Arizona Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Federal Credit Union President Ronald Westad (no image)
Ronald Westad
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Community Support, good benefits package, friendly appearance, good pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Although the credit union is going through a rough patch they still offer a competitive benefits package and decent salary(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "senior management(in 3 reviews)

  • "tardy policy(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Desktop Support in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Forward thinking Company culture very inclusive and there are genuinely nice people to work with The CEO cares about all employees and knows everyone by name, here you matter ! Room for growth and development within the company! They always have job postings internally before putting them externally giving their current employees the chance to grow from within Amazing HR and New Hire training Job stability

      Cons

      Before it was the fact that working remotely wasn't an option really. Due to covid they have implemented working from home for various positions and I can see a possibility that they make that an option after the pandemic has ended.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Never Sleep Again

      May 27, 2021 - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people here are nice.

      Cons

      There's an implied culture of "live to work" here at AFCU. There's no down-time. There's no rest. We like to pretend, but there's really zero work life balance. Managers like me tell their staff that we support work life balance, and y'all can take all the time off you need as long as the work gets done. What we won't tell you is the workload will never end, because we don't have the luxury of saying NO to unnecessary operations, projects, and systems. Upper management doesn't listen to reason and is blind to how much work they generate for our teams. Good luck getting time off for my kids soccer game. I can see my kid just as soon as we start hiring help for your underpaid 80 hour work week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall, good company to work for.

      Nov 30, 2020 - Member Service Specialist in Deer Valley, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are multiple avenues to progress through the company and the senior employees don't mind helping out everyone.

      Cons

      The training for the majority of the positions offered at AZFCU are very lackluster. Leadership in the branches can be a letdown, I worked here for three years and had five different managers. Out of the five I would say I had two good leaders in regards to management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Favorite job

      Dec 8, 2020 - Lending Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule . Room for advancement. Competitive rates

      Cons

      Need more employees and hiring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Grow

      Oct 11, 2020 - MSR/Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time off and staff and people

      Cons

      Great place to work and grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Training Needed

      Nov 17, 2020 - Accountant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great PTO CEO knows everyone's name.

      Cons

      Compensation philosophy=cost of living increase for raise + ~5% bonus. Employees are not adequately trained. Cultural problems in certain departments. Promotion within of under qualified people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It okay

      Mar 11, 2020 - Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, they start day one

      Cons

      Extremely strict tardy policy, completely outdated systems because they don’t use scan as you go technology, you’re literally depositing funds into someone’s account with out even fully verifying, not enough time during training trading to feel confident with the multiple systems that you have to use. Instead Youll waste your time introducing yourself at least 7 times during training etc instead of focusing on the products and systems

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst experience with financial institution

      Jul 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits start the first day of work.

      Cons

      Poor training, bad leadership and hostile environment.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, could be great

      Nov 20, 2019 - Service Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid time off, holidays, co-workers, medical benefits

      Cons

      Limited training, slow advancement, middle management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Good and the Ugly

      Sep 18, 2019 - Member Service Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community Support, good benefits package, friendly appearance, good pay.

      Cons

      Draconian attendance/tardy policy for new hires, intolerance for respectfully meant honest dissension, not disabled employee friendly.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Arizona Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

    Business Intelligence Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Arizona Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

    Arizona Federal Credit Union logo
    or