Armacell Reviews | Glassdoor

Armacell Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Armacell CEO Patrick Mathieu
Patrick Mathieu
15 Ratings
  1. "Saving energy around the Globe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armacell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing. Salary and benefits are good.

    Cons

    Limited resources and long hours.

    Armacell2019-06-03
  2. "Good could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Armacell full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits are better than others

    Cons

    Workload can seem to increase, due to lack of support to hire additional team members

    Armacell2019-06-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Armacell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was the best thing at Armacell

    Cons

    Summer it is extremely hot.

    Armacell2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Armacell full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. The company does do what it can to ensure job safety.

    Cons

    It's a dirty job, and can be down right dangerous, I have burns and scars to prove it, even wearing the required PPE. You may have to work in a cloud of chemical dust to unclog a hopper. The equipment is old and hard to maintain. A lot of temp help, and turnover.

    Armacell2017-12-20

    Armacell Response

    February 1, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review and feedback! Safety is our number one focus and priority so we value your concerns. If you would like to share what location you worked at, we are happy to follow up with local management.

  5. "Good steady company in a good steady industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Armacell full-time

    Pros

    "Behind the scenes" product that nobody knows but everyone needs/uses. The stability of that is unmeasurable.

    Cons

    Leadership has been a little topsy-turvy over the past few years.

    Armacell2017-10-05

    Armacell Response

    February 1, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review of Armacell and your service!

  6. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armacell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always helpful in every aspect and was very inviting as I took on my new role with the company.

    Cons

    The company as a whole is lacking in their IT department and could really benefit from some major improvements in that area.

    Advice to Management

    Only advice I have at this time is to continue to support the growth and changes of Armacell to stand out as the leader in our industry.

    Armacell2017-08-19
  7. "Sustainable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armacell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Armacell has a clear strategy that drives the direction of the company. The people that I work with are high quality professionals that enjoy what they do. It makes working together very enjoyable.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of restructuring at the management level. Most have been positive changes.

    Armacell2017-05-30
  8. "Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in South Holland, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Armacell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People to work with

    Cons

    High Turnover in Management in Corporate

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent, empower people, be honest

    Armacell2017-06-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armacell full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, mostly full of great people. Good pay and benefits. Challenging projects. Armacell is willing to invest in continuing education for the employee, whether its leadership, technical, or otherwise. Very happy working here!

    Cons

    Should offer more than 10 days of PTO for newly hired salaried employees to be more competitive in the marketplace. Many of my classmates began their careers with 15 or more days of PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve top down communication strategy so everyone in the plants from the production technicians to the plant manager feel like they are a part of the business and are contributing to something meaningful.

    Armacell2017-05-15

    Armacell Response

    May 30, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review of Armacell! We appreciate your feedback and are working to always stay current on benefit trends. We are happy to hear you enjoy working for our Company!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production VSL in Conover, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Armacell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay was great, all employees were like family!

    Cons

    Cold in the winter,other than that a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Look in to changing the policy where if an employee is released from the company they can apply again after a year.I was with Armacell for 25 years and it is a shame that I can never apply for a great company again.

    Armacell2017-05-09

    Armacell Response

    May 15, 2017Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review of Armacell! In the U.S., we are not aware of any such policy regarding returning to work for the Company after leaving and waiting one year. We have many employees leave Armacell then return later because it is a great place to work. If you have questions or ...

    Show More
Found 35 reviews