Cover image for Arlington Community Federal Credit Union
Logo
See All Photos

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

Engaged Employer

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 31 of over 32 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union CEO  Karen Rosales
100% Approve of CEO

Found 31 of over 32 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union CEO  Karen Rosales
Karen Rosales
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

14d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

109.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Arlington Community Federal Credit Union~338151
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Organization!

    Oct 1, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This organization has a very positive culture, with strong values. It is a fast paced environment, but teams collaborate with one another. You can get a great deal of experience with project work. Coworkers are smart, engaged and push you to be better. It is an organization that constantly talks about serving the members and doing things for the community. You get time off to volunteer, as well as PTO for culture day, birthday and all the other holidays. It has been a very good career stop for me.

    Cons

    It’s fast paced, but I don’t see that as a con. Sometimes ya hard to keep up with changes, but a company this size has to move fast to stay competitive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great atmosphere

    Jul 26, 2022 - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super friendly and supportive culture. People genuinely want to help coworkers and members. This organization is all about making the company and community better places

    Cons

    As a smaller organization, people wear multiple hats and there aren't always clear lines on who should be doing what. But, everyone pitches in to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Arlington Community Federal Credit Union team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn

    Feb 17, 2022 - Member Services Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good Culture -Fair Benefits -Amazing Branch Managers

    Cons

    -Overwork Staff -hours -Disconnection with leaders -no more fun events ( because of Covid)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Dec 14, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working here. The people are easy to work with and very communicative.

    Cons

    It's a smaller company so there aren't as many clear boundaries.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing that you love working here! Building a transparent culture that values clear communication for everyone is very important to us. We're glad resources like the weekly In The Know posts are working to keep you informed of everything from strategic plans and process updates to employee promotions and celebrations. Our monthly townhalls also give everyone an opportunity to ask questions and hear about upcoming developments straight from the department leaders involved.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice close-knit credit union

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, positive work environment, great community involvement

    Cons

    Long hours for some positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We value #Opportunity and a sustainable work-life balance and are continuing to create new positions and fill open positions as quickly as possible. We're so glad you found our #Core Values shining through in our friendly and positive culture. We welcome feedback such as yours to improve our internal communication and strengthen our relationships with each other.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 2, 2021 - Member Relationship Specialist in Falls Church, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This place was by far the best place that I have ever worked and I have worked in many different companies. Great managers, very effective communication, updated technology and very member service oriented. Very diverse and great benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We have been focused on communication and technology improvements as well as employee development so we can all better serve our community. It means a lot to hear that everyone's combined efforts are resulting in a great experience and focus on our members and their financial goals.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    review

    May 26, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diverse , inclusive , supportive , understanding , great collaboration

    Cons

    n/a,n/a,n/a,n/a,n/a , no cons as of right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    We appreciate your feedback very much. We value our diversity and are committed to supporting and evaluating inclusiveness and equity across the organization.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    n/a

    Apr 30, 2021 - Bank Teller in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great management learned alot about the banking field

    Cons

    no room to grow, no enough money

    1 person found this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased you are having a good learning experience. We strive to provide #Opportunities to grow and a competitive compensation package that includes many benefits. We have also implemented a new Performance Management program to facilitate regular one-on-one coaching and development opportunities with your manager. Please reach out to the People & Culture team at PeopleCultureDepartment@arlingtoncu.org if you would like to continue this discussion further.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Feb 23, 2021 - Bank Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, empathy, opportunity, integrity and family

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Onboarding Experience

    Feb 16, 2021 - Director in Falls Church, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Embodies core values, Care about members and team members

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about my career experience thus far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews
</>Embed

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Reviews FAQs

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 32 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Arlington Community Federal Credit Union to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Arlington Community Federal Credit Union employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Arlington Community Federal Credit Union. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

88% of Arlington Community Federal Credit Union employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Arlington Community Federal Credit Union 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Arlington Community Federal Credit Union to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arlington Community Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union logo

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

or

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Careers

Cover image for Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

We believe in being a good neighbor. We partner with Arlington Public Schools to operate In-School Branches, we conduct financial education...More

    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

    1175 days ago

    Sun Gazette readers voted Arlington Community Federal Credit Union one of the best in our 2019 Best of the Best online readers’ poll for Best Bank.
    Shared image - Best Of Arlington
    Best Of Arlington
    glassdoor.com
    See all

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Photos

    + Add Photo
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Join Our Team
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Because you're our neighbor. We're with you.
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Behind -the-scene at ACFCU!
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Women's History Month Breakfast 2021
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Black History Month Name That Tune Happy Hour
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Virtual Happy Hour During COVID-19
    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union photo of: Annual Valentine's Day Breakfast
    See All Photos

    Expert Career Advice

    Guide to Getting Your First Job

    Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

    How to Get a Job

    Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

    How to Get a Promotion

    Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

    How to Negotiate Your Salary

    A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

    How to Write a Resume

    Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Job Seekers Also Viewed

    PENFED Credit Union Logo
    PENFED Credit Union

    3.6

    809 Reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 32 Arlington Community Federal Credit Union reviews submitted anonymously by Arlington Community Federal Credit Union employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Arlington Community Federal Credit Union is right for you.