Armstrong Teasdale Reviews | Glassdoor

Armstrong Teasdale Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Armstrong Teasdale Managing Partner David Braswell  (no image)
David Braswell
1 Rating
  1. "Work, life, balance...for real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent and highly competitive paid parental leave program coupled with policies that truly promote a path to partnership for working parents; Opportunity and support to grow business in any area of the law; and Amazing support staff.

    Cons

    I do not have any remarks to add here.

    Armstrong Teasdale2019-01-02
  2. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance - AT is particularly supportive of professionals who are parents and allows for flexibility in schedules and remote-working. Exposure to Wide Variety of Work and Clients - Due to AT's expansive list of clientele, professionals at all levels (partners, associates, paralegals, specialists, assistants) have the opportunity to work on all manner of complex projects in a range of industries. Due to the variety, the work is rarely boring. Great Opportunity for Promotion/Career Advancement - As long as you put in the time and effort, AT is very supportive and rewarding in terms of promotion and compensation.

    Cons

    None that are specific to AT.

    Armstrong Teasdale2019-01-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits, Amenities, Room for Growth, Encouraging Environment, Great People, Celebrates Diversity and Inclusion

    Cons

    There are a lot of people, so it's hard to get know coworkers. The system takes a while to learn - but once you know it, you realize it does everything.

    Continue reading
    Armstrong Teasdale2018-12-19
  5. "Great people and great work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time

    Pros

    Excellent lawyers and even better people.

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective.

    Armstrong Teasdale2018-09-19

    Armstrong Teasdale Response

    October 29, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and must agree, the AT team is one talented and inspiring group!

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent Firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Partner in Clayton, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The firm is very well organized and committed to investing in technology.

    Cons

    Some past job perks are being phased out but they were unusually generous, so it was no surprise.

    Armstrong Teasdale2018-09-10
  7. "Outstanding place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and hard working. The firm provides all the necessary resources to succeed.

    Cons

    The size of the firm makes it a challenge to get to know everyone.

    Continue reading
    Armstrong Teasdale2015-12-25
  8. "Great firm with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patent Attorney in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work. Lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    Armstrong Teasdale2012-11-24
  9. "Moving in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AT is a smaller firm that gives the charm of a family feel atmosphere but with some of the challenges and opportunities of a bigger firm. It is in a transition period that I believe is going to bring about positive change and growth opportunities. There have been some leadership changes which have led to a more caring and transparent environment.

    Cons

    Some departments seem to have their own agenda and want to work against, rather than with other departments.

    Continue reading
    Armstrong Teasdale2019-07-25
  10. "Was a great place to work, but when through a lot of changes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very professional environment, intellectually challenging work.

    Cons

    Became too bureaucratic and focused on numbers.

    Armstrong Teasdale2019-07-19
  11. "Learned a lot from my department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Armstrong Teasdale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation Flexible hours Great support staff/service center Let you run with as much work as you can handle It's a big firm, and people in other departments and practice areas may have different experiences, but it was a great place to work.

    Cons

    A few people in HR are great but a few are just terrible to work with. Doesn't really impact your day to day work, but it can be a headache if you need to deal with them for any reason.

    Armstrong Teasdale2017-10-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews