KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arise

Is this your company?

Arise

Add a Review

Arise Employee Reviews about "tech support"

Updated Oct 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 1,130 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Choose your hours, work from home(in 322 reviews)

  • "Work when you want,flexible schedule and easy contracts(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to pay for training for a client to service(in 49 reviews)

  • "Personal support great - tech support hard to access(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Arise and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "tech support"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 27, 2018 - IBO in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Pick own hours

      Cons

      Pay for training Tech support long holds

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to see your call center has been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with using the Arise Platform. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    2. 1.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Don't ever sign up for an Intuit program!

      Apr 17, 2020 - Customer Service Professional in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You make your own schedule. The intervals are 30 minutes each.

      Cons

      Unrealistic metrics you have to maintain, not enough training, and no help. Not enough hours available. They rush through training in 2 weeks then throw you into the live environment with customers without teaching you everything. The metrics are very strict and unrealistic. Other departments call dump customers on you so when you need to transfer the customers, it counts against you. They also tell you to use your resources, but the resources don't have all of the info so you may have to google. And the chat PFs take their time responding to you or just not respond at all. And don't bother emailing your own QAPF because they don't ever respond and you can't call anyone either. The majority of the time on calls is spent doing tech support because you're tier 1. They don't train you for tech support in training. If you love being stressed out and getting cursed out by rude customers, then this is the job for you. I'm just waiting on my SOW to end.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Arise Makes it's Money From You Joining their Platform, YOU WILL NOT MAKE MONEY

      Apr 13, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are None pROS HERE.

      Cons

      They demand excellence from you while they treat you like trash. They cancel projects right as you are suppose to start, they make no provisions for you to transfer to any other project. Their tech support has broken a brand new computer before with no apology trying to configure it to their outdated platform. They don't pay you properly. WHILE EXPLAINING SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH THEIR PAY SYSTEM, THEY IGNORED ME. I QUIT THE PROJECT BECAUSE THEY WOULD NEVER PAY WHAT I WORKED FOR, BUT SENT A CHECK A MONTH AFTER I QUIT. AND THEY TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 8 years

      Good work at home company

      Dec 2, 2019 - IBO in Pueblo, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and steady pay when you have a contract

      Cons

      At the mercy of a client leaving and tech support

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your great feedback! So amazing to see you've been using the Arise Platform for over 8 years! We are happy to see you have been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with being a Service Partner. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    5. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 5 years

      Arise is a great place to become an Independent Contractor. Many businesses are fortune 500.

      May 28, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can choose which companies to work for and take their specific training. Training is like taking a fast-paced University Course, so you really need dedication. They tell you up front what your pay will be and all the requirements. They pay on time.

      Cons

      Some logistics can be a little confused, but usually the Support Tech. Dept. can get it fixed. Downside to Tech. Support is you may have to wait a long time, depending on which Client and what time of day. If you were scheduled to Work, this can reduce your earnings for that day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to see your call center has been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with using the Arise Platform. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    6. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Catch 22

      Aug 26, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule. ...Some clients are open 24hr a day. No taxes on income. Lots of clients to choose from. But you have to pay for the training / client/job. Training length varies depending on the company (client). Non paid training for all those weeks of training, so watch out.

      Cons

      1)Contract renews evey 90 days. Which leaves you kinda anxious/nervous ar that renewal time. 2) No paid training for weeks of training. (Not sure how that's legal) 3) No paid training even on mandatory upskills.(Again not sure how its legal) 4) No health insurance, or sick pay. 5) If your computer has an issue and you cant work, you're losing $$$. They don't care if you're in tech support for 6 hr. ... too bad, you're not getting paid for it. (Again how is this lega?l. It's not our fault.) 6) some clines Urine drug test, some dont. This could be good or bad depending on your personal lifestyle.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad that your company was able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform, but we are sorry to hear that you experienced some disappointment. As a company, we are actively looking at many of the concerns and frustrations expressed by business owners like yourself. We are working hard to find new ways to assist the call center companies that use our platform.

    7. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great for a part time job. Not great for full time

      Jan 8, 2015 - Disney CSP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can make my own schedule. Seriously. I make my own schedule. Who doesn't love that? I can take time off almost whenever I choose. Yes, it's unpaid but what part time job gives you paid time off? This is amazing for a stay at home Mom trying to work around school schedules.

      Cons

      Tech support is terrible. You can NEVER speak to a live person. Ever. And the Arise website has been crashing more and more lately. Choose your Client carefully. My first client was terrible to work for. My existing client is great and has good support for me to do my job well. I had to accept the fact that this is a part time job. I can't imagine supporting my family on $9 an hour full time minus all the Arise fee's. If there are technical issues either with the client or Arise, I simply swap my hours and accept I won't make as much this week. It would be far far more stressful if I was depending on this income for my bread and butter support.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      CEO

      We are investing heavily in Tech Support as I agree with you -- it is terrible. We have a new leader Michelle Becker, who is changing things fast. Also many of the Website crashes are caused by us upgrading the technical infrastructure to make it better. There are other clients that pay better for more difficult call types. Feel free to reach out to me at John@arise.com

    8. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Deceit and chaos

      Nov 28, 2018 - Call Center Agent in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home, set your own schedule

      Cons

      you have to pay for the certification classes that have a very low rate of success (about 20%), so be prepared to spend anywhere from $25-$150 on up to 6 week course (during which you do not get paid) where you will spend 2-4 hours in a virtual classroom and 4 or more hours doing self paced study/work, only to possibly not certify. I took 3 different certification courses. The certification information is outdated, and you are expected to muddle through the assessments and answer wrong to pass because they can't take the time to update their own assessments. Your instructor may or may not prepare you for you first day of calls. The platform that you work on through Arise is unstable, you will spend hours online waiting for their tech support to address your problem and remaining online waiting is the only option to getting your problem resolved. The platforms that the clients served are also unstable and you are expected to work through the various bugs and malfunctions while on live customer calls. The support provided to agents taking live calls is time consuming and the support techs are angry at having to provide you with help. I believe that Arise mainly makes money off of herding as many people as possible through their "certification" classes. It is a constant flow of people, which indicates that along with the extremely low rate of successful certifications, you are just not able to sustain working. There are fees attached to each pay check that you receive and it is extremely hard to select hours as many clients limit the number of hours you are allowed to select, so pay is low but the fees remain the same.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Arise Response

      Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

      We are sorry that you have had a negative experience with the Arise platform, however we strenuously disagree with your characterizations above - and several of your comments are inaccurate. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. If you would like, please reach out to us at: specialhelp@arise.com. Please make sure to include your contact information and we will reach out to you.

    9. 3.0
      Current Contractor

      Customer Service Provider CSP

      Jul 10, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paychecks are timely. Most questions are answered quickly via FAQ or chat. Schedules are usually flexible subject to the client's needs..

      Cons

      No pay for training which typically takes 30-90 days. Although most training classes are listed as 4 hours per day, when class preparation and assignments are taken into consideration you are putting in full work days for more than a month which means you pay to work since you are required to pay for the training course. There is a fee for taking training courses which the applicant is expected to pay. Some opportunities require multiple qualifying courses so the fees add up. There are mandatory pay deductions for tech support - $20.00 per bimonthly check. The worker bears the expense of servicing the client. So, if your computer proves inadequate for the task you are responsible for the replacement in addition to the cost of the phone line, high speed internet and telephone that is compatible with Arise and the Client's system. The flexible scheduling offered is subject to the clients needs and offered in half hour intervals. So, you could work multiple half hours per day with hours of lag time between each paid half hour of servicing. This company offers part time jobs that require full time commitment. You do a lot of work that is not compensated. You will see the same jobs offered via the company websites for Arise's clients. If you work for the company directly, your pay rate will double to triple.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Contractor

      Tech Support

      Jan 19, 2015 - Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can set your own hours and work independently - that is the only pro.

      Cons

      Expect no assistance from anyone, you are on your own. This includes Tech Support. It is not that they are incompetent, it is because they have been instructed to be so depending on who they are assisting. After certifying, if you are having a continual tech problems, it is because Arise has deemed that you are not a desirable customer service person. That way, you will try again and will pay more money to take another course. In addition, if you are unable to certify, that just creates questions that Arise feels that they do not have to answer or have time to answer. Also, do you ever wonder why there are no females on the board of directors and only 2 women in upper manageement. This is a company who claims to be the comapny for working moms!

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Arise Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Arise? Share Your Experiences

    or