Armstrong World Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Armstrong World Industries Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Armstrong World Industries CEO Victor Grizzle
Victor Grizzle
38 Ratings
  1. "Pas de considération de l'humain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    Pas mal d'autonomie et salaires corrects

    Cons

    Pas de perspectives de carrière

    Armstrong World Industries2019-10-10
  2. "Janitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Janitor 

    I worked at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are good and the campus is nice.

    Cons

    The culture is largely dominated by men. Company policies are outdated and not up with the times.

    Armstrong World Industries2019-08-23
  3. "Very rewarding job that requires self discpline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Line Sales Manager in Waukee, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    You make your territory what you want, freedom to create your own schedule and also allows for personal growth.

    Cons

    Training lacks at times, so you need to be a self starter

    Armstrong World Industries2019-08-12
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Centre Operator in Gateshead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better than average salary Some good benefits

    Cons

    Terrible shift pattern Communication from management very poor No chance of internal promotion Dirty work environment

    Armstrong World Industries2019-08-01
  5. "Good people but why so much stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Armstrong World Industries

    Pros

    Pay and benefits is decent Co workers are awesome Ability to push the envelope

    Cons

    Overly stressful environment. Feels like you never know when you will be let go for someone’s idea of poor performance Feels like the company favors very young employees vs the older experienced workers - so if your 35/40 ......

    Armstrong World Industries2019-07-17
  6. "Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    Best work culture and highest market share

    Cons

    No manufacturing in India and only in metros

    Armstrong World Industries2019-07-04
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    there are none I can think of

    Armstrong World Industries2019-06-28
  8. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architectural Specialist CAD Technician in Johnstown, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement, excellent benefits, and friendly environment

    Cons

    I was a manager at a former job, and I desire to be a manager at Armstrong. However, I don’t see that happening in the near future.

    Armstrong World Industries2019-06-25
  9. "This is my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Armstrong World Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic individual people to work with Very knowledgeable people

    Cons

    Micro-management process No clear direction Not willing to change but rather continue as they always have

    Armstrong World Industries2019-05-15
  10. "Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Armstrong World Industries full-time

    Pros

    Easy operation Good systems Focused Friendly work environment Family focus

    Cons

    Limited room for growth Parálisis by analysis Too many layers Complicated structure at corporate level Too many “Generals”

    Armstrong World Industries2019-04-25
Found 176 reviews