Aristocrat Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Aristocrat Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 350 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Aristocrat Technologies CEO Trevor Croker
Trevor Croker
71 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (12)

    "Very Well Run Company with Fixable Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently started working here, and so far everything from interview process to on-boarding and orientation has been phenomenal. It is as well-oiled a machine as you can expect given the complexities of a company its size. The compensation is extremely competitive and the benefits start day 1 (health/401K/FSA/etc.). It is not a micromanaged environment, and generally you are able to move at your own pace (especially...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some growing pains that are easily solvable. The biggest con is the time zone difference between Las Vegas and Australia, but there are strategies around it. Some other issues are that the company is growing, and with that come growing pains (outgrowing offices, new building migration, etc.).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing (I know this is usually an "insider" posting, but I have not been told by anyone to post this).

    Aristocrat Technologies2018-05-31
  2. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay traveling is great too

    Cons

    Hard to move up internally. A little political.

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-03-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I worked at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Culture, Products, Benefits, Management, Campus, Great food

    Cons

    A lot of politics, less learning opportunity. Hire and Fire policies

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-02-27
  4. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies

    Pros

    great team, easy work, etc

    Cons

    dont have any cons really

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-01-02
  5. "Working at ATI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Positive team, innovative and logical thinkers, strong in the business

      Cons

      Needs more structure, other than everything is great

      Aristocrat Technologies2018-05-25
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent company opportunities due to strong company growth

      Cons

      Some growing pains but everything seems to work

      Advice to Management

      Utilize your deep and talented personnel

      Aristocrat Technologies2018-03-30
    • "Outstanding Place to Grow and have Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

      Pros

      If and foremost the recruiting and onboarding process was one of the easiest I have ever dealt with in my professional career. My recruiter, Jet Mitchell, was so friendly, professional and responsive it put my mind at easy as I went through the interview process since I knew what was to come each step of the way. The company as a whole is so incredibly positive and upbeat and I love the growth potential and community...

      Show More

      Cons

      Have not experienced any Cons

      Aristocrat Technologies2018-02-09
    • "OASIS Application Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Great office environment, great people, great benefits, great travel opportunities

      Cons

      Lots of traveling required, not much to do when in office

      Aristocrat Technologies2018-01-10
    • "Working for Aristocrat"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

      Pros

      You can work independently or as part of a team; decent work/life balance. Good pay and benefits.

      Cons

      Some extended travel. Office politics.

      Advice to Management

      Get your engineers out in the field to see how the applications work in the real world.

      Aristocrat Technologies2017-09-26
    • "Technical support specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good culture, benefits and vacations

        Cons

        Dont have meals on site

        Aristocrat Technologies2017-07-17
      Found 350 reviews