Archer Education Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Archer Education CEO Brian Hartnack
Brian Hartnack
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    VP

    Sep 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovation toward producing the highest quality

    Cons

    Sometimes there are no concerns with the company you work for!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    This company isn’t a good fit for African Americans

    Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snacks. Some fun events. Flexible for some people. Some nice coworkers.

    Cons

    Fake communication. Different treatment for different people. Don’t care unless you’re one of the favorites.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Archer Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Hearing about your negative experience working at Archer saddens me to say the least. I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Archer places a high priority on diversity, equity and inclusion in the workplace, and I'm very sorry to hear this was not your experience while working here. I promise we’ll strive to do better. I'd like to better understand your experience so we can address issues that could make Archer a better place to work. Please reach out to me at bhartnack@archeredu.com to discuss. Sincerely, Brian Hartnack

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing company with a lot of potential

    Jun 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Campus Explorer has proven to be a really great company to work for. They offer good benefits, a growing business model, and an awesome staff. The culture is that of a marketing agency and very friendly. Everyone seems to be very helpful and step up to the plate when something needs done. There really is a lot of opportunity for growth at this company.

    Cons

    Not all but “some” upper management can be a bit stand off-ish- as like most companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Campus Explorer Really Gets It

    Apr 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture: every last person is amazing, naturally fun and laid back (not forced-fun), management is extremely loyal and invested in their teams. The company takes good care of its employees and treats them like human beings instead of cogs in a machine. Great benefits, fair and reasonable pay, legit opportunity to advance. Everyone has a voice, regardless of title. Growing without losing what makes them special. Start-up culture without the start-up baggage.

    Cons

    Co-workers in multiple offices (makes communication difficult) LA traffic, amiright?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was cool

    Mar 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers were cool. Very laid back and casual environment. No micromanaging.

    Cons

    Did not recognize employees hard work in all departments. Lack of communication across the board.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Call Center Customer Service Agent

    Nov 27, 2017 - Call Center Agent in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well the work environment is comfortable, yet professional. It's no pressure, but pressure. The stress is light, but team working/ uplifting and helpful. All of my Managers are the best, most reasonable people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    Well, the companies purpose wasn't easy to see. We were not clear on our job purpose. Room for growth is internally limited.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool Company Cool Atmosphere not for me

    Jun 22, 2017 - Customer Service Associate in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managerial staff were cool, breaks were minimal and rushed but otherwise cool

    Cons

    Other co-workers, short breaks, cold calling

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Archer Education Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for your response. We are always interested in feedback. To clarify, our break schedule is based on the hours worked and what the requirements are for an hourly position. We are sorry to hear the breaks felt rushed. You had mentioned that your other co-workers were a con. We do want the atmosphere to be friendly and respectful even if not everyone would be friends outside of work. Our call center while does make outgoing calls, they are based on the center receiving information from a user who has interest in a particular school program. Thanks again for your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to grow

    Mar 11, 2016 - Client Services Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Professional Growth & Supportive Coworkers In my six years working at Campus Explorer I've seen several people grow to higher positions within the company and some have branched out to better opportunities with the blessing of our CEO Brian Hartnack. It is a very collaborative environment and everyone is willing to share their wealth of knowledge with you. Management is also really good at spotting and rewarding talent and hard work. -Family Oriented I've been pregnant twice in my tenure at Campus Explorer. Prior to getting pregnant I thought being pregnant would hurt my career. I was bracing myself for negative backlash. Campus Explorer welcomed both of my pregnancies and did everything to make me feel that my job was secure and that I was a valued employee. -Relaxed Environment Employees are young (at heart) and dress is casual. This is a company full of hard workers who are committed to the growth of the company. To make sure the employees are happy and healthy Campus Explorer provides healthy snack options and a cozy employee lounge for breaks. The lounge is fully stocked with bean bags chairs, a comfy couch, TV with game consoles, a ping pong table, and a balcony to enjoy the Santa Monica breeze. -Integrity The thing I love most about Campus Explorer is that it values the relationship with our users and partners. It is stressed in our call center to only match the users to programs they are interested in and qualify for. It is so nice knowing that you work for a company with integrity and that they are interested in providing quality.

    Cons

    We have to wait an entire YEAR for our legendary Holiday party. We have a team bonding summer party to hold us over but it isn't enough.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Life at Campus Explorer

    Mar 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for advancement if you are diligent, hardworking, and persistent in your efforts to advance. I began in the call center as an agent and then advanced to client services. Another pro is that management is always open to new ideas or available to address concerns.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of is that when I first started here we had more activities that involved all of the departments mingling with each other and that doesn't quite happen anymore unless it's at the summer party or Christmas party.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Operations

    Mar 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some of the smartest people in the business, who care about a quality product in a fun, casual environment. We are serious about our Ping Pong too! This is a great place for employees who are entrepreneurial as well.

    Cons

    Best fit for employees who are flexible and able to change priorities based on the company's needs as it grows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Archer Education Job Seekers

Work at Archer Education? Share Your Experiences

Archer Education logo
or