Arizona Autism Reviews | Glassdoor

Arizona Autism Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Autism Owner and Founder Tori Martin
Tori Martin
5 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company: I would recommend for people seeking employment and those requesting services!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Autism part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for several companies in the past that have home health clients. This is by the far the best company I have ever worked for. The staff is always there to answer questions, and support you. The pay is great. The admin staff really value the needs of the clients and as a result, take care of their employees. All of my clients are very happy at AZ Autism receiving not only speech, but all the therapies provided.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons honestly.

    Arizona Autism2020-01-17
  2. "Best company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathology Assistant in Sierra Vista, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Autism part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team member support is unmatched! They are always available and respond quickly. They are so efficient and progressive with incorporating technology into therapy and business.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any Cons so far.

    Arizona Autism2019-11-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Autism part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice people and flexible

    Cons

    nothing i can think of NA

    Advice to Management

    no Advice to management Na

    Arizona Autism2019-10-21
  5. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Respite Care Provider in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Autism full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Pros , nothing really positive to say .

    Cons

    Wouldn’t Consider myself full or part time , considering that I didn’t receive any hours at all really . Only employed there for 3 months .

    Advice to Management

    Provide more hours to staff , better staff management overall

    Arizona Autism2019-09-25
  6. "Well meaning, poor execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Respite Provider 

    I worked at Arizona Autism part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, get to help families, good experience

    Cons

    Unorganized, inadequate training, hard to get a hold of

    Advice to Management

    I think that this company has potential, but lacks the leadership and adequate training for individuals that may not have experience with the special needs population

    Arizona Autism2019-07-20
  7. "This company is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - COTA/L in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Autism full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is truly one of the very best companies I have ever worked for. They are caring and compassionate not only for their clients but for their employees as well.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons to working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Arizona Autism2019-06-07
  8. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Therapy Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Autism full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Arizona Autism is an amazing company that truly cares about helping families and making a difference in people's lives. The owners are very compassionate and caring people who are always wanting to help. It is a great place to work for and every employee cares about the needs of the families and work as a team to make sure that everyone is taken care of to the best of their ability. Arizona Autism is an amazing company to be apart of!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company.

    Arizona Autism2019-01-22
  9. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OT Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Autism full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arizona Autism is a fast growing company with great potential for therapists and administrators.

    Cons

    I have not had any negative experiences working for Arizona Autism!

    Arizona Autism2019-01-16
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapy Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Autism full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an admin member of Arizona Autism, I can honestly say there isn't a better place to work for. The agency is always centered around what's best for the kids of Arizona while displaying an element of compassion and care for all members of the agency.

    Cons

    At this time, there isn't anything.

    Arizona Autism2019-01-16
  11. "Wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Autism full-time

    Pros

    Compassionate leaders, great pay, super supportive

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Arizona Autism

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Arizona Autism2019-01-15
Found 17 reviews