Arista Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Arista Networks Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 282 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ullal
Jayshree Ullal
203 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Come join us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people! Easily the best group I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Can't hire fast enough to keep up

    Arista Networks2018-08-12
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Work, work-life balance, and culture great, other things sub-par"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Flexible time-off Quality work right from the get-go Superb culture of working as a team No politics across teams Easy to move across similar teams Easy to work on different kinds of projects, just ask your manager

    Cons

    Immigration department is lazy and too slow in getting things done. Need to push them at every step. Even after pushing them, there's no guarantee that things would get done on time. The team wasted 6-months of my time in applying for my PERM. There are other issues that I'm aware of through colleagues. Compensation is below-par. Employees need to be compensated more for the amount of work that they're made to do. If...

    Show More
    Arista Networks2018-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales Operations in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Right product, Right time, Right Management

    Cons

    Ability to Scale, Work-Life Balance

    Arista Networks2018-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time

    Pros

    Arista Networks has been a great place for to explore my interests- I have learned a lot through the ways it has positively challenged me to grow in my role here. They appreciate the quality of your work with good compensation, and cultivate a healthy culture of work/life balance. I sincerely enjoy the people I work with- they are driven, friendly, and make me enjoy coming to work every day!

    Cons

    Company doesn't take too many creative risks

    Advice to Management

    There is not much advice I would give to management other than to challenge the status quo and take more risks. Keep up the great leadership!

    Arista Networks2018-07-25
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management support change and encourage growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    As a company in growth mode, we have to strong process in place to support growth

    Advice to Management

    Continue the magic and keep the company strong

    Arista Networks2018-07-28
  6. "Dynamic Company/Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Arista is a very rewarding place to work. It is a well-established company that has managed to maintain its leading edge and dynamic "start up" feel. Other Pros: Great Culture and Values - reinforced /supported by senior management and all departments Pervasive Teamwork - more than just a catch word at Arista Good Compensation - base, bonus, stock options, etc. Solid Benefits - several health plans and options...

    Show More

    Cons

    None to note at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and be sure to maintain the Culture & Values of the company as the company continues to grow.

    Arista Networks2018-07-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Micro managed, repeptative meetings, lot of red tape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks full-time

    Pros

    Costco snacks stacked in kitchen. Happy hours Friday. Mayya's snacks, roaches around coffer machines.

    Cons

    Work life balance is out of whack due to daily day and night meetings discussing repetitive stuff...job security :)) C levels don't care how specifically IT is managed, as there is no CIO or even VP. Project priorities, task management all are jumbled together, which triggers last minute anxiety and then you know how it trickles.There's no clue what to do when to do forget how to do part.

    Advice to Management

    Hmm...only if they were open to listen to it's employees in honest 360 degree feedback I could have advised here.Unfortunately they are too busy counting $.

    Arista Networks2018-05-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging but Great to place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many good things but best is culture. Company focus is clear - good product and money. Some peoples are good to work with, and most of people are great to work with.

    Cons

    Keeping hiring and expanding thus noise and changes? Well, it does not sounds like a cons yet..

    Arista Networks2018-04-21
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Arista Networks full-time

      Pros

      1. Great work environment 2. flexible time away 3. great work-life balance

      Cons

      Maybe average pay is less than market average.

      Arista Networks2018-04-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company To work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly HR team, always thinking about helping the employees. Managers and executives are very approachable, and are appreciative and encourage you to do succeed. You can define your own career path.

      Cons

      Typical growing pains. Company is figuring out the processes as we grow.

      Advice to Management

      You all are doing great. Love your outlook to promote from within. Keep innovating and leading the way!!

      Arista Networks2018-04-12
    Found 282 reviews