KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arise

Is this your company?

Arise

Add a Review

Arise Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 of over 1,130 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Choose your hours, work from home(in 322 reviews)

  • "Work when you want,flexible schedule and easy contracts(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to pay for training for a client to service(in 49 reviews)

  • "Personal support great - tech support hard to access(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Arise and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love It

      Jan 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Choose your hours, work from home!

      Cons

      Training is hard because your on your own.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work!

      Jun 2, 2020 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I found Arise while working with another company who had outsourced with Arise. The model is amazing and they live by their company motto to Empower people, Embrace Possibilities, Make a Difference, No Boundaries, and Always go for the Relentless Pursuit of Excellence. This is the reason why I have been here for 4 years now and hope to continue another many more. It's nice to have the flexibility to work from home as well. Great leadership team, HR, and all other departments; everyone is very collaborative and supportive! When the COVID hit the country, Arise was ahead of the game with their work from home platform and were helping other companies setup work from home. Arise cares about their community and works together with organizations to best react. Overall it's a great place to work and I'm proud to be working here!

      Cons

      Sometimes I miss going into the office but I have the flexibility I need so when I'm missing going out, I go out for coffee in the mornings and enjoy that time before I start work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Contractor

      Arise

      Jan 12, 2021 - Customer Service in Shreveport, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can work from home in your own time.

      Cons

      Independent contractor so no benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      An AMAZING place to work!

      May 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Arise almost 10 years love it! And now, at a time where there is so much uncertainty and so much going on, I have never been more thankful to work here. - It’s a wonderful group. We genuinely care about one another and it shows. Scott, Angela and team really go out of their way to make everyone feel connected and informed. - I value the ability to work from home so much. We've always had that flexibility but now it is more important than ever. - The Arise Platform offers is the opportunity for someone to be their own boss and work from home - and I love the fact that we get to make those opportunities available to so many.

      Cons

      I don't know if this is a con to some but it is definitely a fast-paced environment with a lot going on, all the time.

      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good opportunity

      Dec 28, 2020 - CSP - Client Service Professional in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work from home

      Cons

      Dealing with the rigors of customer service

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      I love Arise!

      Nov 30, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, choose your own schedule, amazing clients to choose from, occasional gifts & incentives

      Cons

      No insurance, pay isnt the worse but could be higher

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 8 years

      Work at home position, hours fluxuate

      Dec 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      sometimes difficult to get hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      13 years in this company and my opinion has never changed

      Jun 5, 2020 - Network Operations Manager in Hialeah, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work-life balance, education benefits, growth opportunities, staff is friendly and approachable, everyone understands responsibility and accountability, opinions are welcomed and admired, wide range of implementation designs and models keep us on our toes and always learning, excels in work-at-home models.

      Cons

      Sometimes i see myself working odd hours of the day, checking email, following up or simply taking care of operations. My calls me a workaholic because of it, but it comes with the sense of ownership we have at Arise. Always working to get better though :)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Work From Home

      Nov 10, 2020 - Work At Home Agent in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work From Home, many opportunities.

      Cons

      Lack of support, problems with their system, poor follow-ups.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Tech support is almost impossible to reach

      Oct 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, work from home.

      Cons

      Technical support is only a bot with auto reply prompts. You can ask for a live tech via chat but one rarely comes to your aid.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 321 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Arise Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Arise? Share Your Experiences

    or