Archway Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Archway Technology Reviews

Updated June 19, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jason Brown
20 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Fast paced, great environment, great people. There's always something to do at Archway. The work is well planned out most of the time with room to react to business needs. Management allows and encourages creative thinking and solutions to solving problems. If you work hard at Archway, you will be recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. It works.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    What a great review! Thank you so much!


  2. "Unlimited Advancement Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Management knows what they're doing and are super approachable.
    -Open environment encourages teamwork.
    -Focus on Quality & Customer Service.
    -Young, vibrant, active culture.
    -Widespread job satisfaction.
    -Small company and fast growth means there is no ceiling as far as career advancement is concerned.
    -Employees are encouraged to develop professionally and the organization is willing to reimburse or give bonuses for new certifications or designations.
    -Tons of team events: baseball games, escape rooms, beer brewing competition, golf outings, foosball tournaments, volleyball league, softball league.
    -Casual environment: Jeans and even shorts are completely acceptable.

    Cons

    Difficult to feel cohesion with offices in other cities.

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees more important than your clients. Happy employees automatically leads to happy customers.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the level of detail you provided for your "Pros!" Archway truly is a great place to work.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible
    Fast-paced but accommodating
    Team-focused culture
    Management seems to care about the employees

    Cons

    Higher-than-average turnover
    Sometimes pay does not reflect work required
    Work/Life balance can sometimes be a little skewed, depending on the season

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain talent, maybe add more longevity bonuses or perks - more substantial raises and/or bonuses after those 3-, 5-, and 10-year marks might go a long way in keeping someone on the team.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! I appreciate your input regarding turnover, pay, and work-life balance. We are constantly striving to be better, and will be sure to address your concerns.


  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time

    Pros

    Constant opportunities to learn. Work with clients across the country. Building an in-depth knowledge of running and operating and investment business.

    Cons

    Most of the cons from earlier in my career have been address has the company has continually improved on being able to handle the growth and scale out the business via software or process.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    I am so glad to hear your concerns have been addressed! Please always feel free to bring up new concerns with management or the HR Department - we are here to help! Thank you for your positive review.


  5. "Excellent company w/dynamic growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work attire; upward mobility; work w/great people; able to travel; can work from home; leadership/management is hands on and available daily.

    I have worked at larger-corporate companies that were only based off of metrics, and policy. A formula that worked, but definitely not an environment for millennials that expect flexibility. The company get's it!

    Cons

    The only con to this company is truly that I didn't start here sooner, and also that the company is not located downtown.

    Advice to Management

    Assign each new employee to a mentor, such as a mentee program.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    I love the mentorship idea! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your positive review!


  6. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for with lots of growth potential

    Cons

    Could benefit from more company wide communication

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! I hear you on communication, and I think you will be pleased with what is in the works!


  7. "Investment Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Accountant in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Investment Accountant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Work Environment, Constantly Busy, Nice Supervisors, Snacks,

    Cons

    Some departments require long work days, but nothing like CPA firms

    Archway Technology Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I am so glad you enjoy the environment we have worked to create here at Archway. I love the snacks, too. :)

  8. "Great company culture and rewarding work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    An exceptional group of people focused on company and individual growth. Resources that demonstrate the most are promoted from within. Learn advanced accounting and finance material. Does not sacrifice work/life balance.

    Cons

    The work can be very challenging early during the training phase of your tenure.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward high achievers.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review! I agree that high achievers need to be rewarded, and that practice is not going anywhere!


  9. "Growing Company that keeps its core morals and culture intact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Very relaxed and casual dress as long as a client is not in the office
    - Open office layout enables collaboration between employees/departments
    - Open door policy with senior/executive management allows for open communication at all levels of the company
    - Flexible scheduling allow for employees to effectively manage their work/life balance
    - Growing clientele allows for internal growth opportunities to further career
    - Able to travel to various client sites and build relationships with high-ranking members of their business
    - Able to help shape software thru collaboration with design and development teams on best practices in finance and accounting

    Cons

    - Internal pay does not match market standards
    - Promotions need to be based on performance/value added to company and not on brown-nosing or favoritism
    - Individuals that do not meet basic expectations need to be evaluated and terminated when necessary. Certain individuals are given way too many chances to improve.
    - Some longer hours/weekends are needed to complete work in given timelines

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow the company and keep the values/culture intact. Evaluate individual performances and reward individuals accordingly. Ensure internal salaries match market pay so that when an experienced hire occurs there isn't a giant disparity in pay between new hires and experienced employees.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your honesty - both the good and the not-so-good. Please rest assured that these concerns are on our radar, and with recent changes, can be addressed more quickly and effectively than... More


  10. "Portfolio Reconciliation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Reconciliation Analyst in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Portfolio Reconciliation Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The flexibility of the job is wonderful. The ability to work from home and unlimited PTO is a huge bonus. The work culture in the Denver office is fun and entertaining with several social events occurring each year.

    Cons

    The job is quite repetitive and there also seems to be a low level for career growth.

    Archway Technology Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your honesty! I hope with the recent changes, you now see more opportunity for professional growth at Archway.


Showing 30 of 33 reviews
Reset Filters