobs. Management is nice, however inconsiderate of the reality of what care managers are being asked. The Care Managers from our particular site have met together, discussed in our own meetings, and drafted a proposal to HR with a detailed list of concerns and suggestions to help the company morale, productivity, and overall census to provide our members with the care they deserved. We are hoping that management will consider our concerns to HR. The current Arhcare Community Life plan is rated as 1 star, and we hope that with these suggestions, it may help the company thrive. We are hoping to see change for care managers for the amount of work and long hours placed. We find pride in being nurses and social workers. We have standards and ethics to uphold, and must advocate for ourselves and for our members who are affected by the inefficient work flow. We believe that intentions are well, however expectaions are not appropriate with the lack of tools to manage the request. Please consider our physical and mental health. Daily, I have seen, supported, counseled, a fellow colleague due to the immensse daily pressure we are prescribed to. Being at a job longer should result in the tasks getting easier, however that is not the case. It does not seem to get better with time, with the constant changes and more non clinical tasks, it starts to feel extremely hard to wake in the mornings to get to work. Most care managers I have spoken to are not able to get up on Saturdays due to the amount of exhaustion and re-cooperation that is needed.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center and Contact Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irving, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring, insightful, great work environment, versatility in culture, commitment and dedication by majority of staff and encouragement to be your best.

    Cons

    Areas of opportunity in our processing systems, work in progress to get out of the silo mentally by some, slow at times to be with the times .

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2018-09-12

    ArchCare Response

    September 13, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

    Continue reading
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is redirecting with new management and looking towards the future

    Cons

    Legacy mentality still exist which at times can be challenging

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2017-06-02

    ArchCare Response

    July 10, 2017Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at core@archcare.org.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews