Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa Reviews | Glassdoor

Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa CEO Sheila Foley
Sheila Foley
2 Ratings
  1. "Best hospitality company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Free meals Ability to move around departments Treat employees well (go all out for holidays and your birthday) Truly the best resort/hotel I've worked at. Biggest mistake was leaving thinking I had found better.

    Cons

    1) Guest can be very demanding, belittling, and overall rude. It's people with money who feel entitled. Note, not all guest but more then one would come across at say any other hotel. 2) From what I have heard, with any higher up director positions they look outside more rather than looking to move somebody up internally.

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2018-12-12
  2. "Arizona Biltmore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Bartender in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time

    Pros

    Pay rate, free meals, travel benefits , always meeting interesting people

    Cons

    Irregular hours, lots of demands placed on you

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2018-12-01
  3. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Free Meals People You Meet Cheap Hotel Stays Beautiful Property Meeting New People

    Cons

    No Holiday Pay Intense Work Environment Mentally draining Low Pay Employees get treated poorly Career advancement is very slow Management makes decision without anyone's input No consistency in schedule

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2018-08-08
  4. "Great property"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to move up within the property, tons of history/amazing property, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Hotel was short staffed at times

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2017-07-19
  5. "Travel benefits, 401k"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Cook 

    I worked at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and people that I worked with.

    Cons

    3-4 months of the year with hours reduced by half or more. Slow summer season so plan on a secondary job starting after mother's day.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility with scheduling.

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2017-05-01
  6. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook II in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hotel for a resume and many areas to work in. Ability to learn different departments and skills. Very rebound property

    Cons

    Short staffed and crazy hours, not so much teamwork in between different culinary areas. No breaks or lunches in my area not sure of others

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2016-11-09
  7. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa

    Pros

    Meet amazing people while working

    Cons

    Work desk agents up to 14 days in a row

    Advice to Management

    Schedule appropriately

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2016-01-11
  8. "Accounts Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conference Accountant in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good management and follow through

    Cons

    The team member work areas need to be updated, they are little out dated.

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2015-07-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Resting on past greatness. And empty promises."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work in a beautiful environment. With a few wonderful people that were honest and caring. They have a new drink machine in the staff cafeteria.

    Cons

    If you are not a drinking buddy of a manager your not going far. Lack of care when it comes to employee needs. It took almost five months for uniforms to come in the correct size. After bing being told that a review would happen at the ninety day mark waited and additional ninety plus sixty for it to happen. Only after a person who was hired after me had their review and I made a stink did it get main. The use of bully...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your house in order more than the one time a year that reviews come up. Listen to your people and the same care you would give a guest extend that to your staff you may have people who stay longer.

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2015-07-25
  10. "Great job but Office Politics ruined experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guests are great; long-time workers have great attitude; great pay; You can stay a long time if you are willing to bite your tongue, even when treated unfairly

    Cons

    Benefits are not easy to use, sometimes you are punished for using them as well; younger staff tend to suck up to management, one member even having a sexual relationship with a manager in hopes of a promotion; survey scores and reviews outweighed actual staff performance; long hours, many overnight staff do not show up leaving daytime to stay late or come in early

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your staff, they ultimately define guest and employee satisfaction

    Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa2015-06-24
Found 16 reviews