KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arise

Is this your company?

Arise

Add a Review

Arise Employee Reviews about "pay for training"

Updated Nov 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 1,130 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Choose your hours, work from home(in 322 reviews)

  • "Work when you want,flexible schedule and easy contracts(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to pay for training for a client to service(in 49 reviews)

  • "Personal support great - tech support hard to access(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Arise and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "pay for training"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 27, 2018 - IBO in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Pick own hours

      Cons

      Pay for training Tech support long holds

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to see your call center has been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with using the Arise Platform. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    2. 1.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current

      Don’t do it

      Nov 29, 2020 - IBO (Independent Business Owner) in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can pick your own schedule

      Cons

      Not that many hours you have to pay for training always tech issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Decent Company

      Apr 20, 2020 - Customer Service Agent in Miramar, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexibility, set your own schedule, a variety of clients to choose.

      Cons

      Pay is low, you pay for training, training is long, no perks or benefits with the client you service.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Arise

      Nov 19, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule flexible, fairly easy to get onboard with the client you want if it's available.

      Cons

      Fees, training, still requiring POTS for some clients. Have to pay for training and no pay for the training. Meaning if your classes and]re 6 weeks long, 4 hours a day, you get 0 pay for that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company was able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise Platform and appreciate the feedback.

    5. 1.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      waste of money

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      make your own schedule , wfh, wah

      Cons

      no hours, pay for training, over in flatted promises.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

      Customer Service

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Freelancer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home, make your own schedule.

      Cons

      Not always hours available. Must pay for training, which can sometimes be 6 weeks or more, in class 4 hours a day, plus homework, with no pay. Once working for a client you are expected to learn new things, and this is also unpaid training.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! Based on your comments, it appears you are working for a business that leverages the Arise Platform. Please make sure to reach out to your Service Partner to discuss service revenue during certification as the majority of programs currently offer service revenue during portions of certification.

    7. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Work from home

      Jan 31, 2020 - Company Lawyer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to set own schedule

      Cons

      Costs money upfront. Have to pay for training . Training is 4-6 weeks and unpaid

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great Flexibility

      Jan 19, 2019 - Customer Service Associate in Moses Lake, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can set your own schedule, and release half-hour intervals for swap if needed.

      Cons

      Some of the clients don't pay at least minimum wage, I service for The Home Depot, who pays me through Arise a wage of $12.50 per hour. You have to pay for training for a client to service. ..anywhere from $19 to $129.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform. As a company, we are actively looking at many of the concerns expressed by business owners like yourself. We are working hard to find new ways to assist the call center companies that use our platform.

    9. 1.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Not what I Thought

      Jun 3, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your Able to work from home

      Cons

      So I have a few gripes with this company and it is based on what I have experienced thous far. I work for one of there Telecommunications Company so this may not count for all there contracts. 1. training- you have to pay for training. during this time of " Certification" your training consist of a live person talking about how to treat a customer My class had virtually no hands on experience on the system until the first week of taking calls. We were not taught on how to code certain programs in the system and due to this, you can wait up to 20 mins for PF to assist by this time Customer are upset and want to talk to management. You are giving a plan on what you are going to train on for the next four weeks and also have multiple platforms that you have to train from. Trainers are not on the same page or properly updated on the new features on how to use there own company platform. 2. reaching out to get assistance- they use a chat based platform to help there agent which is great although at times there can be up to 100 agents trying to get help and only 9 people there to help at times 1 person can be helping 5 different agents and again can take any where from 5 to 20 min to get assistance. 3. the push to upsell (personal)- I enjoy customer service to be able to assist a customer what i do not enjoy trying to push other products on customer. I am a firm believer that if i work in billing then I help a customer on there billing issue if a customer ask a specific question about current promotions then I will be more then happy to assist at that time although I should not be required to have to ask the customer who there phone provider is. 4. endless emails- the ongoing emails about everything. I get it you have to reach out to the agents to keep them inform although my inbox has about 90 unread emails about some thing or another that it is giving me a panic attack every time I open my personal email. 5. Pfs not actually reading agents question- ok so here is an example of what i mean. (agents Question) Hi customer has a question about upgrading there service plan and I what to verify that service A cost xxx amount can someone verify for me? (PF's Answer) please look at article xxx to see program features and let customer know. Ok that had nothing to do with what I was asking and now i have to repeat the question @pf Agent I just need to verify the pricing for this service is it xxx amount. answer from agent: Yes. after 5 min of on needed waiting. 6. there no hold policy - you are not allowed to place a customer on hold if you do you will be called out in chat sometimes in private sometimes so the rest of your co-workers to see. 7. Continues payment to Arise- Yes even after you pay for training and the equipment and upgrades to your personal service you still have to pay arise to use there system on a monthly basis. 8. hours based on how well you doing- ok so this is not new for customer service you do a good job get good scores and you get first dibs on hours. although with arise you do good you get to pick up to 40 hours a week although in order to allow everyone hours they will cap you at 30 and release the rest 2 days later. you do bad and they will place you at 15 hours although cap you at 10 at first and then after 2 days release the other which due to the number or other people working you may not be able to get the min of 15. 9. the feeling of being lonely- yes working from home is great i will not lie about that although you don't get the ability to talk or have fun with co-workers outside of the work place there is no one there to help you make fun of management or to at least be there to bring up issues that everyone is feeling. I am currently looking at other options for work at this moment this is far from what i expected from a Work from home experience.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise Platform, but we are sorry to hear that you have experienced some disappointment. As a company, we are actively looking at many of the concerns expressed by business owners like yourself and are working very hard to find new ways to assist the call center companies that use our platform.

    10. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Its ok

      Jul 26, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule

      Cons

      Have to pay for training Have to pay for access to their systems

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company was able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Arise Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Arise? Share Your Experiences

    or