Arizona College Reviews | Glassdoor

Arizona College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Nick Mansour
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hard work is celebrated in a big way and not swept under the rug(in 3 reviews)

  • "Positive work environment, great team collaboration, and trust from director leads to much stronger sense of collaboration and reduces daily stress(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Teamwork and Student Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSN Faculty in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The faculty is student-focused and works tirelessly to find innovative teaching strategies that will improve outcomes. The program provides opportunities in the nursing profession that may have been limited otherwise. Leadership empowers the faculty and the governance structure allows for input by all faculty members.

    Cons

    As a nurse educator, the job is not a 9-5, Mon-Fri position. Finding a work/life balance can be daunting initially.

    Arizona College2019-05-14
  2. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Faculty. Amazing Staff. Awesome Benefits. Friendly Environment. Employees are Valued. Always Striving to be the best College in the Valley. Always does what is in the best interest of its student population. Great relationships with the hospitals in the Valley

    Cons

    I cannot say I have any cons for me personally to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. You are all doing an amazing job. Thank you!

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  3. "Very supportive organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Dean in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time

    Pros

    Arizona College has a strong executive team that go the extra mile to support the campus leadership, faculty, and staff. This organization is highly student-centered. The team values the employees of the college. The Arizona College community feels like an extended family. Very supportive, caring, and provides recognition for a job well done. Compensation and benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    This is not a con for me but may be for some people: AZC follows a year-long calendar, not the typical academic calendar. If you are looking for summers off you will have to weigh your options. I believe in the end, the compensation and the supportive environment, and the team camaraderie outweigh having the summer off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is by far the best company that I have worked for. There is a great atmosphere, and everyone here is welcoming and generous with their time. I absolutely love the goals and values that AZC has. We are very student oriented and show it as much as possible. Great work!

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work that you all do.

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  5. "Fantastic Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Nurse Faculty in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came on board to AZC in January 2019 and it is the best thing to happen for my career as a nurse educator. This is not a job for me, it is fun and I get paid for it! The environment is a culture of learning for both the faculty and the students. My ideas and opinion have worth and are listened to by administration. AZC is a place of opportunity for growth. I am working on my doctorate in education and my colleagues,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish I could get in the building on Sunday to do some work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing because the change is needed for growth and prosperity.

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  6. "A great place to work, grow, and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Great pay opportunities for advancement Hours are great Student's are great

    Cons

    There are no con's that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  7. "Everybody should have my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSN Instructor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy where I working because of the professional atmosphere and administrative support. The students have a great opportunity to learn their skill and they get great support from the entire staff.

    Cons

    Still working out the bugs from being a fairly new institution but the support from management is there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting and listening to the staff who so enjoy working with you.

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  8. "Good Place For the Lazy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time

    Pros

    Not much work A lot of sitting around Good benefits Decent pay Education rarely required

    Cons

    Everyone thinks they are your boss

    Arizona College2019-05-20
  9. "Student centered education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Faculty 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a student-centric school that encourages those who are unable to get into larger schools to reach for their dreams of completing a BSN. Faculty work hard with students to help them become safe, compassionate and focused nurses.

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but it is all positive and worth it

    Advice to Management

    The redesign of curriculum and hiring experienced, committed staff has upped the quality of the classes and the outcomes of the students.

    Arizona College2019-05-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "If there is a better place to work i have not found it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona College full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This is a company that treats its employees with respect, pays very well, and is always looking for ways to improve. Being an employee here is being part of a family.

    Cons

    i have no real complaints.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing a great job. Thanks for always being willing to listen.

    Arizona College2019-04-16

    Arizona College Response

    April 17, 2019Vice President of Admissions

    We're so glad to hear you feel appreciated here at Arizona College! I love to hear that you feel like part of the family - it does take a village to help our students achieve their goals, and I'm glad to have you as a part of it! Thanks for all you do for our students and our college.

Found 53 reviews