Arista Networks Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Arista Networks Sales Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ullal
Jayshree Ullal
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Arista is the best place I've ever worked..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm in Sales and feel completely empowered by Arista management to help customers succeed. I'm the CEO of my region and I know Jayshree would support me making such a statement to customers and colleagues when the goal is achieving customer success. The other thing about Arista is working with Andy Bechtolsheim and Ken Duda. I'll never play ball with Michael Jordan or golf with Rory McIlroy, but when it comes time...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Arista is the best place I've ever worked.

    Arista Networks2017-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales Operations in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Right product, Right time, Right Management

    Cons

    Ability to Scale, Work-Life Balance

    Arista Networks2018-07-30
  3. Helpful (16)

    "Don’t believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Little America, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing stock price so here you can make money Quality products means they do listen to customers needs Good support. This is critical to accounts coming back and growing.

    Cons

    Horrible field SE management and leadership Terrible culture breeds mistrust Leadership is clueless about its employees needs and proves they are out of touch with the field. Cheap and disingenuous and mis-leading to get you to join the company. They do nothing to retain talent. No annual bonus or stock for retention.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your sales organization with respect and realize Arista does not sell itself. You have entrusted the wrong people in sales leadership for development of sales beyond cloud companies. Some of the ones you trust the most are destroying your company.

    Arista Networks2017-10-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A Culture of Winning and Helping Customers Succeed Like No Other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of companies try, and sometimes succeed, in going all out for their customers some day. But at Arista, it's everyday. Winning, helping and succeeding through referrals, word of mouth and tons and tons of public success. forget about the employees along the way, or don't fully execute on helping customers. Led by an outstandingly personal, experienced and very intelligent CEO, Jayshree Ullal, we're winning everywhere...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a place for entitled thinkers. You have limitless opportunity to earn your place everyday and will have to do your job better to stay and succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep finding new ways to stay five years ahead of the competition!

    Arista Networks2017-02-08
  5. Helpful (15)

    "Horrific experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The products are fantastic and I imagine is a good employment experience only if you work at headquarters in Santa Clara, CA.

    Cons

    Worked there pre-IPO through IPO and most of team was hoping someone was going to just purchase Arista. I remember I had to to a barter trade with another rep to secure product because inventory was run reactively and thin to keep costs WAY down. Immature mgmt chain that had never managed others before and were all 'playing coaches'. I bring this up for two reasons: 1. I believe those roles NEVER work; 2. They don't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be ethical. Train your managers to be leaders.

    Arista Networks2017-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Success Depends on Your Territory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best in class Ethernet switches. Passionate engineers. Nice headquarters building. Small company feel that leads to quick turnaround on requests.

      Cons

      From a sales perspective unless you have large cloud providers, huge software companies, or titans of social media companies in your territory it will be a struggle. Arista's features resonate less with other types of industries where Cisco has them in a headlock.

      Arista Networks2016-10-20
    • Helpful (10)

      "They lie"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Santa Clara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Arista Networks full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free Food,nice location, cafeteria

      Cons

      Horrible management, rude staff, underpaid. I was told my salary would be a different amount than what they offered me, they low balled and kept saying they were "working" on getting a higher salary well 6 mos later no increase and the person handling the increase totally ignoring me. Great way to run a business!!!!!, Everyone is too busy and just plain unhappy.

      Advice to Management

      listen to your staff and no matter what you are doing just communicate, it goes a long way keeping staff informed........

      Arista Networks2013-11-26
    • Helpful (7)

      "DO NOT work here if you're not an engineer..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Santa Clara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      nice office building food in cafe is good near the highway

      Cons

      CEO has no sales experience yet acts as the "VP of Sales" Engineers get all the respect, everyone else is highly disrespected (mainly from a monetary standpoint) CEO "plays around" with sales incentive program constantly Inside Sales Manager is "checked out" even though everyone else takes their job seriously

      Advice to Management

      get a new CEO who believes in MODERN business development ethics pay the functional VPs more (these guys rock) don't let cronies ride coattails into post-IPO freedom without doing anything

      Arista Networks2012-10-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Renewals Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Gets a chance to work on Cutting g edge software and technology in the industry always on mission feeling knowledgeable colleagues Good work life balance Friendly environment and good location, HR Team is real good

      Cons

      Nothing till the time I was there :-)

      Arista Networks2017-09-04
    • "Great Product Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

      Pros

      Some of the brightest people in the industry, particularly in SW development. Great individual sales people as well, but no sales leadership at the time.

      Cons

      Too much politics, especially given the size of the company. Salaries below industry standard. Sales was basically run on a 'free agent' concept', as management was taking full advantage of the anaemic economy at the time.

      Advice to Management

      Widen your closed circle and take advantage of the experience of your talented employee pool.

      Arista Networks2014-10-25
    Found 11 reviews