Arista Networks Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Arista Networks Software Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Arista Networks CEO Jayshree Ullal
Jayshree Ullal
112 Ratings
  1. "Great culture! Smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    A ton of smart people. Beer bash every Friday, Intern outings, alot of well supported home grown tools

    Cons

    Intern project was not very interesting to me. TACC propriety language/compiler

    Arista Networks2018-11-13
  2. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Peers and Managers are proactive and very friendly. It has people with vast experience and knowledge many of whom are with Arista for several years. Good growth and awesome mentors available to work with.

    Cons

    Pay scale is not comparable with big players, also depends but not great for entry levels though.

    Arista Networks2018-10-08
  3. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Experience, good learning and fun

    Cons

    No perks, not very flexible

    Advice to Management

    Hire good HR Team

    Arista Networks2018-09-04
  4. "time in arista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    got to know a lot for the internship period

    Cons

    a lot of tasks for a short period of time

    Arista Networks2018-03-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Solid job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture here is really good to engineers. When I look around, most faces look happy. People are generally very helpful, and give real answers to my questions, rather than brushing me off with 'read the documentation'. Annual bonuses are based strictly on a peer review process; this is really cool because you are rewarded not for sucking up to your manager, but rather by demonstrating your merits to your co-workers....

    Show More

    Cons

    Headquarters is in the middle of nowhere in Santa Clara, so commute from downtown is pretty bad. If you don't mind living in the burbs, this might not be a problem for you. And of course, network switching isn't exactly the sexiest industry to work in; my non-technical friends and family will never ever understand what I do for a living.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, really. I don't know how you managed to scale the company to this size while maintaining a good culture, but it worked. Company culture is easily the best part of this job for me.

    Arista Networks2018-02-16
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and a growing company

    Cons

    May offer low base sometimes

    Arista Networks2018-01-18
  7. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    1. A great company for anyone interested in networks. A very open and supportive work environment. Everyone is eager to help. 2. Company future is bright and it will grow tremendously. 3. There is no pressure to show up in the office for lengthy hours. No office politics. 4. Top management listens to you. 3. Weekly beer bash and fully stocked pantry.

    Cons

    1. Intern compensation can be increased.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work

    Arista Networks2017-09-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place to learn and develop skills as an engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On my team, it still feels like a smaller company. Managers take into account everyone's suggestions and there is a lot of collaboration. Engineers are given a lot of ownership and responsibility. It's an excellent place to learn and grow from working with some very talented senior engineers. I also can't imagine a better engineering/work culture -- everyone is very positive and open. Arista employs genuinely good people.

    Cons

    Compensation can be a bit less than average for the talent of the engineers, and especially if you are in the wrong group. A lot of people leave after their initial stock offering is fully vested. Burnout in my group is common due to the pressing demands of product schedules, but I don't know if this is so common in other groups.

    Arista Networks2017-07-29
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arista Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    I feels good to work there. It is a nice place and nice people there. The product they worked on is quite close to hardware, so if you are good at low level programming, it is a good place to work.

    Cons

    There was no lot of work for me to do during the internship, may because only the senior engineers were responsible for the core product, the project for internship is not that good, it is too easy or too far away from the product.

    Arista Networks2017-04-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, smart people, and a strong emphasis on doing things the right way.

    Cons

    Health benefits, immigration related processing, etc needs to be upgraded.

    Advice to Management

    While the company is seeing tremendous growth with engineering and product development, there has be an equivalent expansion/investment in HR and other departments to make sure employees are properly taken care of.

    Arista Networks2017-03-10
Found 157 reviews