Ardea Biosciences Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ardea Biosciences Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ardea Biosciences CEO Barry D. Quart (no image)
Barry D. Quart
4 Ratings
  1. "Sad to see it close"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ardea Biosciences full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers, management, life-work balance, location

    Cons

    Sadly, it had to end

    Ardea Biosciences2019-03-27
  2. "Great company, fast moving pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ardea Biosciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of dedicated, knowledgeable people

    Cons

    board constantly looking for buyer

    Ardea Biosciences2019-01-19
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ardea Biosciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, very successful, sad to see it go!

    Cons

    Sad it was closed down

    Advice to Management

    I hope you do all the great things you did for Ardea at all the new companies you join!

    Ardea Biosciences2018-09-11
  4. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ardea Biosciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone collaborates, gets work done, and goes home. Very successful business.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons, overall good company.

    Advice to Management

    Good job.

    Ardea Biosciences2017-12-19
  5. "Scientist II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Ardea Biosciences

    Pros

    Good benefit, nice co-workers, good work life balance.

    Cons

    San Diego site is closing down.

    Ardea Biosciences2017-01-05
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Ardea Biosciences

    Pros

    Solid company and great therapies.

    Cons

    Layoffs and closing date in near future.

    Ardea Biosciences2016-09-19
  7. "Senior Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ardea Biosciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good collaboration environment; good salary; flexible working schedule; the colleagues are kind and support each other; the management would like to promote employee and give credit to every contribution

    Cons

    scheduling doesnt produce final schedules two weeks in advance; business is not steady - some weeks you can work 50hr and other weeks not even 20h

    Advice to Management

    Management complains all the time but forgets that they do not produce any data. Raises have to be OK'ed by the heads of the company which is a joke because they don't know how well we perform.

    Ardea Biosciences2016-06-27
  8. "Ardea Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Ardea Biosciences

    Pros

    Colleagues are very supportive to each other.. Company offers great programs for employees, such as Health & Wellness.

    Cons

    Can offer more team building opportunities.

    Ardea Biosciences2016-06-21
  9. "Sr. QA Associate II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ardea Biosciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of great perks and benefits, the people here are great.

    Cons

    very fast-paced, but also a big-business atmosphere

    Ardea Biosciences2015-07-10
  10. "Not just a company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Associate in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Ardea Biosciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at Ardea was eager to share knowledge and teach (incumbents) to guarantee efficient work environment and employer growth. Everyone walks in every morning with a smile. I know it might sounds cliche, but I experienced that employers' mood and emotional status does impact quality of work input. In addition, it creates a great environment to thrive and succeed.

    Cons

    Could not think of any.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Ardea Biosciences2015-06-01
Found 13 reviews