Arista Reviews | Glassdoor

Arista Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Harold S. Alexander
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arista

    Pros

    Awesome work culture and work life

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Arista2016-06-03
  2. "Don't come unless despreated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arista full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    standard health care No much I can think of.

    Cons

    Micro-management No clear direction Low pay No care advancement possibility High turnover rate

    Arista2019-07-07
  3. "Arista Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arista full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and benefits but medical insurance if you lived outside CA, you had to get yourself as an individual. So it cost a lot more.

    Cons

    Owner ran too many details of the company. Wanted reporting to be done to him but didn't follow up or help with suggestions. So the company had to be restructured.

    Arista2018-08-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Don't ever have inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Arista full-time

      Pros

      Service is what they claim

      Cons

      Treat sales people horrible and don't want to pay expenses in a timely manner. I'm sure there are financial issues.

      Advice to Management

      Get an investor

      Arista2017-08-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Needs some polishing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Post Sales in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Arista full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy application, no experience required Work experience prepares you on how to take on high pressure workloads

      Cons

      Low wages No official HR department Several key roles have few or no backups (shipping, post-sales, producton) Extreme disorganization in workflow Lots of drama instigated weekly by specific senior employees Communication is difficult with Production team if you do not speak Mandarin/Cantonese

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the troublemakers Find a way to organize workflow Please, please make sure each role has a backup.

      Arista2017-06-26
    • "Inside Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Arista full-time

        Pros

        Good for those who don't have much experience.

        Cons

        There is a high turnover rate

        Arista2017-04-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Production Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Arista

          Pros

          Nothing good to say about this place.

          Cons

          Raise the paycheck in order to keep people work for you

          Arista2016-12-12
        • "Inside Sales Rep"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Arista

            Pros

            Great place to gain experience.

            Cons

            It could be a little bigger

            Arista2016-09-16
          • Helpful (2)

            "Only when you are definitely desperate"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Arista full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Bosses are mean but employees are friendly; Fair health insurance

            Cons

            No opportunity No HR No communication High rotation rate- 1 year avg employment And key people including 2 VP sales, 2 marketing managers, RMA manager left in the past 3 months

            Advice to Management

            Keep the people and let them grow. Do not use and trash them.

            Arista2016-04-17
          • Helpful (2)

            "travel agent"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Arista full-time

            Pros

            interesting and stimulating work, working with people and helping them to build a travel for their needs. The company grown during those days.

            Cons

            Bad atmosphere with colleagues and lots of pressure. Salary was low, and we had to do so many works.

            Advice to Management

            Hire a good manager in order to motivate the team. Encourage your people is a good thing if you want them to work efficiently.

            Arista2016-02-07
          Found 24 reviews