KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arizona Federal Credit Union

Is this your company?

Arizona Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

Arizona Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 66 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Federal Credit Union President Ronald Westad (no image)
Ronald Westad
44 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and great people to work with.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 6 reviews)
  • "Time off and staff and people(in 4 reviews)
  • "Decent pto, benefits start day one, CEO is present day one as well.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Care about employees and about your future(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "The rules keep changing they are so the management looks good, unfortunately it stresses out the people doing the actual work(in 6 reviews)
  • "Leadership in the branches can be a letdown, I worked here for three years and had five different managers.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good Diversity

    Jun 9, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is diverse.

    Cons

    The absence policy needs an overhaul.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to grow in

    May 16, 2022 - Training Mentor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO Work/Life balance PTO Sundays off Lots of advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    High turn over rate in branches. Most associates want to work from home which makes branch life difficult.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Leadership

    Apr 4, 2022 - Commercial Credit Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being new to the world of finance, I could not be more grateful for the competent and encouraging team of leadership at AZFCU.

    Cons

    Software transition has been somewhat challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Place to Work

    Mar 10, 2022 - General Counsel in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees, great culture, great benefits!

    Cons

    Only operate in Arizona and limited field of membership

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay far away from here

    Jul 17, 2021 - Personal Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pros were the co workers were nice.

    Cons

    There is so many horrible things about working here , I can start by saying the technology is so behind and outdated it’s really sad honestly. The new account opening process is like pulling teeth , the say their loan processing is so straight forward when in reality it’s all over the place and needs an update as well. The manager at my location was targeting me from day one and I could feel her negative energy every time she was in. They also will write down everything you have to say in a one on one meeting and turn your words against you , they also don’t ask if it’s okay to record / write down everything you say , making you feel extremely uncomfortable. The clientele that I had to work with at the colonnade was disturbing and they were the rudest people I’ve ever had to interact with in my career in the financial industry. Also your work life balance is non existent , the early morning meetings to the doors not being locked until 6:05pm and you having to help people who continue to walk in after 6:00pm which is closing time. It’s asinine, nobody should be able to get serviced after 6:00 we have been there for 9 hours and don’t appreciate having to bend over backwards for clients who don’t treat you with respect.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Feb 6, 2022 - Teleservices Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, caring company

    Cons

    Strict absence policy, however still generous

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place

    Jan 25, 2022 - Senior Personal Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care about employees and about your future

    Cons

    No bonus, limit or none overtime

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Mariela racist ?

    Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work when you’re not feeling outcasted by upper management. Even through training, it felt as if they were teaching the other trainees and I was just there. No eye contact when speaking , only to the others. A glance every now and again but really felt uncomfortable during training there.

    Cons

    Favoritism seems to be a thing or maybe it’s because I am a different race. Got along with everyone but Mariela . Made me feel uncomfortable when she was around.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Never Sleep Again

    May 27, 2021 - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some people here are nice.

    Cons

    There's an implied culture of "live to work" here at AFCU. There's no down-time. There's no rest. We like to pretend, but there's really zero work life balance. Managers like me tell their staff that we support work life balance, and y'all can take all the time off you need as long as the work gets done. What we won't tell you is the workload will never end, because we don't have the luxury of saying NO to unnecessary operations, projects, and systems. Upper management doesn't listen to reason and is blind to how much work they generate for our teams. Good luck getting time off for my kids soccer game. I can see my kid just as soon as we start hiring help for your underpaid 80 hour work week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Branch employee

    Dec 31, 2021 - Loans Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none. None. None.

    Cons

    This is a awful company to work for. They promote managers that micro manage you. Their managers are rude and very nasty. So much racism and bullying in this company and they call HR for everything. If you hear the names Gaby and Jeanette this means someone is getting fired. Stay away!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

Arizona Federal Credit Union Reviews FAQs

Arizona Federal Credit Union has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 66 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Arizona Federal Credit Union to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Arizona Federal Credit Union employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Arizona Federal Credit Union. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

73% of Arizona Federal Credit Union employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Arizona Federal Credit Union 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Arizona Federal Credit Union to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Arizona Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arizona Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

or

Arizona Federal Credit Union Photos

+ Add Photo
Arizona Federal Credit Union photo of: Operations Center
Arizona Federal Credit Union photo of: Operations Center
Arizona Federal Credit Union photo of: HQ

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Pinnacle Bank
See all affiliated companies