KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

Engaged Employer

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 28 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union CEO  Karen Rosales
Karen Rosales
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

891

87 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 2, 2021 - Member Relationship Specialist in Falls Church, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This place was by far the best place that I have ever worked and I have worked in many different companies. Great managers, very effective communication, updated technology and very member service oriented. Very diverse and great benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We have been focused on communication and technology improvements as well as employee development so we can all better serve our community. It means a lot to hear that everyone's combined efforts are resulting in a great experience and focus on our members and their financial goals.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice close-knit credit union

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, positive work environment, great community involvement

    Cons

    Long hours for some positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We value #Opportunity and a sustainable work-life balance and are continuing to create new positions and fill open positions as quickly as possible. We're so glad you found our #Core Values shining through in our friendly and positive culture. We welcome feedback such as yours to improve our internal communication and strengthen our relationships with each other.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    review

    May 26, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diverse , inclusive , supportive , understanding , great collaboration

    Cons

    n/a,n/a,n/a,n/a,n/a , no cons as of right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    We appreciate your feedback very much. We value our diversity and are committed to supporting and evaluating inclusiveness and equity across the organization.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Onboarding Experience

    Feb 16, 2021 - Director in Falls Church, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Embodies core values, Care about members and team members

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about my career experience thus far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Feb 23, 2021 - Bank Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, empathy, opportunity, integrity and family

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    n/a

    Apr 30, 2021 - Bank Teller in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great management learned alot about the banking field

    Cons

    no room to grow, no enough money

    1 person found this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased you are having a good learning experience. We strive to provide #Opportunities to grow and a competitive compensation package that includes many benefits. We have also implemented a new Performance Management program to facilitate regular one-on-one coaching and development opportunities with your manager. Please reach out to the People & Culture team at PeopleCultureDepartment@arlingtoncu.org if you would like to continue this discussion further.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Organization with Member-Centric Values Leading Its' Culture

    Feb 14, 2020 - Learning And Development Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well defined and structured service philosophy employees can buy into! SMART goals in place to positively impact its' members in the Arlington community. Multiple organized community events in Arlington, offering first-hand experiences living the organizations' values. A cultural committee made up of staff at different levels to help drive employee engagement and bring attention to current challenges and/or cultural and societal awareness. Low on Silos, high on collaborative efforts. Executives seem generally willing to share in both successes and opportunities - which is always better than the alternative. Andes mints every day after hump day! Great location. Credit Union is highly respected and valued by its' members.

    Cons

    A little behind as it relates to technology. As with most organizations, it could improve/increase remote staff recognition and involvement in events - even if that means a special interaction just for them. Too often these workers can feel forgotten even if unintentional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review!

    Jan 18, 2021 - Teller Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Company culture is great for members and employees.

    Cons

    No cons on my part.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Response

    Manager of People & Culture

    We're excited that you've joined the team and you think our culture great. Our cultural ambassadors are working diligently on new cultural activities to enjoy during the pandemic!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Long lasting friendship and great member values

    Mar 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many wonderful people you come to meet not only team member but the credit union member as wells. The team relationship were great and brought lasting friendships.

    Cons

    during a time of change, organization and leadership suffered a little. They worked hard to bring people together and fix the issues afterwards though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    ACFCU is one of the best places to work!

    Dec 16, 2019 - Marketing and Graphic Designer Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my two years working here, I learned and grew from their inspirational culture and work environment. I am thankful for my experience at ACFCU and proud to have worked for an organization that brings diversity into the workplace. - DIVERSITY! - Outstanding organizational culture - Best work environment - Professional development opportunities - Leadership involvement - Community involvement opportunities

    Cons

    - Room for growth/Lateral growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Arlington Community Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arlington Community Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

Arlington Community Federal Credit Union logo
or