Argo Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Argo Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Mark "Turk" Powell
4 Ratings
  1. "Quality Control Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good small company to work.

    Cons

    Small Construction company which share experiences.

    Advice to Management

    Need a better HR Departmenr.

    Argo Systems2018-11-16
  2. "Good, honest company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Division Manager in Hanover, MD

      I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company has just gone through a reorganization. Much better for the employees than before. These guys care about making sure their employees are well-taken care of.

      Cons

      Some growing pains - but overcoming

      Argo Systems2019-06-13
    • "Avoid ARGO - Company going under"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Argo Systems full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Had some good times. But glad I left

        Cons

        This company is going under. They are in severe financial problems. Not paying their subcontractors or vendors. They up and closed their Florida & NC Office. They have to shuffle $ around. They will lie to you, feed you BS. They recently lost a lot of good valuable employees due tho their lack of management & finances. Some of their projects are on hold with no light at the end of the tunnel. I am glad I...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Learn how to speak to your co-workers with respect, & integrity. Stop changing forms / templates every week.

        Argo Systems2019-06-19
      • "Company in financial trouble."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Argo Systems full-time

        Pros

        Overall the people are good to work with.

        Cons

        Company is in financial trouble, closing offices. Management doesn’t listen, they think they know it all. Management ignores what they don’t want to hear.

        Advice to Management

        Management should listen to the employees.

        Argo Systems2019-05-28
      • "Bad Company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Engineer in Columbia, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Give you a good salary and you have all holidays of the years

        Cons

        Bad benefits and poor management staff

        Advice to Management

        hire professional and let them do their job

        Argo Systems2017-11-22
      • Helpful (6)

        "Unethical Company, DO NOT WORK HERE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Argo Systems

        Pros

        There isn't any. Good like finding one.

        Cons

        I used to work here, they made an intern a superintendent at a 23 million dollar job. The company has been bought out. They would do everything to make a dollar with hurting employees. Superintendents work in their cars at outside jobs. They treat their hard working lower end employees very badly. They don't care about their employees one bit.

        Advice to Management

        Train your employees, make sure what they know their role and don't give them rolls they should not be assigned to.

        Argo Systems2016-09-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Leaves a bad taste in your mouth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Argo Systems

        Pros

        Fair Pay and good location

        Cons

        High Insurance, only opportunity for advancement goes to family or pretty faces, office does not work as unit, no recognition for lower end personnel , alot of unethical conduct including falsification of documents, upper management has no control, resulting in massive amount of turnover

        Advice to Management

        Locate the common denominator. The entry and exit interview should not be conducted by the same individual, there needs to be better internal controls in place

        Argo Systems2016-07-31
      • Helpful (5)

        "Awful company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Argo Systems

        Pros

        Small business atmosphere, colleagues were really wonderful. Close to a lot of amenities.

        Cons

        HR manger very unprofessional. Owner's are micromangers. Mid level managers are inexperienced. Insurance is overly expensive with high deductible's. You are never treated like a valued employee.

        Advice to Management

        Get the training you need to be better at your job's. Use the software that you pay hundreds of dollar's for.

        Argo Systems2016-02-09
      • "Construction Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Construction Manager in Aberdeen, MD
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Argo Systems for less than a year

        Pros

        This is a great DBE. They treated me fairly, managed their relationship with the client wonderfully, and checked on the status of my work and my well being regularly. The treat you like an asset...which you are.

        Cons

        The insurance program wasn't great, very high deductible.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what your doing but get better insurance options.

        Argo Systems2013-07-18
      Found 9 reviews