Arkansas Heart Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Arkansas Heart Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Bruce Murphy
11 Ratings
  1. "PCCU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff has truly become my family. It’s an amazing place to work and no matter how hard the day is there is always a great team to back you up.

    Cons

    The retirement plan isn’t amazing, but I’m hoping that this will change in the coming years.

    Arkansas Heart Hospital2019-07-16
  2. "LOVE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Benton, AR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for the Heart! Such a wonderful team at the Benton Neurology clinic! Could not ask for better people and environment to work with!

    Cons

    There are absolutely no flaws! love this place!

    Arkansas Heart Hospital2019-06-02
  3. "Positively awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, opportunity, responsibility, diversity, awesome staff at every level, and the bigger than life personalities that you meet there, every day. Management was great.

    Cons

    None, really, as employees that did not share the love, and wonderful atmosphere at work did not seem to last long. Positive thinking and compassion ruled the day.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage positive attitudes in the staff, get rid of those who don't share the vision.

    Arkansas Heart Hospital2019-03-04
  4. "Better than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, interesting type of patients, good middle mamagement.

    Cons

    Not So good benefits, Beware of Hr and upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Support your nurses.

    Arkansas Heart Hospital2019-02-07
  5. "NOPE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - RN, Bsn 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked in PCCU when I was a new nurse and I loved it. No complaints.

      Cons

      I worked in one of the clincs, my first clinic job as a RN. Worst job I’ve ever had.

      Arkansas Heart Hospital2019-02-13
    • "Amazing Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They hire some of the best. I felt like I was treated like family my time there

      Cons

      not many I can think of

      Arkansas Heart Hospital2018-01-13
    • "Great learning environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Arkansas Heart Hospital

        Pros

        I love working here! Everyone wants you to learn and communication between staff is excellent.

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Arkansas Heart Hospital2018-01-08
      • "Fabulous Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time

        Pros

        It's a privilege to work at Arkansas Heart Hospital. With it being the best care in the state, employees care about their jobs, so the culture throughout the hospital is phenomenal.

        Cons

        I have no negative qualities to share.

        Arkansas Heart Hospital2017-10-19
      • "Maintenance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Maintenance in Little Rock, AR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Arkansas Heart Hospital full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Worked for a great employer and great people

        Cons

        I enjoyed every day at The Heart Hospital

        Advice to Management

        none

        Arkansas Heart Hospital2017-09-26
      • "5 Star Hospitality"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Arkansas Heart Hospital part-time

        Pros

        The great atmosphere of teamwork and the successes of treatment. The nurses are top notch.

        Cons

        Can't think of any. A great place to work.

        Advice to Management

        Retention, retention, retention.

        Arkansas Heart Hospital2017-05-07
      Found 25 reviews