Arlon MED Reviews | Glassdoor

Arlon MED Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Operations in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arlon MED full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Directed of all operations. Engineering, Quality, Manufacturing, Purchasing, Shipping and Receiving. Worked for the President.

    Cons

    Product had roller coaster business. throughout the year

    Advice to Management

    Have to do a better job of forcasting

    Arlon MED2015-11-12
  2. "Are you kidding me?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arlon MED

    Pros

    Um, let me think, straight time on weekends? Time away from family and friends? I guess it could be worse.

    Cons

    Insurance is a joke, too physical and completely old school way of doing things. I would like to have an easier time here but I feel like a slave, will be leaving very soon.

    Advice to Management

    Quit.

    Arlon MED2017-11-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arlon MED full-time

    Pros

    Its a paycheck, workers on the floor want to do well.

    Cons

    Management unreasonable, kills morale. Schedules constantly changing

    Arlon MED2017-09-20
  5. "Lousy Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bear, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arlon MED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40 hours/week, mostly friendly staffed

    Cons

    Management does not know how to manage, some employees are hired who are not qualified, low paying job.

    Arlon MED2016-09-09
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arlon MED

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere which lead to good team-building

    Cons

    Need to expand the companies product portfolio to continue to meet market changes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to concentrate on the business and the employees since those two are the winning combination its success

    Arlon MED2016-01-18
  7. "Caring local management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arlon MED full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Local management is involved and concerned with employees needs and concerns

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility due to size of Company

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Arlon MED2013-08-05
  8. "Wrong place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Arlon MED

    Pros

    Short commute and learned different industry

    Cons

    Pay too little but expecting great

    Arlon MED2013-06-13
Found 7 reviews