Arista Networks Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software

Arista Networks Software Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ullal
Jayshree Ullal
111 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, lots of opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of autonomy, great opportunities for growth, lots of interesting and smart people.

    Cons

    The infrastructure is going through a huge transition right now, and the company is having lots of growing pains because of it. They're going to come out amazing on the other side, but it can be a little rough right now.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, they're doing great.

    Arista Networks2019-07-02
  2. "Lots of great networking and software technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arista Networks full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot of new software technologies. Great test infrastructure for networking company. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Too much focus on the areview process (peer review) can make it a drag.

    Arista Networks2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great leaders and visionary CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO has a vision and strategy. The leadership team likes to promote from within and provides a growth path to employees.

    Cons

    A lot of growing pains. Should provide more perks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. stay focussed and promote the growth of your employees as you always do.

    Arista Networks2019-05-15
  4. "Arista is the best place to be a Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Arista's engineering culture is great, no non-sense, no politics, just good engineering. The engineering management is first class engineers that are open to discussion, no ego people. The work is interesting, challenging and rewarding. Great contributors truly get recognized and rewarded for their output. There is a great culture of tooling and improving tools to make everyone more productive. Life balance is great,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some teams are split across different continents that make it hard to coordinate across timezones.

    Advice to Management

    Preserve the amazing culture as the team grows. Find ways to build bonds across offices.

    Arista Networks2019-04-25
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great infrastructure. 2. Bright future.

    Cons

    1. No free lunches. 2. Boring office setting.

    Arista Networks2019-04-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best networking company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is almost zero politics here. Very little micromanagement. Get to learn python scripting because we developers have to automate all the unit-test and functional tests. Singe code-base for all platforms. People are mostly friendly and helpful. Management is mostly good except a few minor exceptions. Location is good, buildings and facilities are brand new and good.

    Cons

    The initial 6 months were very daunting because of the steep learning curve. It was also lonely because the team does not have any welcome lunches for new hires and people don't invite you into their friend circle. In other companies we are felt more welcome.

    Arista Networks2019-03-23
  7. "Good work but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is fun and exciting. Other employees are great!

    Cons

    I feel I am vastly underpaid compared to other similar positions at other companies.

    Arista Networks2019-03-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Smart People, and great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Plenty to learn - Smart people - Projects are engaging - They let you focus on what you want to learn and let you explore/learn with projects that you can even propose yourself! - Easy to move between "Teams" to work on new projects - perks ( food! )

    Cons

    - High learning curve! so be ready to read. - There is a lot of outdated documentation which makes it harder to know what is still useful and what has been improved. Thus there is a lot of reading to be done at the beginning.

    Arista Networks2019-03-14
  9. "Great Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks

    Pros

    Work Culture/Environment is really nice and relaxed. The kind of work culture I would want in a long-term position. Work/life balance is very good as well Smart, nice people Free drinks and snacks Cool intern events Personally, the work I did was interesting and was a valuable experience for me

    Cons

    At least when I was there (Summer 2018), the learning curve was steep. Many of the presentations meant for new hires were too in-depth and specific to certain topics, and need to be changed to be more big-picture.

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Arista Networks2019-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, work-life balance, salary

    Cons

    Can not think one of it

    Arista Networks2019-02-04
Found 153 reviews