Arena Technical Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Arena Technical Resources Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lary
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Contract, Great Leadership, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Fort Belvoir, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have received excellent employee-service from ATR. Charles and the entire Rockville leadership team have dealt with me and the contract that I've supported over the course of the past 5 years with integrity and with seemingly my best interests in mind. The ATR team is diverse, highly responsive, and actively engages those of us contracted outside of Rockville to ensure a team environment exists. My impression of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The ATR headquarters is located in Rockville, MD. My job site is located around the other side of the beltway so I am often unavailable or simply time-discouraged from participating in company events that take place there if they begin during rush-hour.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your ongoing support. A formal milestone year program and/or company events that are broadcast and scheduled to encourage inclusion from contractors across the company would be nice.

    Arena Technical Resources2018-06-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Trainer in Policies and Procedures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Trainer in Homestead, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arena Technical Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    A small crew of professional people means objectives are met without a middleman. Expeditious and detail oriented. Answers questions quickly and expertly.

    Cons

    No health insurance, but they pay well and always on time.

    Advice to Management

    Try to find positions for those who worked on a project that was seasonal or short term contract so they don't leave. I loved working with al of you.

    Arena Technical Resources2018-06-02
  3. "Excellent placement experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great recruiter/agent. HR team easy to work with.

    Cons

    No negatives I can think of.

    Arena Technical Resources2018-03-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Longer than expected, but a good run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Desktop Support Technician in Fort Lee, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Took the time to take care of whatever my needs were for the situation. I traveled for work and ATR, Charles specifically, took a great deal of time to make sure I didn't have to fus over getting hotels or car's booked. When I worked a bit faster than planned, ATR was on the ball to get arrangements changed so I could move to the next hotel without issue. ATR made sure to get me any Per Diem owed quickly. Any expenses...

    Show More

    Cons

    I know this is the nature of the beast, but, on boarding paperwork. I know there is probably some law that say I have to fill out my name and date of birth in mass, but, there has to be a way to stream line it. That paperwork made me rethink my existence.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to streamline that on boarding paperwork. It isn't that bad of a thing, but it would make things a little nicer.

    Arena Technical Resources2018-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to ease into recruiting, relaxed environment, and you develop close relationships with the other recruiters.

      Cons

      Commission is always incorrect. Management does not treat their internal employees fairly or equally. Felt like more of a social gathering opposed to a career. Management is extremely out of touch with their employees.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the feedback from your employees and actually make a positive change.

      Arena Technical Resources2018-01-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Would not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Young environment, good culture. Come and go as you please. I learned a lot, great place to start a recruiting career.

      Cons

      The office is too small and everyone cares too much about everyone else's business. Only promote (the guys) from within, not much room for advancement if you are a girl. Payroll/commission is always messed up. No actual HR department/back office.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees all of the commission they earned. Create a standard practice for when employees leave. Try to gain respect from your employees, not friendship.

      Arena Technical Resources2017-11-15
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits. Fair pay. Always paid on time and correctly. Very easy to communicate with, and quick to address and resolve any issues that may arise.

      Cons

      Can think of none during my 3 year tenure.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Arena Technical Resources2017-10-16
    • "Still loving it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Arena Technical Resources full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Interesting environment, never a dull moment, growing culture

      Cons

      private lot but parking is crowded

      Advice to Management

      Need a party deck for summertime

      Arena Technical Resources2017-03-04
    • Helpful (8)

      "Sad excuse of a company !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Meade, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Arena Technical Resources full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The pay was decent .

        Cons

        Poor communication and very disorganized. This was the worse experience I have encountered since I have been contracting . I was constantly getting paid late. The manager on the project was a complete idiot . Avoid at all cost if you just need to get back to work I understand but proceed with caution keep a back up plan

        Arena Technical Resources2017-01-18
      • "Provider of Excellent Opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Trainer in Homestead, FL
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Arena Technical Resources

        Pros

        Great pay and fringe benefits, and friendly HR Staff.

        Cons

        ATR provides excellent opportunities. I have no qualms.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        Arena Technical Resources2016-11-08
      Found 20 reviews