Arhaus Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

Arhaus Furniture Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Arhaus Furniture CEO John Reed  (no image)
John Reed
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "great product that is well-made(in 29 reviews)

  • "From there I was asked to move again and take on an underperforming store, turned that around, then opened up a brand new showroom for the company(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No support from upper management(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is no one right person, nor one right answer(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (14)

    "Create your own success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arhaus Furniture full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love having the autonomy to create my own success within the safety of a company that offers full benefits and support. I get the opportunity to manage my business throughout the entire process and to continue developing relationships with clients. It is easy for clients to fall in love with our look as Arhaus does an amazing job creating a fully designed and approachable look for guests. You can truly... earn what you want with this company as you drive your own business and Arhaus is there to support you the entire way. It is a rare retail setting that is a true career. I have worked for the company nearly 9 years and recently moved to a new location. My transition was made easy with support from management at all levels and feeling welcomed by the San Diego team.

    Show More

    Cons

    Retail hours of course, but comes that with the territory.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to create our amazing look and product for our clients!

    Arhaus Furniture2019-02-03
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Grateful and Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arhaus Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I remember visiting the local Arhaus store when I was a teenager and being in awe, being captivated how it reminded me of a fairy tale, it was so beautiful! Fast toward 10 years...I joined Arhaus in 2/2012 part time and within 6 short months I was promoted and relocated to Manage one of our highest volume stores! From there I was asked to move again and take on an underperforming store, turned that around, then... opened up a brand new showroom for the company. Next I was running 8 stores as a regional manager! I wanted to make a change and move out West and guess what the company made it all possible! Within 6 years I’ve moved 4 times and worked in 14 showrooms. I’m sharing this because it goes to show if you work really hard at something, good things will follow! This place is inspiring, has constantly changing store vignettes with the latest trends and styles being represented, fresh flowers, company wide contests, monthly team cash incentive, 401 K matching, generous employee discount after 6 months and a competitive but friendly culture! The opportunity to impact your salary on a daily occurrence!

    Show More

    Cons

    Finding good help that is determined, self starters and willing to put in the time and energy to make this an incredible career opportunity for themselves! Lack of tuition reimbursement. In most organizations the Visual Managers reports to the Store Manager however here they do not and it creates a lot of “power struggles.” Many corporate partners are unsupportive to the field and instead of working as... one team it seems they would rather work against us.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in additional recruiting tools and resources; such as personality testing as part of application process and e learning for store leadership. Reorganize store leadership; Visual Managers Reporting to Store Managers. Continue to invest in technology across all channels, especially at the store level which impacts the client experience and in return improving store tenure. Bring back the Arhaus... Delivery trucks.

    Show More
    Arhaus Furniture2019-02-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place to work.Managment truly cares about their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Hub Supervisor in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arhaus Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Performance Bonuses. Many regular customers that we love delivering to. Management recognizes and rewards hard work. Vacation time given is better than most employers.

    Cons

    Furniture is very heavy and you must be physically fit to be able to deliver.Working outside in the elements can be difficult sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    At our hub all employees love working for Arhaus.Not all employers show gratitude for doing a good job but Arhaus definitely shows us they care.All employees i directly work with are professional and positive.Treating employees good has a direct effect on morale and I believe our customers sense the positivity on a daily basis.

    Arhaus Furniture2019-11-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Arhaus Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture part-time

    Pros

    -Good commission and Nice working environment

    Cons

    -No communication with management team

    Arhaus Furniture2019-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Burlington, MA

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training on product and sales

    Cons

    Low pay hourly rate same for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Adjust pay based on experience

    Arhaus Furniture2019-10-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a healthy environment to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product, nice showroom, some employees were nice to work with.

    Cons

    Bad management, bad hours and horrible delivery service.

    Advice to Management

    Management in the New York showroom is the worst. I would suggest do a overhaul of management and train people properly. I gave this company the benefit of the doubt from previous employees but I should have known better. If they ask you to come in for an interview, sya thanks but no thanks. Believe me, it's bad as it gets.

    Arhaus Furniture2019-10-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Arhaus is a great company to work for with the exception of the Concierge (Customer Service) Department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Concierge in Boston Heights, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company as a whole is awesome. They genuinely care for their customers and will go above and beyond to ensure that the customer is satisfied. That is a breath of fresh air especially when you are a customer service representative & your job is to resolve customer's questions and concerns.

    Cons

    The Concierge department was run horribly & was unbearable at times to deal with. I've been in this field for 10+ years and never experienced so much chaos within a department because of management & the fact that this department was treated like the black sheep of the company. There was allot of uneasiness among the employees in this department because there was a lack in consistency on every level (protocol,... roles, rules, & etc). We were unable to get the same schedule every week which caused everyone's personal lives to suffer. There was allot of favoritism & the biggest problem was that the person that was over the department had no experience running a call center. Managers were being fired because of rumors, supervisors/ leads were given authority to do something one month and then not the next, & management talking and messaging you in a tone based upon how they felt that day. What's worse is that my experience was minimal compared to all of my coworkers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your employees need to have faith in their management in order to get everyone in one accord. I enjoyed working with a company that gave me the ability to go above and beyond for our customers. The problem was being on edge at work because you didn't know which way was up or any other way. Structure did not exist. Instead of protocol being switched, it should be improved and perfected. How can we communicate to... clients to have faith in us and we don't ourselves? The president of the company sent out a communication thanking every department, except concierge, for the progress that the company had made. What a smack in the face. There's so much more to say. I hope that someone listens and takes heed.

    Show More
    Arhaus Furniture2019-09-04
  9. "Don’t waste your time, don’t work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture

    Pros

    The product is ok. Visually the store looked great. Visual managers work so hard, endlessly.

    Cons

    Management is deplorable. My manager specifically had no business being a store manager or being in management at all. He was rude, lazy, forgetful, irresponsible and completely absent when he was at the store. We live in one of the wealthiest counties in the country, but because of his lack of leadership, our store did awfully, month after month. He fosters a toxic work environment by not confronting issues... and hiding behind his desk, playing on his phone. The turnover rate is so high, it’s unbelievable. My understanding is a lot of other stores are like this. If you want to make money, have a healthy, positive work experience or grow within a company, don’t work at Arhaus.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I’m sure not all managers are as ill equipped as mine was, but I’d suggest my manager invest as much time & effort into the store as he asks his employees to.

    Arhaus Furniture2019-09-19
  10. "Good people, good product, earnings not viable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arhaus Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great training, flexibility

    Cons

    Impossible to earn a living for aout a year, other consultants steal sales

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay structure

    Arhaus Furniture2019-07-01
  11. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arhaus Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros of the company are the benefits

    Cons

    Con of the company is leadership in stores

    Arhaus Furniture2019-06-04
Found 366 reviews