ArchCare Reviews | Glassdoor

ArchCare Reviews

Updated November 2, 2018
110 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ArchCare President & CEO Scott LaRue
Scott LaRue
55 Ratings

110 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I can't think of anything except there are some nice co-workers" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Tuition reimbursement and good benefits" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not care about the staff, just their bonuses" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Does not appreciate hard working staff" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Rhinebeck, NY
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Rhinebeck, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Teamwork- each and every employee goes above and beyond to offer high quality care and a clean, safe environment! As a new supervisor to the healthcare facility with many years experience in the hospital setting I find the CNAs and LPNs that work here to have exceptional knowledge and high levels of respect for each other and their patients. They know the value of professional nursing care and the importance of teamwork! I’m very impressed by the quality care they provide and the kindness I see! A big thumbs up to Archcare at Ferncliff! I’m proud to be part of your team!

    Cons

    There is a huge turnaround and we are short staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Improve retention for staff by offering a higher hourly rate or quarterly bonuses.
    It will save money and time in the long run because you will not be constantly orienting new people. Create a solid base and grow from there

    ArchCare Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


  2. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Nursing in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Nursing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great growth potential for those who work hard with a professional and compassionate attitude.

    Cons

    Staffing can be an issue. But be a part of the solution and not the problem.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to mold talent and seek out exemplary employees.

    ArchCare Response

    Nov 7, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overall culture of disrespect in this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PACE
    Current Employee - PACE
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ArchCare part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Supervisor is fair, reasonable, and accommodating! Supervisor does not micromanage and has made beneficial changes. Workload is not bad.

    Cons

    Upper management does not care about the staff, just their bonuses. HR department is not good. The nurses are overworked with unrealistic patient panels so there is a very high turnover. Many nurses have quit after only working a few weeks. The company is trying to expand without first having the right resources in place. As a result, the participants in the program often suffer because they do not have access to the needed services that PACE is supposed to provide.

    Advice to Management

    Overall culture of disrespect at Archare PACE program, which starts with management. Please be more friendly and acknowledge your staff.

    ArchCare Response

    Oct 31, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We would like the opportunity to confidentiality address your concerns. I would ask that you reach out to Hugo Pizarro, SVP, Chief Experience Officer directly at (646) 633-4422.


  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at ArchCare part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and teamwork here

    Cons

    better pay for employees so retention rate is higher

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Community service worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Grow to love the patients, paid major holidays and major holidays off. Weekends off.

    Cons

    Staff gossips a lot, don’t work together as a team, the job is very strenuous especially when the team doesn’t work together. The pay sucks for the work load. You will be burned out and everyone thinks they are your boss.

    Advice to Management

    Stop following the employees all around the center like a damn shadow. People like to work in peace and not with a boss up their you know what all day.

    ArchCare Response

    Oct 31, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We would like the opportunity to confidentiality address your concerns. I would ask that you reach out to Hugo Pizarro, SVP, Chief Experience Officer directly at (646) 633-4422.


  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Very mission driven, excellent collegial atmosphere, sense of pride in being able to help others.

    Cons

    sometimes trying to extend services while infrastructure is still in development.

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 25, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


  7. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    ArchCare is a truly mission driven organization with patient care its highest concern.

    Cons

    Communication in a large organization could always benefit from improvement.

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

  8. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Medical Officer in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Chief Medical Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Mission driven with caring and understanding leadership. Performs high in quality metrics. Staff is committed, friendly and competent. Flexible to new ideas. Forward thinking.

    Cons

    Focused primarily on care for the elderly; so not a good place for those wanting to work for all populations

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. It’s working!

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 12, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Large diverse organization providing many career opportunities.

    Cons

    Due to size communication needs to be focused on.

    Advice to Management

    More town meetings with line staff.

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 12, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


  10. "Call Center and Contact Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irving, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in Irving, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Caring, insightful, great work environment, versatility in culture, commitment and dedication by majority of staff and encouragement to be your best.

    Cons

    Areas of opportunity in our processing systems, work in progress to get out of the silo mentally by some, slow at times to be with the times .

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the services and the work streams to assure that our members are serviced timely and correctly

    ArchCare Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.


Showing 110 of 115 reviews
Reset Filters