KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Arizona State University

Engaged Employer

Arizona State University

Add a Review

Arizona State University Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,085 of over 4K reviews
4.2
84% Recommend to a Friend
Arizona State University President Michael M. Crow
78% Approve of CEO

Found 4,101 of over 4K reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Arizona State University President Michael M. Crow
Michael M. Crow
1,666 Ratings

What people are saying about Arizona State University

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

Deloitte

I'm getting an MBA from Arizona State University. I'm doing it to move up the corporate ladder. 60K tuition and I don't need to quit my job. SHOULD I do it? ROI seems pretty good.

62

27 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and a sense of energy as the campus is always abuzz with activity.(in 221 reviews)
  • "The team I worked with trained me in all aspects of my job and were great people all around to work with.(in 164 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours and great for the CV if you are considering graduate school in economics.(in 157 reviews)
  • "Good work environment and stuff(in 83 reviews)
  • "Great people and staff to work with.(in 66 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Arizona State University and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Undergraduate Teaching Assitant Review

    Aug 4, 2022 - Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (Computer Science) in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After taking a course and answering students' questions, learning materials from lectures again gives you a different view of the problem you faced before.

    Cons

    You need to stay in office hours even no one attends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Environment

    Aug 4, 2022 - Assistant Event Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are great with onboarding and training. There is a friendly, comfortable family feel.

    Cons

    pay for parking as an employee no time punch system

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice place to work

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and good benefits

    Cons

    Not many bad points actually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good working environment

    Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment, coworkers are very friendly.

    Cons

    Low payment to the staff members

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for researchers

    Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues, a great place for free exchange of ideas

    Cons

    Extremely hot weather in the summers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love ASU

    Aug 3, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits--retirement, medical, parental, etc.

    Cons

    Cheaper parking options - $750+/year out of pocket for my parking structure is crazy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best

    Aug 3, 2022 - Front Desk Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture with best team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Student Job Containing Real-World Experience

    Aug 2, 2022 - Photographer and Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Through this role, I attended and photographed many HIDA events including dance performances, on-campus music festivals, and drag shows. I also designed print and digital promotional materials for such events, as well as brochures, pamphlets, and banners highlighting programs within the Herberger Institute. These duties taught me how to work with a team of professionals including copywriters, videographers, and senior art directors, as well as creating content for a broad audience along brand guidelines.

    Cons

    Our department was fairly small compared to many throughout the university, and as the university was so large, it felt like we often got lost within the sea of other groups, departments, and employees. I also was the only student employee, so I was often on my own at events and functions. This "con" did improve my self-sufficiency, however; there is always a silver lining!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great for Student Workers!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Time Off for Vacation & School

    Cons

    Low Pay Only 20 Hours a Week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jul 26, 2022 - Student Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice weather during the fall, winter, spring

    Cons

    Crowded, but peaceful during the summer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,101 Reviews
</>Embed

Arizona State University Reviews FAQs

Arizona State University has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 4,367 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Arizona State University to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Arizona State University employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Arizona State University. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

84% of Arizona State University employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Arizona State University 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Arizona State University Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arizona State University? Share Your Experiences

or

Arizona State University Photos

+ Add Photo
Arizona State University photo of: WP Carey BAC
Arizona State University photo of: Fitness Complex
Arizona State University photo of: cronkite
Arizona State University photo of: Campus
Arizona State University photo of: Biodesign Building C
Arizona State University photo of: Main Entrance
Arizona State University photo of: asu
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 4,367 Arizona State University reviews submitted anonymously by Arizona State University employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Arizona State University is right for you.