ArchCare Reviews | Glassdoor

ArchCare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ArchCare CEO Scott LaRue
Scott LaRue
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management does not care about the staff, just their bonuses(in 5 reviews)

  • "Human resources not available, poor communication when changes occur within the company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Rhinebeck, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork- each and every employee goes above and beyond to offer high quality care and a clean, safe environment! As a new supervisor to the healthcare facility with many years experience in the hospital setting I find the CNAs and LPNs that work here to have exceptional knowledge and high levels of respect for each other and their patients. They know the value of professional nursing care and the importance of teamwork!...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a huge turnaround and we are short staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Improve retention for staff by offering a higher hourly rate or quarterly bonuses. It will save money and time in the long run because you will not be constantly orienting new people. Create a solid base and grow from there

    ArchCare Response

    June 1, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

  2. "awesome people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nuerodegenerative Nurse in Rhinebeck, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    always work with you, are sensitive to the needs of your personal life and are very understanding people with a great level of patience

    Cons

    aren't any that don't exist in any other health care environment

    ArchCare Response

    February 28, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience while working at ArchCare.

  3. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The office I work at is very close like a family, very supportive and caring.

    Cons

    The pay is not very good.

    ArchCare Response

    March 2, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ArchCare. We always like to hear from our Care Members. We would like the opportunity to discuss further how we can improve our Care Members experience at ArchCare.

  4. "Not horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Low pressure. Generally nice people.

    Cons

    -Human Resources has an "industrial relations" approach to the workforce, so if you are used to working in a professional environment, policies and general treatment of the workforce will feel like a step down. -No paid maternity leave

    ArchCare Response

    February 8, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ArchCare. We would like the opportunity to discuss further how we can improve our policies for our Care Members. Please reach out to us at 1-855-951-2273.

  5. "Care manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ArchCare

    Pros

    My coworkers are great people

    Cons

    Upper management , unreasonable expectations

    Advice to Management

    I can not imagine a worse company to work for. Management has unreasonable exceptions and provide no support. In a one year span, I have seen at least 10 care managers leave the position- and most of these cms have been there for less than 6 months. clinical managers also leave as upper management is useless. There is a reason why all staff leave, but no improvements are ever made. Human resource department is another...

    Show More

    ArchCare Response

    March 2, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss how we can provide a more supportive work environment for our Care Managers. Please reach out to us at 1-855-951-2273.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Medical social worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Social Worker in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    No social work support , no opportunities for social work advancement

    Advice to Management

    Hire a social work supervisor , and two more full time social workers

    ArchCare Response

    December 12, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss how we can provide a more supportive work environment for our social work team. Please reach out to us at 1-855 951 2273.

  7. "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staten Island, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free company apparel, mugs, RN. LPN and aides

    Cons

    Management does not know what they are doing. No one in management is transparent — daily double standards; lies and yes-man culture. There's a lack of innovation and openness to ideas. There's a lack of communication. Systems and people are outdated with technology. You are accountable for everyone's actions. Management provides you with fake help, and HR has no backbone, etc....

    Advice to Management

    Be honest provide transparency; Provide People Training to Management, incentives to hard workers; Don't foster bully behavior. That is toxic!

    ArchCare Response

    January 3, 2019Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Inclusiveness, respect and humility are some of our core values at ArchCare. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss how we can provide a more supportive work environment. Please reach out to us at 1-855-951-2273.

  8. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Nursing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ArchCare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great growth potential for those who work hard with a professional and compassionate attitude.

    Cons

    Staffing can be an issue. But be a part of the solution and not the problem.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to mold talent and seek out exemplary employees.

    ArchCare Response

    November 7, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Overall culture of disrespect in this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PACE 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ArchCare part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Supervisor is fair, reasonable, and accommodating! Supervisor does not micromanage and has made beneficial changes. Workload is not bad.

    Cons

    Upper management does not care about the staff, just their bonuses. HR department is not good. The nurses are overworked with unrealistic patient panels so there is a very high turnover. Many nurses have quit after only working a few weeks. The company is trying to expand without first having the right resources in place. As a result, the participants in the program often suffer because they do not have access...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall culture of disrespect at Archare PACE program, which starts with management. Please be more friendly and acknowledge your staff.

    ArchCare Response

    October 31, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

    We would like the opportunity to confidentiality address your concerns. I would ask that you reach out to Hugo Pizarro, SVP, Chief Experience Officer directly at (646) 633-4422.

  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ArchCare part-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and teamwork here

      Cons

      better pay for employees so retention rate is higher

      ArchCare Response

      September 28, 2018Corporate Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at ArchCare.

    Found 116 reviews