Argo Reviews | Glassdoor

Argo Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Lead Service Technician in Bullhead City, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Argo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Learning environment, Plenty of work. Owner is a College Professor of his trade. They will teach you as an apprentice.

      Cons

      No Benefits, Small company

      Advice to Management

      Need to expand more

      Argo2019-07-02
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Argo

        Pros

        The Pay was very good

        Cons

        It was not so good

        Argo2018-10-03
      • "Application Developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Argo full-time

        Pros

        Organized, Strategic, gives you time to ramp up.

        Cons

        Old technology, might not help with next job search if all you work is their backend proprietary language

        Argo2017-07-18
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Argo

        Pros

        Privately owned company Hires the best and brightest Friendly collegiate environment Work Life Balance On-site gym that is free to ARGO Employees

        Cons

        I can't think of any.

        Argo2015-04-03
      • "I gave it 1 start because it wouldn't let me give it 0 stars. Worse job I EVER had."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Programmer Level II in Richardson, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Argo full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Can't think of a single one.

        Cons

        Poor pay, NO cost of living raise given, High expectations with NO reward, Fire people at the drop of a hat, 50% of the people hired leave within the first year, NOBODY knows what is going on. Management hasn't got a clue, WORST piece of software I have seen in my entire career.

        Advice to Management

        Your products are so kludged by beginner programmers that you throw at it, it's gotten to the point it unmaintainable. Why ANYBODY would purchase your software after talking to your other clients is beyond me!

        Argo2014-03-05
      • "Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Saint-Léonard, QC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Argo full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good Workplace Approve of Boss Easy Going... Nice Coworkers

        Cons

        Bit hectic at times but it's okay!

        Argo2018-08-28
      • "Good for a period of time but nothing longterm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Argo

          Pros

          Good workflow and flexibility indeed.

          Cons

          Everyone was busy and didnt have time for your questions.

          Argo2018-05-23
        • "Review Argo Solution"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Net Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Argo full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Good salary, good location, challenging jobs, benefits, flexible

          Cons

          no prospecting, no recognition, turnover high,

          Advice to Management

          Let a cohesive and motivated team again

          Argo2017-05-13
        • "Orderpicker"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Orderpicker in Heywood, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Argo for less than a year

          Pros

          Plenty of overtime available if wanted

          Cons

          A lot of walking not for everyone, if not used to it

          Advice to Management

          Not any advice, think they do the best they can.

          Argo2017-01-15
        • Helpful (1)

          "Not a place for life but a great step up"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Programmer in Tokyo
          Recommends

          I have been working at Argo

          Pros

          I get a lot of freedom to lead things as you believe it's best. They not only support you but instigate you to go to participate in events, study groups and others. Even though it's a japanese company the treatment given to foreigners is very welcoming. The payment is average~bit high compared to other Tokyo based web startups but I've received a nice hiring bonus and got my moving expenses payed by the company. They...

          Show More

          Cons

          Lack of a clear reward/bonus policy.

          Argo2011-05-10
        Found 10 reviews