Arizent Reviews | Glassdoor

Arizent Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Arizent CEO Gemma Postlethwaite (no image)
Gemma Postlethwaite
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance was great compared to most places in the industry(in 23 reviews)

  • "The reasons I have stayed; great people, team culture, multiple promotions and interesting assignments over the years(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "401k match is low but at least the match now is guaranteed with commitment from the CEO to keep trying to get it higher(in 20 reviews)

  • "(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting times - heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Completely new leadership team who know how to run a business. - Treated like adults and lots of forums to raise ideas for how things can be improved. - The talent that is being recruited is raising the bar on the overall performance expectation of everyone. - CEO is a breath of fresh air, transparent, visionary and prepared to make the difficult decisions. She has rapidly assessed the org and has weeded out the mediocre 'leadership'.

    Cons

    401k match is low but at least the match now is guaranteed with commitment from the CEO to keep trying to get it higher.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-10-15
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Micro-management culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly nice people as coworkers

    Cons

    Micro management, employee distrust, toxic

    Arizent2020-02-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Changed for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The legacy people of year's passed are smart, capable and understand the industry.

    Cons

    Those legacy people don't exist anymore. Management walked around with a lot of fake smiles. Little to no recognition for those carrying the bulk of the work. Only those in newly created departments/positions were ever recognized. Those who kept the business going and knew the ins and outs of the company and how to get work done, were overlooked.

    Arizent2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "New name, same horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People you work with day to day

    Cons

    Intensely high turnover. New company name , same rotten core. Sticking a new label doesn’t change what’s inside. Look for stability at a different company that truly values their employees. They put photos of people on the wall, to show they are “people orientated” in hopes of when potential clients come in that it’ll speak to who we are as a company. It couldn’t be further from the truth. Employees are the last on the list here. C-Suite is only a group of friends that don’t care about anyone other than their own circle. They get rid of people to only make room for their own. Before you delight your customers, delight your employees because they will then delight your customers. No clear communication here, everything is a secret but are always talking about “transparency”. There is no transparency or job security. You should be proud of where you work & this is a complete embarrassment to consistently have to explain why so many people are always getting let go. This company has no integrity. Everything is backwards. Unless you are desperate look somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2020-01-23
  5. "Change Fatigue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rather Not Say 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arizent full-time

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance. Great Colleagues.

    Cons

    Too much change with the new C Suite.

    Arizent2019-12-13
  6. Helpful (6)

    "12+ years of territory management calling mid, upper and C-suite level marketing management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was a great job with wonderful people for several years.

    Cons

    With b2b media publishing continuing to have challenges management teams came and went, many of the good people were either let go or left and company gradually just became worse and worse

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-11-01
  7. Helpful (6)

    "An industry leader that is falling apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with on the day to day were great for the most part and I made some amazing connections. The work life balance was great compared to most places in the industry. You do your work and go home at a sensible time, and can take vacation time pretty much whenever you want.

    Cons

    The rounds and rounds of layoffs, the rotating C-suit and constant hiring of higher ups who in my opinion are mediocre at best. Their direction has sent the company into a tailspin. The company re-band seems to be more important than proper execution, strategy and improving internal and external experiences.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-10-13
  8. Helpful (8)

    "No career advancement. No guidance. You will be replaced when the C-Suite makes a mistake."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -People you work with on a day-to-day basis. -Snacks, food. -Planned employee activities.

    Cons

    The new mission statement is "career advancement" but when it comes to their own employees, they'll kick them out for no reason other than to replace them with people the c-suite already knows from a previous company. C-suite will then blame employees by saying that they weren't actually doing what they wanted them to do - when there was no direction in the first place. There is no guidance. There is no career advancement. Everyone is scared, because there are layoffs every week. CEO preaches about "diversity and inclusion" but she's filled her c-suite with all white men. C-suite doesn't listen to a single thing their employees have to say. Have a question? You'll be shot down and probably removed. Why host town hall calls and meetings if you're going to give sarcastic and rude responses? Why host CEO breakfasts if, when asked a question, you don't get a straight answer and then are fired the next week? Revenue is made by kicking out employees, because they sure aren't listening to people in leadership positions when they make suggestions for products and services. My one star is for the people I worked with on a day-to-day basis in different departments. They were all collaborative and kind, and made coming to work fun.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-09-21
  9. Helpful (8)

    "RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice views, and great snacks. That's about it.

    Cons

    Incompetent new management with lofty goals, and no plans for execution. The company has been losing revenue for quite a bit now, and seems to be cutting positions make make up for the loss. Don't even think about asking smart questions that make upper management question whether or not they know what they're doing. You won't get a straight answer, not only because they don't have one, but they do not care about your input. Have an opinion? Keep it to yourself, or expect to be let go.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-09-19
  10. "Doesn't get much better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales Subscriptions in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been here at SM going on my 5th month. I had a few other solid opportunities presented to me before joining this company. However, I decided this was a great fit for me as I was convinced of the massive opportunity. I'm happy to report, I absolutely made the right decision! The new leadership is excellent and the managers are all really focused on bringing SourceMedia to the next level. The company rewards for great performance, has excellent benefits, has plenty of company gatherings w. a family atmosphere, has a fully stocked snack room, plenty of potential for career advancement, town halls and transparent communication, flexibility in your work schedule, great location, and more tools than most (Salesforce, Salesloft & Hoopla to name a few.) I truly believe in the next 24 months this company is poised to do big things. I'm thrilled to be part of the team, and I plan to contribute in a big way!!

    Cons

    Change is never easy, and right now, the company is trying to bring a lot more consistency to process and design. These things take time, and so I think it's normal to have some frustration. It's hard to be patient, but I do believe we are very close.

    Continue reading
    Arizent2019-07-28
Found 156 reviews