Arcturus Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Arcturus Therapeutics President and CEO Joe Payne (no image)
Joe Payne
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    excellent

    Mar 27, 2021 - Research Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everything is perfect this is just a test

    Cons

    nothing is wrong with my current job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wonderful place to work and limitless opportunities

    Jan 29, 2021 - Scientist II in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced and so many fun problems to solve, Never boring, True team environment, lots of moving parts and research projects, good challenges for the problem-solvers, Upper management is caring and considerate. Our CSO never fires anyone, just gives different opportunities in another area if one doesnt work out - hallmark of a truly kind environment.

    Cons

    Its fast-paced and cons are usually associated with this type of environment but they are not necessarily cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Science is interesting but covid precautions lacking

    Dec 20, 2020 - Research Associate II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really brilliant people working here and the science and technology is very interesting and innovative. Pre-covid, fun work place and great people. Benefits are nice and depending on your supervisor there is plenty of career support.

    Cons

    This is hopefully a con that will no longer be relevent in the future. Right now we are working in the lab with no real covid protocols in place other than reporting close contact exposures. Shift work has not been implemented, we are hiring more people who are then working on site and people who are not lab essential are not working from home. Not exactly ideal in a pandemic. Thankfully wearing a mask lowers risk.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcturus Therapeutics Response

    Recruting

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback! Although we do have a covid protocol, we are always happy to hear suggestions and ways to improve. We would suggest you reach out to HR regarding the current protocol and your concerns.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company with great people

    Nov 2, 2020 - PR and Marketing Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is so much exciting science being done at Arcturus. Along with the science there are talented and extremely friendly employees who make work a place to look forward to (to enable me to go in and get things done :)! ). Although it is a growing company it still has a small company feel with free food, snacks and drinks available to employees daily.

    Cons

    Every company isn't perfect, there are the few that can be a little difficult to work with, but overall all seem to have the company's best interest in mind to achieve goals. With this being said, management does listen to try to make things work (which can't be said for most companies).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Arcturus Therapeutics Response

    Recruting

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Newer hire review

    Dec 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i enjoy watching the dynamic environment and development of the emerging platforms

    Cons

    I would like to see more Arcturus embroidered wearable clothing, maybe pullover fleece's. Beyond that I thoroughly enjoy my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcturus Therapeutics Response

    Recruting

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible company to work for

    Jan 10, 2021 - Research Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were no pros for this company

    Cons

    Treated employees horribly. Never in professional life have I been so underpaid and overworked. They do not care about you. There is no work life balance. Just apply somewhere else if you can.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company with unique and open culture

    Nov 3, 2020 - Senior Program Manager, Technology in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice vibes, multicultural team, pros, open culture for discussions, passionate and excellent professionals. Start-up atmosphere at a public company.

    Cons

    Company does not match 401K

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Arcturus is an exciting and amazing place to work. Great culture, science and opportunities.

    Oct 28, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best place to work for growth and opportunity. Great health benefits.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 14, 2020 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Science first, Generous, Fun, Clean

    Cons

    Remote work opportunities, not a lot of promotions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcturus Therapeutics Response

    Recruting

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it Here

    Oct 14, 2020 - Senior RA in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits (no premiums), good management, good work/life balance, stock options

    Cons

    can be fast paced which is sometimes stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Arcturus Therapeutics Job Seekers

Public Relations & Marketing Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arcturus Therapeutics? Share Your Experiences

Arcturus Therapeutics logo
or