Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) Reviews | Glassdoor

Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) President and CEO Juan R. Luciano
Juan R. Luciano
217 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "falta de plano de carreira, dar oportunidade para quem est(in 88 reviews)

  • "ncia de um plano de carreira e gest(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent people decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Decatur, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues are the reason I stay in Decatur. ADM Safety culture is second to none and it's a collaborative environment rather than competitive

    Cons

    ADM doesn't like to cut big checks

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-02-10
  2. "good place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Lawrence, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible time nice people good collaboration cozy place

    Cons

    far from the kansas city airport

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-02-13
  3. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Destrehan, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have good benefits and offer 3 weeks vacation. There is a lot to learn and it can enhance your resume

    Cons

    You work a lot of hours for little reward. Top-down communication needs to improve. It is very difficult to grow

    Continue reading
    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-02-19
  4. "Sr. Director PD&A KY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ☆ Incredible Leadership, ☆ Amazing Talent, ☆ Technology Power House, ☆ Innovation Driven Company, ☆ Love and Respect for every customer no matter the size and the opportunity. ☆ ADM is a huge advocate for women and young talent. ☆ Leaders are listening, they are extremely helpful and supportive. I have been employee of ADM company for almost a year and I can say that I am very proud to call ADM my home and my family place.

    Cons

    No challenges. ADM leadership knows how to listen and how to address them if they are any.

    Continue reading
    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-01-26
  5. "Difficult Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can move fast in company if you can out in the time

    Cons

    Stressful working environment and poor culture

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-01-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Selfish and Heartless Employer - Very Racist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big fortune 500 company - Comes with usual advantages like health care and other benefits .

    Cons

    They will use you and dump you when your use is over. The managers have big powers to make decisions . There is Racism in the company . Although the CEO goes Gaga over diversity and inclusion , its a mere lip service and show to the world. The company is actually run by white mentality people . Its a shame . Firing a employee is just like a game . They do not even have heart to understand the hardships the employees family undergoes. They have no compassion . In case case you are white one can get away with anything . If working for this company be ready to be treated unfairly if you are from diverse ethnic background as usually the white employees and managers / Directors form clubs to help each other .

    Continue reading
    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-01-16
  7. "Challenging and fast paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grain Origination 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Level of commitment and great people

    Cons

    There really isn't a downside...You must be able to work in a fast paced environment.

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2020-01-02
  8. "Process Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pay for the market. A lot of extensive training to load up a resume. Kind people and opportunity for career growth.

    Cons

    With the rise of automation, job security isn’t exactly promised. No bonuses or anything either.

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2019-12-14
  9. "Early Career Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reliability Engineer 

    I have been working at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good people work here. There is a low cost of living. You have many opportunities to help improve.

    Cons

    ADM is not the most organized workplace. Decatur is not the nicest area to live in.

    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2019-12-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "An excellent company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounting Supervisor in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    While working at ADM I had the I had the opportunity to work with an excellent group of very talented colleagues. ADM pays a fair salary and has good benefits. They seem to be strategically well placed for the future.

    Cons

    ADM has brought in outside consultants and are in the process of out sourcing most of the IT work and are working to centralizing and standardize their accounting. As a result they have had several reductions in force and early retirement offers.

    Continue reading
    Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)2019-12-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1193 reviews