Arise Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people make up one of the best teams I've ever worked with. Upper management is highly accessible to all levels of employees. CEO knows everyone's name and has a meaningful open door policy. We do really great and meaningful work. Flexibility to work from home either full time or as needed. Generous benefits, generous PTO. Always looking to improve and promote team members from within.

    Cons

    Pace can be hectic, but this lends to an exciting and dynamic workplace.

    Arise2020-06-01
  2. "Why Choose Arise!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sorrento, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomous, Progressive, Fun, Rewarding, Engaging

    Cons

    Overwhelming at times when resources are limited.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-05-29
  3. "Positive culture that promotes teamwork and individual empowerment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miami Shores, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great co-workers - The company has great leaders that support employee growth and development - Transparent workplace environment - Company has a fantastic list of clients - Company promotes a good work-life balance and benefits - Provides a very competitive benefits package

    Cons

    - Robust tools to help manage workload -

    Arise2020-05-21
  4. "An AMAZING place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been at Arise almost 10 years love it! And now, at a time where there is so much uncertainty and so much going on, I have never been more thankful to work here. - It’s a wonderful group. We genuinely care about one another and it shows. Scott, Angela and team really go out of their way to make everyone feel connected and informed. - I value the ability to work from home so much. We've always had that flexibility but now it is more important than ever. - The Arise Platform offers is the opportunity for someone to be their own boss and work from home - and I love the fact that we get to make those opportunities available to so many.

    Cons

    I don't know if this is a con to some but it is definitely a fast-paced environment with a lot going on, all the time.

    Arise2020-05-21
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great Work Environment! I've worked her for 5+ years and plan on doubling, quadrupling that!

    Cons

    Not much cons if you are a dedicated worker.

    Arise2020-05-07
  6. "Great"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Portal 

    I have been working at Arise full-time

    Pros

    Hours worked wonder for me

    Cons

    Joy not always great to be

    Arise2020-05-03
  7. "Employer of Choice!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been with Arise for over 2 years now, it has been amazing to watch how much the company has grown and evolved in such a short span of time. This has offered me and so many of our employees opportunities to develop in their roles and be exposed to new and innovative projects. It's fulfilling to know that you are a part of that growth and can make that direct impact!

    Cons

    No Cons, it's a Great Place to Work!

    Arise2020-04-17
  8. "I may be biased, but..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Here at Arise, our culture is representative by our 5 Core Values: Relentless Pursuit of Excellence Empower People & Partners Make a Difference No Boundaries Embrace Possibilities We work hard and play hard and truly have a passion for what we do. Oh, and we are really kind people who want to make a difference on the world.

    Cons

    We do work very hard and the pace that we keep is rigorous, which is not for everyone. However, we offer flexibility and promote balance and put family first.

    Arise2020-04-17
  9. "Only work here if you have no other option or are desperate."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has no pros.

    Cons

    Small company with about 200+employees. We are overworked and underpaid. The annual raise is a joke, it’s barely than social security administration cost of living increase of 1.6% and that’s for busting your butt all year! They do not reward those employees who work hard and are dedicated. The benefits are extremely expensive too.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arise part-time

    Pros

    Arise gives you the opportunity to select your own hours.

    Cons

    Training is not paid and is also very lengthy.

    Arise2020-01-20
Found 147 reviews