Armanino Reviews | Glassdoor

Armanino Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Armanino CEO Matt Armanino
Matt Armanino
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance, benefits, great leadership(in 29 reviews)

  • "Positivity is highly valued, which also makes the work environment enjoyable (less nay-sayers, more problem solvers(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "M&A) brings growing pains which challenges leadership to stay true to our core values and deliver the promised employee experience(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Accounting, Tax, Consulting firm."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate 

    I have been working at Armanino full-time

    Pros

    Culture. Work-life balance, benefits, great leadership

    Cons

    The pay could be better.

    Armanino2019-09-04
  2. "Growing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tax Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Armanino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Need more focus on specialty groups

    Advice to Management

    Listen to management and staff

    Armanino2019-09-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Employee Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Recruiting Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The firm moves quickly, embraces change and encourages everyone to use their voice for the betterment of themselves and the company. Such a special place to be in public accounting if you've seen or experienced how other firms operate.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hypergrowth nature of the firm (i.e. M&A) brings growing pains which challenges leadership to stay true to our core values and deliver the promised employee experience.

    Armanino2019-08-27
  4. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Armanino's commitment to giving back to the community and empowering employees inspires me to come to work every day.

    Cons

    I really don't have any "cons" to share.

    Armanino2019-08-29
  5. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, free snacks, lots of events, fun, friendly

    Cons

    there are not many cons. The workdays can go however you want.

    Armanino2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The firm is truly passionate about improving our communities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Armanino Foundation provides so many opportunities for employees to give back and make a different, such as Dollars for Doers, the Great Give, and Volunteer Vacations.

    Cons

    As we continue to grow in new geos, there are some small growing pains with scaling but the firm is committed to solving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep differentiating in the marketplace!

    Armanino2019-08-26
  7. "Culture ~ Culture ~ Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Organizations culture is palatable. It is not just something they say they have, it is something you see in senior managers and direct reports alike. Two of the biggest factors to this culture are 1) autonomy - you are trusted to make daily decisions about your work and career. This not only gives employees flexibility but also really empowers and motivates them 2) Transparency - many companies create an... environment of well kept secrets reserved for only the select. Armanino is open and transparency with every facet of the company and your career path that builds a since of trust and inclusion.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have been here almost 2 years and have found very few to no cons in my choice to build my career at Armanino.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Keep finding ways to be innovative and find new ways to positively impact our employees, clients, and our community!

    Armanino2019-08-14
  8. "Fantastic place to work if you are innovative and entrepreneurial!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great culture and people 2. Very innovative and entrepreneurial spirit 3. Forward looking leadership 4. Great hours 5. Huge growth with many opportunities 6. Career is in your own hands

    Cons

    1. Incredible growth over the past 3 years so there has been tons of changes.

    Advice to Management

    1. Continue to work on the foundation of the firm as the other offices continue to grow.

    Armanino2019-08-07
  9. "Ive worked here for over 2 years and am very satisfied with the road ahead!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino

    Pros

    Genuinely great people to work with in an environment that keeps work productive and interesting as we shift to new technologies.

    Cons

    Not much to say other than be prepared to work hard and be challenged since we are dealing with rapid growth and office expansions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the continued investments in cybersecurity, blockchain and other cutting edge technologies. It’s a race!

    Armanino2019-08-06
  10. "High Growth Firm Focused on Innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armanino full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Armanino is a very growth oriented firm that is focused on harnessing innovation to drive success for clients and the firm. That means there is a ton of opportunity for staff who have the drive to take initiative. The firm regularly adds new service lines, industry focuses and expanded geography -- and regularly encourages internal transfers to fill business needs and staff interest. If you are in accounting or... consulting and want to do more than the same old, Armanino could be a fit for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    With growth comes a need for flexibility around bandwidth and pace of change. This may not be a fit for professionals looking for a slow moving ship. The firm regularly rolls out new infrastructure and technology that can take getting used to.

    Armanino2019-08-06
Found 189 reviews