Argus Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Argus Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Argus Consulting CEO Kent F. Bredehoeft
Kent F. Bredehoeft
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Designer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Argus Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small company Everyone's voice matters Flexible hours ESOP Management has an open door policy and genuinely cares

    Cons

    Can be difficult to move up the ladder

    Argus Consulting2018-07-23
  2. "Great People to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Argus Consulting full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy working with my fellow co-workers here. It makes the job more fun. The flex hours are also a big benefit and allow me to be with my family.

    Cons

    The company is a small company which has many advantages but the only downside to that is a clear advancement plan for employees that you typically find in bigger companies for better or worse.

    Argus Consulting2018-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Argus Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, challenging

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Argus Consulting2017-09-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Argus Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits (especially if you are the President or Vice President)

    Cons

    Management has no clue what they are doing. Most employees are unhappy.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new President/CEO

    Argus Consulting2017-05-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Electrical Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Argus Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Solid Benefits ESOP Profit Sharing Casual Dress

    Cons

    Small Few Career Opportunities compared to some others

    Argus Consulting2015-08-29
  6. "A great place to intern."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Argus Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is great about working around your school schedule. They offer competitive pay and the interns are even bonus eligible! They really care about what they do, and want you to learn about the industry.

    Cons

    The company is small so there isn't a lot of room for advancement. The workload is very inconsistent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the projects coming in the door

    Argus Consulting2014-12-30
  7. "Short term, but good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Civil Engineering Intern in Blue Springs, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at Argus Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Great people to work with Seemed to have an interest in seeing you succeed and learn their business

    Cons

    I worked there as an intern, so I didn't see what kind of benefits they offered. Small company so future work/projects was always a small question mark there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Argus Consulting2013-08-13
  8. "Professionnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Argus Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Bossez avec une équipe jeune, avoir la liberté de faire des propositions quant à l’évolution de la boite

    Cons

    Lenteur dans la prise de decision

    Argus Consulting2018-08-03
Found 8 reviews