ArchCare Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ArchCare President & CEO Scott LaRue
Scott LaRue
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and good office environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are many other moving parts that make this office such a great place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management keeps adding upper management RN staff members and not CNA or LPN staff members(in 8 reviews)

  • "No one in management is transparent(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sign of the times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services 

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission drives actions. There is a sense of caring in most management staff. Especially at the facility level. Management of the building listens and tries to meet our needs. Benefits and salary are very competitive. Faith based organization that tries in this difficult environment to improve the lives of residents and staff.

    Cons

    Reduced reimbursement makes it difficult to do all the things we want to do. That can be frustrating. Most healthcare organizations are going through this.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-08-20
  2. "Ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Easily Accessible especially for commuters

    Cons

    Staff Nurse are Floating too much

    ArchCare2020-04-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "PACE, No More"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    staff is great people to work with, comradeship, caring for participants . PACE was great the first three years but last year it changed with new leaders who care about the money and not the patients, They do not listen to staff and look down on people who don't agree with them. Bullies.

    Cons

    new leadership turned a great program into a struggle; no fun to work here; no one cares anymore

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2020-03-27

    ArchCare Response

    March 31, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. The leadership team at ArchCare Senior Life and throughout all programs share the same mission and values, which is providing quality care to those that are unable to fully care for themselves. If you have further feedback to share please give us a call at 1-855-951-2273

  4. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Web Strategist in Kingston, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I appreciate they dont stifle hours.I can work all the hours I need at one job.

    Cons

    Pay is low. Same as any other agency

    ArchCare2020-01-13

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you’re enjoying a flexible work schedule. Our goal is to offer competitive salaries at ArchCare and we continually review the industry standard. If you have further feedback to share, please give us a call at 1-855-951-2273.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poor mismangement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Staten Island, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Poor mismanagement, they do not take care of their staff. They asked the employees to put in good reviews here on glass door because they were freaking out about the truth. The Department of Health should look closely at their practices and how the staff is treated. There is favoritism and they enroll some patients just because they need the money and not necessarily in the best interest of the patient. Some nurses are overworked while others are just casually taking it easy. Be weary of positive reviews here as management is directing their staff to put in positive comments as the negative comments will bring them unwanted attention.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-12-14

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ArchCare. The Leadership team at ArchCare is consistently encouraged to attend various leadership development courses. If you have further feedback to share, please give us a call at 1-855-951-2273.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "They dont care about their employees"

    2.0
     

    I worked at ArchCare

    Pros

    Good salary They try to promote team work

    Cons

    Bad management Unprofessional Do not care about their employees

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-12-02

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We support for fellow Care Members through our Care Member Recognition program along with education opportunities through ArchCare’s Workforce Investment Organization program. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ArchCare. If you have further feedback to share, please give us a call at 1-855-951-2273.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission of the organization and the benefits

    Cons

    toxic work environment & work overload: non-exempt employee's forced to work though lunch and after they punch out

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away - Not A Company For Your Resume"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    There are none working at this company.

    Cons

    This is a toxic & unprofessional company to work for. CFO runs the entire company with a lack of health care knowledge & is bringing the organization down with all the wrong decisions she is making. Does not listen to the experts but blames them for the wrong decisions & expects them to clean up the mess.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-11-19

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We believe working at ArchCare is an opportunity to give back to the community in a compassionate and nurturing way by caring for frail and vulnerable people unable to fully care for themselves. It’s our hope and expectation, that all Care Members follow ArchCare’s principles and C.O.R.E. values. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. If you would like to share further feedback, please give us a call us at 1-855-951-2273.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "I experienced An Extreme Lack of all great qualities a company should exude on all fronts and am saddened"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Support in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare part-time

    Pros

    The patients you get to assist and make their day that much better! there are also some very friendly staff, though there are also some exceptions. Every job will have exceptions to the standard and you must be prepared for that.

    Cons

    Lack of proper training, integrity, coordination, professionalism and accountability. There are individuals at the facility who do not work within the culture & values of the organization. When an employee points out issues it’s TO BETTER THE ORGANIZATION and the people served by the organization and corporate needs to be mindful of that. The organization and patient benefits from transparency, proper training and staffing. If you have more education than the others in your position and point out something needs to be looked at, the supervisors will retaliate against you, as to THEM it shows they were not up to par in their position, when your intent was to foster a better relationship between patients and staff. In my opinion, they don’t understand people who are looking for the best interest of the patient & the employer. The facility merely wants to look good by just getting the job done even if Management hasn’t taken the proper steps to ensure your success... AND they don’t see that Your success is also the PATIENTS SUCCESS! .......... atleast that’s what I experienced at my facility. The person giving the training was resigning after being treated unfairly and some employees weren’t given the orientation training they were entitled to. HR doesn’t comprehend that if an individual hasn’t been given all the days of orientation training then consequently they aren’t prepared for the floor.

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-11-13

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We encourage all Care Members to further their education through training. We also offer tuition reimbursement for non-union Care Members that wish to pursue educational programs outside of the company. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ArchCare.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Run!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time

    Pros

    Supportive co workers to work with

    Cons

    Poor management Poor decision making Poor leadership

    Continue reading
    ArchCare2019-11-09

    ArchCare Response

    January 28, 2020Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can provide a more supportive work environment. Please give us a call at 1-855-951-2273.

Found 161 reviews