KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aritzia

Engaged Employer

Aritzia

Add a Review

Aritzia Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 1,862 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Aritzia CEO      Brian Hill
Brian Hill
701 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Aritzia and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Oct 10, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation Career growth Culture Access to senior management

    Cons

    Work life balance Clients attitudes Diversity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Run the opposite direction if Chicago leadership is involved

    Jul 30, 2021 - Might As Well Have Been the Janitor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great (in store) coworkers and clients. Cool product and decent quality at an affordable price point/

    Cons

    No work life balance and interview process is misleading. No benefits unless you’re full time and even then most pros had some sort of catch. Cult like environment with aged older women in support roles they shouldn’t be in. Chicago regional team is absolutely horrible and unprofessional. Condescending tone and an air of arrogance is felt whenever spoken to. They manipulate young women half their age into thinking Aritzia is the end all be all while compensating at a very low wage. Will use you to their advantage until you no longer add value in their eyes. Join this company if you enjoy being micromanaged and not having a voice or personality.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great people, bad work-life balance

    Feb 2, 2021 - Student in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved this job at the start, what more could you want in a retail job? Everyone was warm and welcoming and dedicated. I loved all of my fellow stylists and managers and the clothes were an added bonus.

    Cons

    Here is where things go down hill, when I first started I instantly felt trapped into this ideal that Aritzia is what you breath, eat, and sleep. SPH and competing for hours is not a sustainable atmosphere for anyone in my opinion. Even at my most successful points, I felt hounded on if I ever had an off day. I think that Aritzia's communication style can be inappropriate at times and that the work life balance should be reevaluated. As a college student, for a time, Aritzia was what I focused on more than school because of the pressure it created in my life. I had a few bad experiences with my store manager. I also think the emphasis on the formula for selling is while obviously successful, creates expectations that are too high to fill always. People have made fun of me when I say I work there because they hate how pushy the employees are. This is only my experience, every store is different. When it is good, it is very rewarding, it is all up to you, I don't not recommend this job, this is only a warning of sorts to be careful for what you sign up for. You don't get to take off holidays, and before covid, you had to come in if you were sick and couldn't find anybody, at least again that washy store experience

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    part time sales associate

    Dec 3, 2021 - Stylist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great hourly pay good discount cool co-workers seems to be a lot of growth opportunities

    Cons

    VERY bad at work life balance- there until 10pm some nights and work you until you're burnt out VERY corporate, if you're not used to this it is a big adjustment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Best paying retail job out there

    Aug 24, 2021 - Style Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are cool, clothes are cute, pay is good

    Cons

    Very little work life balance, senior leadership team is disorganized and some have no idea what they’re doing; gets competitive and can be a toxic work environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice Enough for Retail: But watch out for cliquey management.

    Jun 11, 2021 - Style Advisor in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The stores are nice environments aesthetically - Personalized shopping makes the job more involved than just folding clothes - Opportunity for career growth if you want

    Cons

    - Competition and lack of “claiming” system around sales makes for drama within the teams. - management seems to always have at least 1 mean girl. who plays favorites and popularity contests - Work life balance gets unbalanced quickly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Aritzia

    Sep 13, 2021 - Style Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount Culture Fast pace Career opportunities

    Cons

    Work life balance Holidays Stress On your feet all day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Benefits

    Jun 25, 2021 - Style Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount was always 40% off New season was 50% off 1 item from each label Fun management Great for someone who likes to stay active Hustler kind of environment Chance to make commission Health insurance CEO is compassionate

    Cons

    Difficult work life balance Hours aren’t consistent unless you’re top seller

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok

    Jun 23, 2021 - Floor Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well for a retail company They hire really cool people (they turn out to be life long friends)

    Cons

    Work life balance is nonexistent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    horrible

    Jul 7, 2021 - Sales Associate in Central Valley, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    discount is very good as well

    Cons

    work life balance is bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Popular Careers with Aritzia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aritzia? Share Your Experiences

or

Aritzia Photos

+ Add Photo
Aritzia photo of: Aritzia Support Office
Aritzia photo of: Aritzia Support Office
Aritzia photo of: Aritzia Support Office
Aritzia photo of: Toronto
Aritzia photo of: Toronto
Aritzia photo of: Aritzia Metrotown
Aritzia photo of: Aritzia Metrotown
See All Photos