Arista Networks Internship Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Internship

Arista Networks Internship Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ullal
Jayshree Ullal
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Smart People, and great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Plenty to learn - Smart people - Projects are engaging - They let you focus on what you want to learn and let you explore/learn with projects that you can even propose yourself! - Easy to move between "Teams" to work on new projects - perks ( food! )

    Cons

    - High learning curve! so be ready to read. - There is a lot of outdated documentation which makes it harder to know what is still useful and what has been improved. Thus there is a lot of reading to be done at the beginning.

    Arista Networks2019-03-14
  2. "Good work but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is fun and exciting. Other employees are great!

    Cons

    I feel I am vastly underpaid compared to other similar positions at other companies.

    Arista Networks2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, work-life balance, salary

    Cons

    Can not think one of it

    Arista Networks2019-02-04
  4. "Great culture! Smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    A ton of smart people. Beer bash every Friday, Intern outings, alot of well supported home grown tools

    Cons

    Intern project was not very interesting to me. TACC propriety language/compiler

    Arista Networks2018-11-13
  5. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Peers and Managers are proactive and very friendly. It has people with vast experience and knowledge many of whom are with Arista for several years. Good growth and awesome mentors available to work with.

    Cons

    Pay scale is not comparable with big players, also depends but not great for entry levels though.

    Arista Networks2018-10-08
  6. "The Most Eyeopening Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    While working at Arista as an Intern, I experienced such a friendly, professional, dedicated working environment that works towards providing for their customers with the utmost helpful support.

    Cons

    The only con about working at Arista was that it is in a very busy area with other companies around it so traffic was always very heavy.

    Arista Networks2018-09-19
  7. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    1. A great company for anyone interested in networks. A very open and supportive work environment. Everyone is eager to help. 2. Company future is bright and it will grow tremendously. 3. There is no pressure to show up in the office for lengthy hours. No office politics. 4. Top management listens to you. 3. Weekly beer bash and fully stocked pantry.

    Cons

    1. Intern compensation can be increased.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work

    Arista Networks2017-09-26
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    I feels good to work there. It is a nice place and nice people there. The product they worked on is quite close to hardware, so if you are good at low level programming, it is a good place to work.

    Cons

    There was no lot of work for me to do during the internship, may because only the senior engineers were responsible for the core product, the project for internship is not that good, it is too easy or too far away from the product.

    Arista Networks2017-04-24
  9. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Arista Networks for less than a year

      Pros

      Good onboarding process. Relaxed atmosphere. Management understand technical details of projects. Everyone willing to help out the new person.

      Cons

      Large scale projects are hard to get to grips with when starting out.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the current management structure.

      Arista Networks2017-06-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "Terrible company and toxic environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

      Pros

      They have some intelligent people working there, that you can learn a lot from.

      Cons

      I was in the Vancouver office and I have no shortage of complaints about the company. Fortunately, I'm currently at a big-4 company, so I have some baseline to compare to. - Environment was toxic. There were often huddled discussions amongst my coworkers badmouthing other employees/managers. Few people interacted positively with each other. Everyone was in cliques and didn't really try to make interns feel welcome....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Set a baseline for how interns are treated. Ensure that they're not given the worst/tedious projects (e.g., merging two branches that were distinct for a year). Ensure that they're treated properly and enjoy themselves.

      Arista Networks2017-03-08
    Found 11 reviews