Argo Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Argo Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Mark "Turk" Powell
6 Ratings
  1. "Argo is a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice working environment and professional too.

    Cons

    My stay with Argo was of a very short duration.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. It works.

    Argo Systems2019-06-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Was once a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Original owners are great people (Mark &Jeff) 12 paid holidays

    Cons

    New leadership is lacking Benefits are awfully expensive Newer leadership is destroying company and employees morale HR department is a joke (clueless)

    Argo Systems2019-06-25
  3. "Avoid ARGO - Company going under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Had some good times. But glad I left

    Cons

    This company is going under. They are in severe financial problems. Not paying their subcontractors or vendors. They up and closed their Florida & NC Office. They have to shuffle $ around. They will lie to you, feed you BS. They recently lost a lot of good valuable employees due tho their lack of management & finances. Some of their projects are on hold with no light at the end of the tunnel. I am glad I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to speak to your co-workers with respect, & integrity. Stop changing forms / templates every week.

    Argo Systems2019-06-19
  4. "Good, honest company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Division Manager in Hanover, MD

    I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has just gone through a reorganization. Much better for the employees than before. These guys care about making sure their employees are well-taken care of.

    Cons

    Some growing pains - but overcoming

    Argo Systems2019-06-13
  5. "Company in financial trouble."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems full-time

    Pros

    Overall the people are good to work with.

    Cons

    Company is in financial trouble, closing offices. Management doesn’t listen, they think they know it all. Management ignores what they don’t want to hear.

    Advice to Management

    Management should listen to the employees.

    Argo Systems2019-05-28
  6. "Quality Control Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good small company to work.

    Cons

    Small Construction company which share experiences.

    Advice to Management

    Need a better HR Departmenr.

    Argo Systems2018-11-16
  7. "Bad Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Argo Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Give you a good salary and you have all holidays of the years

    Cons

    Bad benefits and poor management staff

    Advice to Management

    hire professional and let them do their job

    Argo Systems2017-11-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Unethical Company, DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems

    Pros

    There isn't any. Good like finding one.

    Cons

    I used to work here, they made an intern a superintendent at a 23 million dollar job. The company has been bought out. They would do everything to make a dollar with hurting employees. Superintendents work in their cars at outside jobs. They treat their hard working lower end employees very badly. They don't care about their employees one bit.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees, make sure what they know their role and don't give them rolls they should not be assigned to.

    Argo Systems2016-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Leaves a bad taste in your mouth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems

    Pros

    Fair Pay and good location

    Cons

    High Insurance, only opportunity for advancement goes to family or pretty faces, office does not work as unit, no recognition for lower end personnel , alot of unethical conduct including falsification of documents, upper management has no control, resulting in massive amount of turnover

    Advice to Management

    Locate the common denominator. The entry and exit interview should not be conducted by the same individual, there needs to be better internal controls in place

    Argo Systems2016-07-31
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Argo Systems

    Pros

    Small business atmosphere, colleagues were really wonderful. Close to a lot of amenities.

    Cons

    HR manger very unprofessional. Owner's are micromangers. Mid level managers are inexperienced. Insurance is overly expensive with high deductible's. You are never treated like a valued employee.

    Advice to Management

    Get the training you need to be better at your job's. Use the software that you pay hundreds of dollar's for.

    Argo Systems2016-02-09
Found 11 reviews