Arkadin Reviews | Glassdoor

Arkadin Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arkadin CEO Mark Alexander
Mark Alexander
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "working together, good people and fastest growing in the market(in 10 reviews)

  • "great place to work - flexible working - fast moving company - great people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "co workers consistently stabbing you in the back to get in with upper management(in 5 reviews)

  • "High turnover and lots of consultants(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at Arkadin has been a great experience so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arkadin

    Pros

    Friendly people Great management Provides the tools needed to succeed Great opportunities to succeed.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Arkadin2019-07-15

    Arkadin Response

    September 5, 2019Director - People

    Thank you so much for being a part of the Arkadin family! We strive to make every team member feel welcome. We hope you have a long and successful career with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arkadin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow and gain experience! Great work environment and people are friendly!

    Cons

    Management isn't always organized and they tend to keep piling on the workload without increase in pay.

    Arkadin2019-07-08

    Arkadin Response

    July 11, 2019Director - People

    We are so happy that you enjoy your role! We do thrive on offering our team members the opportunity to grow and learn new skills. While, we can always improve on organization, we hear you. We are also launching a new career pathway program that will assist in getting team members to that next level. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arkadin full-time

    Pros

    Excellent environment and a lot of opportunity to build a great career. The size of the organization allows you to have the opportunity to experience diversity in your role. The leadership team empowers team-members to take on initiatives to improve the organization as well as develop your skills

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Arkadin2019-06-05

    Arkadin Response

    July 11, 2019Director - People

    We work very hard to create an environment where team members can grow personally and professionally. I hope you do as well! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Event Specialist Job is relatively easy and monotonous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Event Specialist 

    I worked at Arkadin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Relatively easy work

    Cons

    drama or whispers of complaints can be heard about you among adjacent cubicles rather than coworkers coming up to you to address any issues or clarify errors

    Arkadin2019-01-16

    Arkadin Response

    February 5, 2019Director - People

    In your case, expectations that were set early on when you returned to the company were not met. You have a lot of value that we anticipated you sharing with less experienced Producers. We wish you all the best. We are happy that you recognized we have the best team members!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Don't even bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arkadin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you get 2 free drink coupons when they do a happy hour.

    Cons

    two faced management. grown women acting like high school girls misogyny is prevalent married people hook up with each other left and right and nothing is ever said about the blatant immorality numerous complaints about racism against management are dismissed. pay is severely lacking

    Continue reading
    Arkadin2019-01-03

    Arkadin Response

    February 5, 2019Director - People

    I am sorry that you had a less than excellent experience with Arkadin. All I can say is that the allegations you are making are untrue. We value the cultural diversity of our global organization and treat all our team members with respect. We wish you the best.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Arkadin full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    Stressful place to work. Sometimes feel overwhelmed

    Arkadin2018-11-04

    Arkadin Response

    November 5, 2018Director - People

    Work can be both enjoyable and stressful at times. Unfortunately, that is life. Here at Arkadin we strive to have a good work/life balance and embrace our core value of ENJOYMENT. We hope you gained some new friends and learned about some new technology. We wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Don't believe the fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arkadin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Terrible pay. Terrible management. Terrible work environment.

    Cons

    There's nothing but reviews here talking about problems with management, sure if one or two people say it but when you have dozens of people saying it. There's clearly a problem. But Arkadin does literally nothing about it. Management plays the favorite game. Anyone who isn't their buddy gets screwed over. Which makes everyone just try to be "buddy buddy" with management and screw over other employees. I've literally watched this happen. What did Arkadin do about it? Nothing. There is little to no actual teamwork with arkadin. Everyone just tries to pass off their job and find an excuse not to do their own work. People who are actually useful and doing good work are OVER WORKED because of this and arkadin doesn't care. It causes the GOOD people at Arkadin to get burnt out extremely quickly. This company has no actual "values". Don't believe their lies, or their worthless positive reviews. Most of the positive reviews are either blatantly fake, or from new people that hold literally no value.

    Continue reading
    Arkadin2018-11-02

    Arkadin Response

    November 5, 2018Director - People

    Unfortunately, it is very clear to me who wrote this review. I am sorry that your role was eliminated and you had to seek new employment. Sometimes roles change, especially in newer divisions, like yours. Arkadin is all about teamwork. We could not accomplish our day to day work with out it. Our values are strong and we do believe in them. We just celebrated Customer Service Week in Schaumburg and celebrated the hard work of our entire staff with a week of food, fun, and games. In no way do we play favorites, as evidenced by this week, we celebrate you all and value each and every team member. I am sorry that you had a less that excellent experience and wish you all the best down the road in your career.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic & Failing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arkadin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - good PTO benefits - some good selling resources - good people outside of the sales team

    Cons

    - losing customers left & right - co workers consistently stabbing you in the back to get in with upper management - upper management looks at you as a number and not a person - failing products - no respect from channel partners - zero communication throughout the company when changes are happening - consistent lay offs

    Continue reading
    Arkadin2018-10-23

    Arkadin Response

    November 5, 2018Director - People

    In an effort to be current in the market, companies like Arkadin sometimes need to right-size departments. Certain technology becomes outdated and newer emerging technology takes over. That can cause shifts. We are sad to hear you had a less that stellar experience in sales. We wish you all the best in the future. We continue to grow and as with any company, we wil have growing pains, but ultimately hit our goals.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arkadin full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is great to work with. It seems there are really no bad apples in the bunch.

    Cons

    Change is weekly. Lots of movement and restructuring.

    Arkadin2018-03-27

    Arkadin Response

    April 12, 2018Director of Human Resources

    It is so great to hear that you enjoy your team members. We feel we have the best in the world! Together we work hard to make our customers happy, but not forgetting to maintain one of our core values "Enjoyment" within our day to day lives as well. I agree there is a lot of change, but that is common in a technical business space. We hope you continue to enjoy your work and stay with us long term.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Very Laid Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arkadin full-time

    Pros

    -Flexible hours -Lenient with attendance -Room for Growth -Benefits are good

    Cons

    -Underpaid compared to competitors -Management was slacking when it came to business needs -Always understaffed

    Continue reading
    Arkadin2018-01-31

    Arkadin Response

    February 19, 2018Director of Human Resources

    We are pleased that you were able to highlight some of the things we are most proud of, like room for growth. In regards to your staffing comment, while we try to cover as many time zones as possible, being a global company we need to rely on several factors to make that work. No process is 100% perfect and we strive to continue to modify practices and improve. Thank you.

    Continue reading
Found 171 reviews