Archway Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Archway Technology Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Archway Technology CEO Jason Brown (no image)
Jason Brown
21 Ratings
  1. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Archway Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to take on serious responsibility early in your career and potential to learn a great deal about finance, accounting, investments, technology and process improvement. I was able to develop a very desirable skill set while working at Archway and along the way I made great connections with a variety of clients and colleagues. I feel that my three years at Archway gave me the experience that would be... equal to six years at some other organizations. If you are up for a challenge and have proven your ability to execute, you will be trusted with leading larger engagements and solving the tougher problems that the organization faces. Relaxed atmosphere, flexible schedule and ability to work remotely as needed. If you perform well you are given a great deal of freedom.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is easy to put it late nights during busy times and can be stressful when needing to meet various timelines for deliverables. Problem solving skills are key. Salary growth may not keep pace with the growth of the value you bring to the company if you are a top performer.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to professional development and speak with employees frequently about the direction they would like to take their career as they get to the 2-3 year mark to avoid having people leave for other opportunities.

    Archway Technology2018-03-10
  2. "Great Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time

    Pros

    -They don't micro-manage -Relaxing, casual atmosphere -Great workspace -Great employees -Cheap benefits

    Cons

    -Upward mobility can be tough -They decreased the stating salary over the past year.

    Archway Technology2019-05-20
  3. "Investment Accounting Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Accounting Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Archway Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun and friendly atmosphere. If you have the desire to learn new technology and enjoy accounting mixed with the stock market, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    The elevators sometimes did not work correctly.

    Archway Technology2018-01-23
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Archway Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young Firm, steep learning curve, majority of employees are very supportive

    Cons

    Long hours, alot of data entry

    Archway Technology2017-11-22
  5. "My humble opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, solid benefits, great working environment

    Cons

    Healthcare is a tad expensive

    Archway Technology2017-09-27

    Archway Technology Response

    October 3, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    I am so glad to hear you enjoy the culture and environment - I hope the quality of the benefits make up for the cost!

  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, great environment, great people. There's always something to do at Archway. The work is well planned out most of the time with room to react to business needs. Management allows and encourages creative thinking and solutions to solving problems. If you work hard at Archway, you will be recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. It works.

    Archway Technology2017-06-17

    Archway Technology Response

    July 17, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    What a great review! Thank you so much!

  7. "Unlimited Advancement Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Management knows what they're doing and are super approachable. -Open environment encourages teamwork. -Focus on Quality & Customer Service. -Young, vibrant, active culture. -Widespread job satisfaction. -Small company and fast growth means there is no ceiling as far as career advancement is concerned. -Employees are encouraged to develop professionally and the organization is willing to reimburse or give... bonuses for new certifications or designations. -Tons of team events: baseball games, escape rooms, beer brewing competition, golf outings, foosball tournaments, volleyball league, softball league. -Casual environment: Jeans and even shorts are completely acceptable.

    Show More

    Cons

    Difficult to feel cohesion with offices in other cities.

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees more important than your clients. Happy employees automatically leads to happy customers.

    Archway Technology2017-06-14

    Archway Technology Response

    June 15, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the level of detail you provided for your "Pros!" Archway truly is a great place to work.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company w/dynamic growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work attire; upward mobility; work w/great people; able to travel; can work from home; leadership/management is hands on and available daily. I have worked at larger-corporate companies that were only based off of metrics, and policy. A formula that worked, but definitely not an environment for millennials that expect flexibility. The company get's it!

    Cons

    The only con to this company is truly that I didn't start here sooner, and also that the company is not located downtown.

    Advice to Management

    Assign each new employee to a mentor, such as a mentee program.

    Archway Technology2017-06-07

    Archway Technology Response

    June 9, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    I love the mentorship idea! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your positive review!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Fast-paced but accommodating Team-focused culture Management seems to care about the employees

    Cons

    Higher-than-average turnover Sometimes pay does not reflect work required Work/Life balance can sometimes be a little skewed, depending on the season

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain talent, maybe add more longevity bonuses or perks - more substantial raises and/or bonuses after those 3-, 5-, and 10-year marks might go a long way in keeping someone on the team.

    Archway Technology2017-06-06

    Archway Technology Response

    June 9, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! I appreciate your input regarding turnover, pay, and work-life balance. We are constantly striving to be better, and will be sure to address your concerns.

  10. "Great company culture and rewarding work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Archway Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An exceptional group of people focused on company and individual growth. Resources that demonstrate the most are promoted from within. Learn advanced accounting and finance material. Does not sacrifice work/life balance.

    Cons

    The work can be very challenging early during the training phase of your tenure.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward high achievers.

    Archway Technology2017-06-06

    Archway Technology Response

    July 17, 2017Recruiting and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review! I agree that high achievers need to be rewarded, and that practice is not going anywhere!

Found 32 reviews