Argos Therapeutics Reviews | Glassdoor

Argos Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey D. Abbey
4 Ratings
  1. "Great folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argos Therapeutics for more than a year

    Pros

    Great folks to work with.

    Cons

    Could not anticipate drug failure.

    Argos Therapeutics2018-08-25
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argos Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and culture great. Lots of energy

    Cons

    Product pipeline lacking, phase III trail failed to meet endpoint

    Argos Therapeutics2019-03-21
  3. "Working at Argos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argos Therapeutics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, culture and people. The best company I have worked for as far as culture. Medical benefits fully company-paid.

    Cons

    No job security. A lot of information not openly discussed.

    Advice to Management

    Tell employess where they stand as far as job security.

    Argos Therapeutics2019-03-03
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Argos Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers, flexible work schedules

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Argos Therapeutics2018-08-16
    • "Bumpy ride, but worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Argos Therapeutics full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The single best place I've ever worked, all things considered. The hiring process is usually sluggish, but management is picky about candidates and ensuring new hires will fit in well with coworkers is prioritized. Everyone has a united focus on patient care and safety. Interdepartmental communication is good. Upper management is very accessible. Advancement and personal improvement are encouraged.

      Cons

      A heavy management bias toward optimism has resulted in some questionable spending choices over the last couple of years and some seemingly knee-jerk corrections. Necessity has curtailed this sharply. Currently a lot is at the mercy of phase III results so it's been a bit nerve-wracking.

      Advice to Management

      Resist the urge to burn cash on appearances and hopes. Keep grounded and make sure you continue to demonstrate that you value your employees as well as shareholders.

      Argos Therapeutics2018-03-08
    • "Great Company, but not so great Phase 3 data"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance Auditor in Durham, NC

      I have been working at Argos Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent co-workers lots of opportunity to learn

      Cons

      tanked phase 3 data no revenue stream

      Argos Therapeutics2017-04-10
    • "QC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Argos Therapeutics full-time

        Pros

        Great people, smart, cooperative and fun!

        Cons

        Risk associated with Start-up clinical trials.

        Argos Therapeutics2017-02-26
      • "supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supervisor in Durham, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Argos Therapeutics for more than 3 years

        Pros

        learning new things to improve

        Cons

        none that i can see

        Advice to Management

        keep up the wonderful work

        Argos Therapeutics2016-01-06
      • "Decent learning opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Argos Therapeutics

        Pros

        Argos Therapeutics is a small company where everyone knows everyone else. There are many opportunities to learn, and management is decent in most departments. No waiting period for health insurance or 401K.

        Cons

        Very old-fashioned for a small biotech company. Communication across departments is not very good considering the size of the company.

        Advice to Management

        Invest more in the employees, and communicate more.

        Argos Therapeutics2014-03-30
      • Helpful (5)

        "A very small and growing company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Argos Therapeutics full-time

        Pros

        Everyone knows everyone. CEO and down are very friendly. They treat their employees as valuable contributors to the company and not just a number or things. Great place to really interact with all departments and learn the importance of each department

        Cons

        I don't have negative things to say.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!

        Argos Therapeutics2013-07-14
      Found 10 reviews