ArchCare Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

ArchCare Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.5
1%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
ArchCare President & CEO Scott LaRue
Scott LaRue
2 Ratings
  1. "R.N"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with the homecare developmental disabilities population and my co workers were very helpful. Only left this job because I relocated.

    Cons

    Everyone was very helpful. The fact that we had to share our office with the other homecare nurses who were not dealing with the DD population.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2017-10-27
  2. "PACE, No More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    staff is great people to work with, comradeship, caring for participants . PACE was great the first three years but last year it changed with new leaders who care about the money and not the patients, They do not listen to staff and look down on people who don't agree with them. Bullies.

    Cons

    new leadership turned a great program into a struggle; no fun to work here; no one cares anymore

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2020-03-27
  3. "RN at St. Vincent de Paul Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - RN Staff Nurse in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Facility is clean.

    Cons

    Management expect employee to finish heavy workload and go home on time.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-10-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Home care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Kingston, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Home visits and patient care are very rewarding. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Unreasonable productivity quota that can't be completed in a 7.5HR workday in a rural area. RNs are on salary and are required to work several hours at home or be reprimanded for not having documentation completed in a timely manner. Manditory meetings after office hours (unpaid). Assignments require 60-100 miles of travel per day. Mileage is not being reimbursed unless several requests are made. Mileage is adjusted to what the agency feels is reasonable. Hours are 8:30AM-4:30PM, but you assignment is not ready until 11AM. Limited office staff for support. NO HR, IT, payroll on site.

    ArchCare2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worse employer to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Dobbs Ferry, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping the clients get what they need

    Cons

    Highly disorganized, chaotic, mayhem and a horrible place to work. This place is the absolute worst ever. The director is a joke who doesn’t appreciate her staff. She barely speaks to or engages staff but expects everyone to hop when she comes in the room. There is no room for proper training of any staff much less the nurses. Nurses are not valued or even appreciated. The set up is horrible and everyone is quick to play pass the buck. Their is an obvious power struggle going on within the organization at archcare!! Do yourself a favor and not send your resume here! You will regret it working with them and for them!! This is the worst employer hands down that I have ever worked for. What makes it so sad is that people, clients are the one that suffer from the ongoing disfunction. That is the part that seems to escape people there.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away and continue searching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessment RN in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing much. stay away from this company.

    Cons

    Expect very very busy schedule and unplanned schedule to happen on last minute. Expect no time for lunch break. Expect to do 3 enrollment assessment /day. Tons of paperwork and expect to work late every night without overtime. Management will not appreciate your hard work and they expect more and more. management has unreachable goals.

    ArchCare2019-04-25

    ArchCare Response

    April 29, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We would like the opportunity to further discuss how we can improve the support system for our Care Members. Please reach out to us at 1-855-951-2273.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Leadership is weak and wasteful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare

    Pros

    If you are ok with saying yes to everything the management says or asks to do, you will be happy at this place.

    Cons

    If you’re in executive management or middle management it’s good to work here as no one asks you anything. You can take as many sick days or ‘work from home’ a lot! When there’s a need to change any policies or workers need help, they are not present nor appreciate hard workers. Workers can keep asking for change or a better policy, but you will not be listened to. All five star ratings are by management staff or new hires. Not a place for growth oriented people.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2018-07-19

    ArchCare Response

    August 13, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We would like the opportunity to confidentiality address your concerns. Care Members at ArchCare receive Diversity and Inclusion training from day one of employment. Additionally, Managers on all levels are encouraged to have open conversations with their teams on a daily basis. I would ask that you reach out to Hugo Pizarro, SVP, Chief Experience Officer directly at (646) 633-4422.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good benefits includes vacation days, personal days, sick days, and holidays. reasonable salary.

    Cons

    they overworked you with tons of documentation and might have to work until 10 or 11pm every day. "upper management" want more and more, they only care about number and not much on quality of work.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2017-08-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Medford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patients are great, nurse colleagues helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    Management is awful, unprofessional and very disorganized.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2017-04-26

    ArchCare Response

    June 9, 2017Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Knowing that continued education within an organization is important to individual professional growth, all managers are required to attend leadership development courses. We were sorry to learn that you did not have a positive experience with management. If you wish to provide further feedback, please email us at core@archcare.org.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare

    Pros

    Competitive salary, nice co-workers. Those are the only pros that come to mind unfortunately. Did I mention the salary is competitive?

    Cons

    Frequently understaffed. Management is all new and everyone is saying the facility is going downhill. We don't get paid for unused sick days which forces nurses to call out sick just to use them and then we are short-staffed. Sadly, it's a thankless job - you are never rewarded for good attendance or going above and beyond.

    ArchCare2016-05-23
Found 12 reviews