Archway Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Archway Marketing Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
24%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Archway Marketing CEO Ed Kolodzieski  (no image)
Ed Kolodzieski
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, fun projects and the best boss ever(in 12 reviews)

  • "Some good people have worked at Archway(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much upper management change(in 21 reviews)

  • "Low pay; constant turnover; no raises for employees for 3 years; management not focused on employees success(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to start as warehouse employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good starting time for shift, can choose from multiple start times which helps with managing life. started as warehouse worker and archway gave me forklift training which helped me move into a higher pay job, would have been hard to get a forklift operator role with no experience and no training in another company. appreciate the opportuninty and investment in me.

    Cons

    I like working here. smaller company so sometimes have to be a jack of all trades but ok.

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2018-10-11
  2. "Decent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work flexibility i.e can work from home when you need to Supportive management when needed

    Cons

    They care too much about your hours in the office rather than your total output.

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-11-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Bully Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archway Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I did meet a few nice people.

    Cons

    There is a true bully culture at Archway. I am a seasoned professional and I have never felt so disrespected. People are condescending and literally mean and they are allowed to get away with it. Please beware! Read these reviews! This place is toxic!

    Archway Marketing2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Beware - Company fails to understand why they are not profitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Answer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Archway Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good PTO Good People (most of them) Lot of opportunity even if you are have minimal competence... Don't trip on the bar on the way in.

    Cons

    Poor wages Zero company culture or vision Zero trust in leadership Company is on the brink of financial ruin regardless of what they want to say with this recent merger. It took a fiscal quarter before we were back to failing to pay vendors and temp agencies.

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-10-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hesitate before accepting a position with Archway."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archway Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great positions for those who don’t qualify for them. Plenty of work to do if you work slow. Great money if you enjoy getting underpaid without any raises.

    Cons

    Most employees and especially management are not qualified for the positions they hold, results prove that. The work environment is depressing, lacking in motivation, and overall stagnant. The growth opportunities are extremely limited and there isn’t appreciation shown for successes endured. Performance is not measured and raises or promotions seem nonexistent. Plan on working for a company with no interest in an individual’s strong skills, experience, or enthusiasm.

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t take any salary position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Maintenance Technician in Rogers, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Wasted 4 months of my life

    Cons

    They will take advantage of you being a salary employee and try to make you work ridiculous hours

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-07-19
  7. "Excellent People, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and awesome co-workers. Couldn't ask for a better group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management really needs to get it together because they are hurting good people who do want to be there and work hard.

    Archway Marketing2019-05-15
  8. "We made it through the storm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Archway Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Small enough to have access to leadership Large enough to have clients from the leaders across multiple industries

    Cons

    401k contributions are low Change resistant company culture

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-05-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A sinking ship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Rogers, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Archway Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great PTO plan. Nice people for the most part.

    Cons

    Company is not competitive with compensation and benefits compared to other company’s in the area. This company also pays the same rate of compensation (at least in the warehouse) regardless of experience or years with the company. The current management team is slowly sinking what’s left of the ship at Archway! Also, the supervisors and management give preferential treatment to people (mostly women). No growth opportunities within the company. Management will also lie to employees about getting raises. Very penny wise, but dollar foolish. New hires do your RESEARCH! Stay away from this place!

    Continue reading
    Archway Marketing2019-05-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Research First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archway Marketing part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and potlucks were the best things about this place. It made reasons to go the next day.

    Cons

    The company gives you a title based on the wages they want to give you not only the position you fill.

    Archway Marketing2019-04-11
Found 204 reviews