Arjo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Arjo Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Arjo President and CEO Joacim Lindoff
Joacim Lindoff
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package, managers work well with emoloyees and schedules(in 9 reviews)

  • "Job satisfaction, good people ,if you know your job and want to work you can just crack on(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "The worst customer service Management ever(in 6 reviews)

  • "Wrong people for the wrong job, in-experienced under achieving, poor etiquette individuals in senior management roles(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arjo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good people.

    Cons

    Leadership within executive levels is lacking.

    Arjo2018-11-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "IT Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Support Analyst in Addison, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arjo for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Relaxed Environment Pay is not Bad

    Cons

    Contractors are treated poorly No Direction Lack of Proper training

    Advice to Management

    Don’t treat contractors like crap by calling them names or joking about their employment status. If you want to hire people with no experience , be prepare to have patience and willingness to teach.

    Arjo2018-10-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great and meaningful industry to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arjo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, 4.5 day work week, good pay, good vacation days

    Cons

    Driven by cost, not all about the end user, despite the company tagline "With People in Mind". Poor communication at management / C - level

    Arjo2018-05-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Roselle, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arjo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package, managers work well with emoloyees and schedules

    Cons

    Warhouse in Roselle is not staffed appropriately so employees are overworked, almost always have to work holiday weekends, even when they work OT during the week. This needs to change for their safety and allowing work-like balance.

    Advice to Management

    Staff appropriately to reduce or eliminate excessive work schedules and unnecessary overtime.

    Arjo2017-05-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Need to Make Many Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arjo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great people at the company and pretty good benefits.

    Cons

    The company is going through a restructure and we have lost many great people. There has not been much room to grow, especially from customer service. The company is under staffed and needs more people.

    Advice to Management

    Many talented people that should be growing. Losing some great people that could have grown. Need to raise morale. Need to also split work more fairly.

    Arjo2017-02-26
  6. "Sr. CAD Drafter/Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arjo full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment Good Benefits Fair Salary

    Cons

    Too Far from current home Not in the area of Texas I want to live Appraisal review system is not the best I've ever seem (too much nepotism). It department has too much control, I slows the working system down.

    Arjo2016-07-07
  7. "To Much Focus on Bottom Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arjo

    Pros

    Good company with good sales structure. Good Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of making customer satisfaction a priority and too much focus on the bottom line.

    Arjo2015-08-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Arjo full-time

    Pros

    -flexible hours, nice people, good benefits

    Cons

    -outdated products -lack of training for new staff -not much growth opportunities

    Arjo2016-12-28
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not what is used to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arjo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My pay is good. Benefits are OK. Company car for personal use.

    Cons

    I once said on the best companies I worried for. That changed 4 years ago and got even worse with the recent KPI acquisition. While ArjoHuntleigh bought the TSS business from KPI, the company now seems to be run by KPI. Since the acquisition I only know of 1 legacy ArjoHuntleigh person that got promoted. Everything else is given to former KCI people. Management has no management skills. Is all about pushing to meet numbers, targets and quota. How you get there they don't care. No room for personal advancements. ArjoHuntleigh does not offer a careers just jobs. Most around me are actively looking for new jobs outside of ArjoHuntleigh.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring for your staff the way the old Arjo did.

    Arjo2014-03-28
Found 9 reviews
</>Embed