Arise Solar Reviews | Glassdoor

Arise Solar Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Serving to the Top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Bristol, CT

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It is good to be part of the company since so many time. Would always recommended people to be part of this company. I appreciate the service to the company.

    Cons

    Nothing I found to be so wrong since these days.

    Advice to Management

    Work on employee motivational activity

    Arise Solar2019-03-22
  2. "Highly Paid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Head in Bristol, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my manager. She's really good

    Cons

    Lot of internal politics happening

    Advice to Management

    Seating should be better for employees

    Arise Solar2019-03-22
  3. "avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Arise Solar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great people to work with always friendly.

    Cons

    they hired me and then fired me with no explanation given. We had a meeting about budget and about how jobs that were not done right and how the owner would have to spend a lot of money to fix these. then after the meeting me and another guy were pulled into the office and fired with no explanation.

    Advice to Management

    dont hire to fire people its bad business.

    Arise Solar2017-02-03
  4. "Good company to work but with some "unexpected" surprises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arise Solar for more than a year

    Pros

    Has very good reputation in Solar industry. Work environment is good. Competitively paid. CEO has really good sense of how to do a business and likes to keep tap on each and every dept. personally so that company works in unison. Maintain good customer relations.

    Cons

    Specific dept. are favored. No value for loyalty, they can fire at their will. No opportunity for growth since company is only operating in current city with no signs of expansion.

    Arise Solar2016-10-13
  5. "Even good companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Pipeline Conversion Specialist in Clovis, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Arise Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great owner. Good assistance with all employees

    Cons

    Non responsive to ideas. Training not consistent and ongoing.

    Advice to Management

    Better checks and balance to all its employees. Be responsive to suggestions, good or bad.

    Arise Solar2016-02-22
  6. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Consultant in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arise Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A wonderful place to work and grow.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Arise Solar2015-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Environment To Work!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent in career Building. Great Management for every departments.

    Cons

    Software to work needs a regular updates. Coffee machine should be clean.

    Advice to Management

    Listen the arguments of employees.

    Arise Solar2019-03-22
  8. "Very good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Executive in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very very very good pay scale

    Cons

    very very very limited incentive

    Advice to Management

    I should be a part of management

    Arise Solar2019-03-22
  9. "Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solar Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Atmosphere and Friendly Atmosphere. Pleased to work with Arise team. The Company I would love to work for long.

    Cons

    Nope I didn’t find any Cons yet

    Advice to Management

    Doing Great

    Arise Solar2019-03-07
  10. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise Solar full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - Multicultural staff - Location

    Cons

    - Street Parking - Very Busy Street

    Arise Solar2019-03-07
Found 17 reviews